Armadillo Six Pack Rack

Customer Reviews for Armadillo Six Pack Rack

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 73 Reviews

Return to Armadillo Six Pack Rack Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Armadillo Six Pack Rack Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rack

Randy in WA

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:Love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must have for trail riding

CHRISTOPHER in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:i use it to hold a small gas can or a small cooler it works awsome on long trips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy Install/Perfect Fit

BILLY in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:20 minute install, tail light re-location was a piece of cake but had to re-route wires to outside of light assembly. No directions included so you need to use some common sense.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it looks nice but looks are deceiving

william in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:bought the 6 pack rack it looks nice bolted right on but for tail light u have make a 3"extenion for light to hook up. no directions come with kit . called the company they said had to take most of plastic off on left side and undo all the tie's holding wires to frame and reroute the wires after making 3" extension. what a waste of time and money. don't buy unless u plan on tearing half of bike apart. never buy another part from armadillo

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Thomas in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Dec 21, 2013:Perfect fitment and great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

JUSTIN in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:Best accessory ever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YFZ450r six pack rack

sebastien in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:Howsome , a little bit hard to install.
Do not forget the lock tight !!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Jason in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:I struggled a little to get it to fit right and I dont like how far it sticks out the back but that is a product of being able to hold a six pack I guess. It was made well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Joe in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On Jun 14, 2013:Excellent grab bar/rack combo for a sport quad. Not too big, but big enough to be useful on the trails, and makes it very easy to move the quad around or tie down for transport.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Dylan in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On May 17, 2013:Easy to install and very heavy duty

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

looked used

Sean in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 10, 2013:the product looked used and not finished or polished even the welds had white all around it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Armadillo six pack rack

DANIEL in FL

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:Good quality but fit was a little off rear brake light barely was able to be plugged back in after mounting it to the rack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Grab Bar + storage

JERROD in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 24, 2013:Sturdy built and has nice grab bar.....easy tail light relocate but it sets too close to my yoshi exhaust and will melt soft coolers and is an odd size for finding hard shell coolers........was easy to block off with a heat shield to save my cooler .......... would have been 5 star if not for that

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Six pack rack

QUINN in NV

Comments On Nov 09, 2012:Good product handy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well worth the price.

Randy in CA

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Good product. Only complaint is it didnt come with instuctions. On how to relocate brake light.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Incorrect fit

Martin in CA

Comments On Jul 11, 2012:Unfortunately this rack did not fit, not even close.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Six pack on Raptor 700

Dan in AB

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:Six pack is perfect for going on longer trips,easily carries an extra 6 litres of fuel

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works..

BUCK in UT

Comments On Jun 08, 2012:It works as its supposed too.. However..
Dont throw a 6 pack of beer in here and go baja across the dunes and expect a cold drink.. they will explode!!
But works great for water or extra storage!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great

DONNY in TX

Comments On Apr 28, 2012:Was a perfect fit on the predator, looks great and is very sturdy, highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I love it.

Daniel in WA

Comments On Apr 26, 2012:This thing is great for hauling arroud a small cooler. It is a better grab bar than the stock unit. Strong enough to tow other quads through the sand. I don't notice it while riding. Best for people who like their drinks shaken, not stirred.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good For my Gas Can

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:And Looks great on my Banshee

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

six pack rack

RENE in CA

Comments On Feb 23, 2012:Happened with ny purchase will recommend. Only wish it came with ice chest.

Additional Comments On Mar 04, 2012:Happy with my purchase. Will recommend only wish it came with ice chest.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Six pack rack

Adam in AB

Comments On May 11, 2011:Bolted on with no problems. Good to hold a small gas can for longer trips and general lifting when stuck.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

armadillo rack

DAVID in NV

Comments On May 03, 2011:returned item due to the poor mounting not at all like other racks i own

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

well built but

JOSEPH in FL

Comments On Apr 16, 2011:Very well built,but I had to slot the mounting holes to make it fit right.Honda 04 450r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Armadillo Six Pack Rack

BRIAN in PA

Comments On Jan 19, 2011:Nice additional space to carry things. Well built.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

6 Pack Rack

Laura in UT

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:Very nice, Holds what I needed it to hold.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

six pack rack

anothony in MO

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:works great for long trail rides and in the dunes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic Rear Rack for the Z400

William in VA

Comments On Nov 14, 2010:I got the six pack rack and have greatly enjoyed it. I have a 50 foot rope coiled up in the rack portion and the rack provides excellent leverage for pulling your bike out of the mud backwards or generally handling it around the garage. This is a great product and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rack

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Nov 06, 2010:great for long distance ridding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

derrick in AR

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:great item

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

pretty good

Margaret in WA

Comments On Sep 15, 2010:its a good reack light weight and all but my problem was that where u clip your tail light doesn't clip in good and falls off if your going on rough and bumpy terain and then that broke my light

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality!!! 2005 Raptor 660

David in WA

Comments On Jul 14, 2010:I just installed this Armadillo six-pack rack on my 2005 Raptor 660... fit was perfect... Quality was Great... Look is Awesome! Comes with tail light lowering brackets.. they worked perfectly! Highly recommend this over the substantially more expensive ones... Rocky mountain ATV ships SUPER QUICK!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sixpack rack

MANNY in NV

Comments On Jul 08, 2010:Gave my warrior a cool look and great grab bars a must for your atv

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great for average trail rider.

SCOTT in IN

Comments On Jun 18, 2010:Great if just putting around the woods or dunes, but I wouldn't buy if you are going to do any racing. Plus, you really need to be very cautious not to wheelie out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Douglas in WA

Comments On Apr 19, 2010:I bought a rack for my 09' raptor and I love it. The only two issues I had were 1. no instructions for attachment, although an e-mail to Armadillo and they straightened me out and responded quickly. 2. I had one of the aluminum fender brackets break on the second trip to the dunes, I am not a very aggressive rider, I had a fab shop make me new ones out of steel and they're way better. I informed Armadillo of this and they said they would look into it immediately. I was very impressed with their customer service, they have been very helpful. Although I had some issues I still gave it 5 stars because my issues were taken seriously and dealt with quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grab bar

Dan in FL

Comments On Feb 08, 2010:I've had this grab bar for 2 years and its been abused and other than a couple scratches its still in great shape

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Didn't Fit

Warren in NV

Comments On Dec 01, 2009:I bought this for a 2004 Suzuki 400z and it did not fit properly. I was able to make it work with some bending and tweaking. I should have returned it. I don't use it as much as I thought I would because everything that sits in it gets rattled around to death.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

crap

RANDY in RI

Comments On Oct 18, 2009:Bought for 400ex in 2006. miss welded, and didnt fit right. I returned it!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Overall good product

JARROD in OR

Comments On Apr 04, 2009:If you need extra storage or a good leverage point for getting your quad out of the sand, this is pretty good. Don't expect it to hold up in a roll over however because it is aluminum. Mine bent and broke both tabs off that are use to mount it to the frame. So, don't wreck or roll it and you are fine. :)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

SIX PACK

ISRAEL in WI

Comments On Aug 18, 2008:I have a 700 Raptor 2007, and the six pack broke off. Yes, due to my part of having a 2 gallon gas can, and jumping no higher then 3 feet high. It also broke off my tail light. Its a good item. Just don't jump like i did. LOL.... Ride HARD.. or GO HOME

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

six pac rack

Jim in MD

Comments On Jun 30, 2008:Bought the six pack for kfx 700, quality, welds, fit were all very good. Thanks for the brake light lowering bracket, which could have been a little beefier. Just had to remove whole back body to install it. overall very nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice little rack!!

JOE in NJ

Comments On Feb 28, 2008:I put this rack on my Warrior and love it . Could have a better finish on it though but it's tough!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nicely built but...

DON in NV

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:I bought this back in January thinking it would fit my Outlaw since when I ordered it it came up on the list of racks for the OUTLAW/PREDATOR. Needless to say with out serious modifacation there is no way this will fit. I was hoping to have a rack for a small gas can since I planned on doing long day runs.The configurator said it would but when I went to fit it on it would sit so low it sits right on top of the exaust pipe. The welding and tubing of the product is nice and there is nothing that I can see wrong with the product, just the program that allowed me to choose it for my outlaw.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

six pack

THOMAS in AZ

Comments On Feb 18, 2008:um the six pack rack is very strong and works very well. many times it saved me from flipping all the way back while riding a quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

STEVE in UT

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:love don't know what i did with out it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Fit is great. Easy instructions great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK

CRAIG in AZ

Comments On Jan 03, 2008:Does what I want it to do so far. Good for the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

07 raptor 700

stephen in OH

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:Fits Perfect all you need is maybe 20 min to install. nice welds

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product - needed slight modification

STEVE in WI

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:Put this on a Honda 250 EX and it works great! It stuck out a bit too far for my liking so I cut down the mounting and re-drilled new holes to mount it closer to the bike. now it looks and works fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Six pack

KENNETH in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:Great look and fit- would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Durability

RANDY in PA

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:This rack is tough. The stock grab bars scratched easily and were smaller. This sticks out a little bit but can take anything. Awesome for hauling stuff too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

huals more than just a six pack

ROBERT in WA

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:very well built easy install the extended wrap around grip bar makes it easier to pick up the rear and 1gal. gas can fits as nice as a small cooler

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

MIECZYSLAW in TX

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Very simple install , worked perfectly and good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

STEVEN in AZ

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:this rack has the biggest cooler capacity of any ive tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Six-Pack Rack

BEN in WY

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Holds removeable lid cooler tight, and is tough.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ROAD SODA RACK

BILL in WA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:NICE WELDS AND GOOD CRAFTSMANSHIP. IT FIT VERY WELL WITH EASE OF INSTALLATION. A LITTLE LONG BUT I CAN DEAL WITH IT. SHOULD HAVE COME WITH BRACKET TO RELOCATE TAIL LIGHT. NOT AS GOOD OF A FINISH AS I HAD HOPED, BUT IT SHOULD POLISH UP. OVERALL, I FEEL THE PRICE IS RIGHT AND DON'T REGRET BUYING.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

6 pack rack

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:It's a very good rack. I marked it down because the bracket that holds the rear tail light weld broke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nicer after polished

GEOFF in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:It's a nice rack but I wasn't too impressed with its factory finish. It took quite a bit of elbow grease to get it to shine like it should. Functions well but should have included a bracket to re mount the tail light. IMO

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

six pack rack

JOEY in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:It's a little to long for me it won't let go back far enough to do wheeles the rack it self is just a hair too small for most coolers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

six-pack rack

JAMES in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:its a great rack for soft ice chest bag to hold beverges,but needs a tie down to hold it in place.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

six pack rack

Rainer in SD

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This rack was awesome for riding the sand dunes. held a gas can perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

More like 12pk!

james in MN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I love this rack, its built well, will hold a good size cooler or gas can and doubles as a wheelie bar!
Great value!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like it!

Shaun in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:bolted right on!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Six Pack Rack

Michael in MO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great Product Thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Evaluating the Armadillo Six Pack Rack

WALT in NM

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This aluminum rack is of top quality and easily sturdy enough to support a heavy load or to lift the rear end of the ATV upon which it's mounted. It installs easily and mounts the tail light in a position where it is more visible. Workmanship is outstanding. I wish it had been just a bit larger to accomodate a small lunchbox but I can't complain because I bought it knowing it was just the size to fit a six pack.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

simple and stylish

Zeke in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is a great addition to my 400ex. Very light, durable, and now I can bring along some cold beverages for the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great rack

DALE in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:fit perfectly easy 10 min job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Six Pack Rack Dennis Boise,ID.

DENNIS in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Best investment for my ATV.Can haul gas can or a soft cooler with drinks and something to eat.Had to modify the taillight bracket to see the taillight on a LTR500.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

DAVID in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The first day I rode with it I tried to do a hill climb and rolled it about 12 times eventually smacking into a tree 10 foot in the air and it probably bent 1/2 inch up, but still works fine. Great for long rides. the only thing I can say bad about it is it kind of stops your wheelies if you like to ride em way back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's a nice six pack rack but

TIM in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I found that it covered up the taillight with a cooler in it and made it hard to see

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Six Pack Rack

MARCO in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great for carrying your cold beverages in a cooler.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

SIX PACK RACK

SHAWN in WI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:THE SIX PACK RACK IS AWESOME! WORKS GOOD FOR A SMALL COOLER OR A GAS CAN..

Was this review helpful?