Motorsport Products Aluminum Nerf Bars - Black with

Customer Reviews for Motorsport Products Aluminum Nerf Bars - Black with

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 30 Reviews

Return to Motorsport Products Aluminum Nerf Bars - Black with Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motorsport Products Aluminum Nerf Bars - Black with Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nerf Bars

brad in IL

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:Looked good on bike, reasonable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good bars for the price

BRENT in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Easy install a year later they still work and look good. Nets are in great shape

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Shane in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On Dec 21, 2012:I have had these for a little over a year and besides the paint scraching they have held up good. The instructions were a little confusing but its not hard to figure out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dont buy

Ryan in CA

Comments On Sep 13, 2012:Dont buy these they are trash just come up with more money to get a higher end one. Have these no good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great nerf bars

paul in OK

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:put on a 300ex fit was great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

Brandon in WY

Comments On Sep 19, 2011:I put these on my wifes '04 Polaris predator 500. They are tough. We have hit some pretty nasty stumps and rocks and they are still going strong. The finish seems pretty durable. She has ridden with them installed about 20 times in a rocky environment and the nerf bars have very minimal nicks and scratches and she def. puts them to the test. I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Jason in WA

Comments On Feb 06, 2011:These nerfs are great. For my z400, the holes on the pegs lined up perfectly and they mount very solidly on the front and are easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great overall

JP in GA

Comments On Sep 04, 2010:First of all, Rocky Mountain was great to do business with. I placed my order online with 1-day shipping, they called to verify my order and I had it the next day.
I purchased the black on black nerf bars. These nerf bars are fairly easy to install with a through-bolt through the motor mount and a few bolts to the footpegs/heelgaurds. The bolts that come with it are somewhat cheap and I broke the first one over-tightening it so while I was at the hardware store getting a new one, I went ahead and upgraded all of them to grade 8 bolts.
Once installed they look and function great. They are definitely very solid and can handle some weight and abuse without bending, warping, or denting. After about 20 hours of ride time on them, the only complaint that I can think of is that the paint has chipped a little bit from rubbing on rocks, root, and trees, but that is to be expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

look and work good but......

Patrick in KS

Comments On May 14, 2010:The nerf bars looked good and did their job but I had to do some fab work and some creative engineering to get them to fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hold Up Good

Matt in NB

Comments On Feb 23, 2010:Ive had these for about 8 months very easy to put on still holding up very strong no movement from the Nerf bars better then some of the expensive stuff they do chip but not bad but not any different from any other black coated Nerf bars i also like the sweep look of them and it also helps so you don't bag off any rocks great Nerf bars would buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not to shaby

michael in CA

Comments On Dec 29, 2009:well i was a bit worried as they were a cheap product but after i got them i was happy they worked out ok looks good on my 05 400ex little bit of fab work to make them fit good and tight but over all i'm happy i can stand on them all my weight on one side no prob i'm 240 nets are a little thin but not to shaby

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

TRX 450R 1 THUMB UP - 1 THUMB DOWN!!!!!

nicky in NJ

Comments On Jun 28, 2009:Seem to be average quality and not the strongest nerf bars i've owned.. They look pretty nice but HEAVEN FORBID YOU HAVE AFTERMARKET FOOTPEGS!! -05' 450R WITH IMS FAT PEGS - NOTHING LINED UP AND WAS A HUGE PAIN IN THE NECK TO INSTALL.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good nerf for the price

CHRIS in IL

Comments On Apr 13, 2009:i just put a set of these on my yfz and first of all they look awesome on it. they just aren't as sturdy as i would like them to be. but i believe they will last a while

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Installed on 03 Raptor 660

Robert in NV

Comments On Apr 05, 2009:Excellent price, however the motor mount recommended in the instructions was incorrect, but upper motor mount bolt worked fine. Had to cut the stock heel guards for proper fit but really no big deal. Also they do "stick out" past the tires a little bit. Overall decent fit and very solid for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 TRX400EX and 250EX

David in PA

Comments On Mar 13, 2009:Bought these for my 400 at the same time that I got a set of Tusk Nerfs for my son's 250EX. The Motorsposts went on easy, look great, and work great.
The Tusk Nerf Bars look great but I had to drill special holes and use muffler clamps. The clamps provided were way, way too small.
Bottom line is that the Motorsport Nerfs are great in every respect. The Tusks were just okay and a real pain to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fit and looks

Virginia in CA

Comments On Mar 02, 2009:Nerf bars were easy to install once I read the instructions right!! They look good and feel strong. Not bad for the price. They fit really good with the oem heel guards on my 06 DVX400.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Too Cheap

Dale in MI

Comments On Feb 19, 2009:I bought these nerf bars because they were the only black powder coated I could find on this website for my 400ex. They bolted on very easy except for having to drill a hole in my heel gaurds. After riding with them one time they bent in and also chipped the black off. I have had them on for about a year and they are all bent up and about half of the black powder coat is chipped off. They were cheap but I wish I would have spent $100 more for a good set of nerf bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought 4 Banshee

Cameron in PA

Comments On Dec 19, 2008:The bracket didn't line up the best I had to rig it different but in all it looks good, black on black, I like it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great nerf bars

Joe in NV

Comments On Aug 10, 2008:These nerf bars can take a beating!!! They are still straight. They have saved the bikes motor from the rocks when rolled it. I will purchase for other bikes. Highly recommend. Great fit and finish on my DS650.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

highly recommend

Keith in MA

Comments On Jul 04, 2008:very impressive bars, i installed them on my 07 400ex with no hassel at all. I have had them on now for about a year and even with the beatings, they are still like new. the black paint comes off very easy but that will happen.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motorsports Nerfs on KFX400

Justin in MI

Comments On Apr 16, 2008:Not bad for the price, don't feel as solid as i would like them too but still great all around nerf bars.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

motorsports nerf bars

Joseph in IL

Comments On Mar 09, 2008:these nerf bars are great! they quality bars at half the cost of other companies

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

300 ex. nerf

JASON in WA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Put on the quad with a little modification. Brackets did not fit as anticipated. Had to find longer bolts to fit correctly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ltz 400

rick in OH

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:nice nerf bar , beefy nets , didn't have to drill holes into stock foot pegs , good instructions .the stock foot pegs already have holes. the instructions say use loctite on the bolts which I did except on the engine (allen wrench) brackets. they were a pain in the butt and hard to turn when tightening down the brackets. installation approx. 35 min

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a great set of nerf bars!!

greg in AZ

Comments On Feb 14, 2008:they sweep up a little steeper than i expected in the rear, but it isn't a bad thing at all. the directions are very clear and precise. installation took a little longer than i'm used to because of having to drill one hole in each foot peg. all in all, a quality product that will definitely safe your legs in the event of a unexpected hit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Great

DAVE in ID

Comments On Dec 31, 2007:They look really good on my wifes limited addition 08 yzf450

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

looks good

KYLE in WI

Comments On Dec 28, 2007:I bought them for my 05 yamaha blaster, and they look great. The instructions could be a lot better. But they feel very solid.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Solid

JEREMY in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Just got them installed. I had them on the bike in less than 30 minutes. I have two rides on them so far and they feel solid. I was actually surprised at how easy the webbing went on. I'd buy them again for sure.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

great protection

JOSHUA in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:these nerfbars give great protection with out the high cost of the competition.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Motorsport Nerfs

GREG in MI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great mount hardware, easy install, nice and strong. Don't have to trim the stock yfz450 heel guards. Would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?