DG Ultra-Lite Grab Bar

Customer Reviews for DG Ultra-Lite Grab Bar

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 33 Reviews

Return to DG Ultra-Lite Grab Bar Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

DG Ultra-Lite Grab Bar Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DG ultra lite grab bar

John in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Sep 24, 2013:Super lite really nice!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality and way better then stock

carl in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:Would purchase an DG product all day! Great grab bar. Plus its American Made! Can't beat it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks pretty sweet

DENNIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:looks good and its pretty indestructible, but i had to bend the bars a little bit to get it to fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT !!!

Jean-Fran̤ois in NY РMachine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KFX 700

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:This is a great well made product ... when you buy DG you are rarely disapointed ... this item is no different. Fit was spot on and flawless... been on my bike for over a year and we ride hard and it still looks sexy. Buy this product !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Look

RAYMOND in GU – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:Awesome look, only flaw is I had to adjust my silencer to be compatible and to fit, other than that awesome product!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yamaha blaster

paul in OK

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:fits and looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dg Bar

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:Great Product. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great support, built strong

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:This grab bar is great. It was a great price and fits perfectly to the subframe. It looks good painted black too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice but doesn't last

ANDREW in OR

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:bought this for my bike that i would use on the sand the angle was perfect for picking the back end up and out of the sand and stopped the flag from hitting me in the back of the head but one side broke from the mounting bracket and i had to pay another 20 bucks to have it welded on the broken side and on the non broken side so it wouldn't break

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job

Jacob in MI

Comments On Dec 15, 2010:It took a little muscle to get it on due to the fact that the mounting plate is a little thicker than stock. Now it lives up to my expectations.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bolt on product.

Duane in OR

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:Took a little "elbow grease" to get bolt holes lined up on the plastic. The grab bar mounting plate is a little thicker than the stock one and the plastics don't fit right. Once it's on, looks great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the BEST

MICHAEL in PA

Comments On Aug 30, 2010:the ultra-lite grab bar is the lightest and strongest grab bar that money can buy!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bar!!!

DAVID in FL

Comments On Feb 19, 2010:excellent grab bar. looks good and it does its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice bar

Jason in KS

Comments On Feb 15, 2010:Looks good, does what it suppose to do

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

junk

Tony in MO

Comments On Jan 04, 2010:Bought for raptor 660. the second time out with this it snapped in half just by stepping on it. i would not recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good

TYLER in IL

Comments On May 30, 2009:Looks good on the bike and is durable too! I ran the quad up on the drag bar in 3rd gear and it didn't bend at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome!

CRAIG in WI

Comments On Apr 05, 2009:this product worked awesome for my ATC250R 3 wheeler. holds up really good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job

SCOTT in IL

Comments On Mar 26, 2009:Great looking piece, very light and mounts up easily. What more could you ask for. It's a simple piece that does its simple job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY WEAK

Henry in KY

Comments On Nov 02, 2008:put this on my yfz450, hit the grab bar doing about 3 miles an hour and it broke. looks good but not very strong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

DONNY in TX

Comments On Oct 10, 2008:replaced my last one with this one on out 250x, great product for the quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THIS GIVES MY BIKE WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR.

blake in TX

Comments On Jun 25, 2008:THIS GRAB BAR IS VERRY NICE!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Bar for the Price

ROY in NV

Comments On May 10, 2008:Looks Good and install was a snap. It does what its supposed to do and a liitle Extra.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2001 Yamaha 660 Raptor

Lee in PA

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:looks good for price if u like to stand on it for ur wheelies the flag holder is in the way but u can still stand on it u could cut it off if needed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits okay

Nicholas in PA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:This grab bar looks very nice but remember its ultra-lite. Bought for my blaster needs some force even with my full DG exhaust.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great grab bar

SCOTT in WA

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:Easy install, great fit, strong bar. Does exactly what its suposed to do!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grab bar

BRADLEY in WA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Looks and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

lighter and stronger than stock

ERIC in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:quality product that weighs less than stock yet is obviously stronger than stock = great upgrade

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great buy

MARVIN in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:this is a great upgrade its a nice looking grab bar

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

DONAVAN in LA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great item, fits my Banshee perfectly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stout Grab Bar

JOHN in KS

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:excellent replacement over factory bar. Would buy several more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice looking

ADAM in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Bolt up was easy but no tail light ass bracket. My bike is a 88 LT250R Quadracer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I guess its called ultra-lite for a reason

SOLON in VA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I had one issue w/ this product. After going back a bit far on a wheelie, the grab bar just snapped. I was only in second gear, no hard impact and I'm 6'1" 190. It was the first time that the grab bar ever made contact w/ the ground (I know, it's a grab bar not a wheeli bar but still). The metal held up o.k. it just broke clean at the weld. Freak incident I guess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great grab bar

chris in NY

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:this grab bar is ultra lite and considerably durable

Was this review helpful?