Armadillo Stock A-Arm Guards

Customer Reviews for Armadillo Stock A-Arm Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 31 Reviews

Return to Armadillo Stock A-Arm Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Armadillo Stock A-Arm Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item

JUDEX in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Fit perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work Great

Tyler in Wisconsin – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:I didn't plan on flipping my ATV into a creek, but accidents happen. Once I got up, I realized that my A-arms were in-tact after hitting a few rocks on the way in due to these guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Plates for the money

Casey in TX

Comments On Mar 27, 2014:As the titles says, these are great plates. I have these on my 08 Raptor 700R. They are thick, very easy to install and fit perfect. I really like that the bolt heads are recessed. For the money these guards cannot be beat. Have only been on one ride since purchased but they seem to hold up very well. I paid the high price for Pro Armor before, these do the same job for less without sacrificing quality and workmanship. These are a must for the trail rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!!! resist rocks

Francis in PR

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:great got this on a banshee and has done the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like a glove!

Joel in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 16, 2013:These took 5 minutes literally to install. They fit perfect and definitely give me piece of mind. Great product. And as always Rocky Mountain ATV was fantastic start to finish!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Price

Derrick in IL

Comments On Oct 13, 2013:Perfect fit

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great plates

William in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Aug 03, 2013:These plates are worth there weight in gold. I have had them for about 5 months now and they have taken some abuse, landed on huge rocks slid on logs and even hit a jump and slightly bottomed out and they have barley gotten scratched! Also make sure to Loctite some of the bolts in, never hurts. Would buy again and again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good skid plates

Joe in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:Good skidplates for the money, seem to hold up well but one bracket vibated loose after two rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality

Patrick in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Nov 17, 2012:no problems. holding up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit and Protection. 660 Raptor

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Oct 11, 2012:Would buy again. Easy to Install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A arm guards

THOMAS in KS

Comments On Aug 31, 2011:Keeps a arms from getting beat up in pastures and from brush and rocks

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great guards

Jeremy in MI

Comments On May 24, 2011:Installed it on my YFZ450. I used locktite on the screws no rattles at all. Wish I bought them sooner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

could have been better

Paul in WA

Comments On Sep 17, 2010:thye lips could have been higher to deflect rocks etc, I put these on my banshee hard to put on the first time as they were around the wrong way but then went on nice with loctite

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

armadillo a-arms

ralph in CA

Comments On Jul 20, 2010:exc.fit, A good buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

need diff bolts for kfx 400

Jason in PA

Comments On Feb 22, 2010:The bolts that came with the guards are too big to fit thru the A Arm pre drilled holes. You will need to drill out your A Arms or get smaller nuts, bolts and washers. other than that and not covering the entire lower arm intersection, they work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and flush

Joshua in PA

Comments On Jan 15, 2010:These A-Arms were a decent price and very effective. Simple to install on my KFX 400 even without directions.They sit flush and the bolts are not exposed as is the case for some. Theyve alread taken some hard hits and still look fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect.

DAN in UT

Comments On Apr 07, 2009:These skids fit perfectly, look good and more importantly are very tough!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid

Luke in NJ

Comments On Feb 15, 2009:Bought these for my 2009 raptor 350, fit tight, nice and sturdy, no bolts are exposed.. beasted logs and rocks with it on and they don't budge. good call if i say so

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2008 Raptor 700R

Cheif in CA

Comments On Jul 25, 2008:This product is great. It was the most affordable, but I wouldn't even consider another brnad. This stuff is beefy, and strong.
The mounting could be a done a little better, but it isn't going anywhere.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

08 raptor700

john in PA

Comments On May 22, 2008:These A-Arm guards were just what I was looking for. They were affordable compared to others, were thick enough to protect agaisnt the brutle punishment put on my 08raptor700r. and they easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality equipment

ANDREW in IN

Comments On May 19, 2008:Good price on quality aluminum guards. Durable and good looking product.
Additional Comments On May 19, 2008:Purchased for my Raptor 660 over a year ago

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2007 honda trx 400 ex

chadwick in TN

Comments On Apr 09, 2008:bolted right up appears to be able to take punishment

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't be happier

KIMBERLEY in NY

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:These A-Arm guards were just what I was looking for. They were very affordable compared to others, where thick enough to protect my 400ex against some really rough, rocky trails. Plus, they were really easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job

Douglas in AK

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:Put on my 2007 Raptor, seems more a cosmetic thing with just keeping your a-arms from getting scratched. I've never broken a a-arm or bent one so maybe it is doing its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Armadillo is the best

vicki in NJ

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:I broke 2 of my a-arms completly off hitting a rock and a tree stump. And when i put these on i haven't broken one yet. These are great they are so tuff and dont even dent great for the price!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A-Arm Guard

JEREMY in MI

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:These a-arm guards work well with no bolts showing. The only flaw the from of the guard could be up a little higher so it covers the front of the a arm

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Durable; serve the purpose

JOSH in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I purchased the Armadilloa a-arms for my YFZ450 because I do a fair amount of trail riding. They are easy to install and serve their purpose, but I think they are definitely heavier than they need to be.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great protection

ANTHONY in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:works great, holds up to abuse nicely

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong

CARLOS in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:excellent product for this prcie and very hard no need to replace them for a good time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

MIKE in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Good product, nice fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

NATHAN in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:they work good and look good

Was this review helpful?