Acerbis Chain Guide

Customer Reviews for Acerbis Chain Guide

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 66 Reviews

Return to Acerbis Chain Guide Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Acerbis Chain Guide Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Chain Slider

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 530 XC-W

Comments On Apr 20, 2014:Better built chain slider than the stock unit. Seems to be wearing well over the last few hundred miles I've used it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Laura in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Brad in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:Worked just like it was intended to. Worked good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Decent Chain Guide

Tim in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:Fit into the stock Honda chain guide cage but was slightly deformed and rubbed on the sprocket. Maybe I got one that was slightly off or was exposed to some heat. Seems to be holding up well but it did rub off the black coating on my new rear sprocket. Just sayin.......

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2001 RM250

Randall in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Perfect fit exceeded expectations

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Mark in UT

Comments On Dec 31, 2013:Exact fit and glides great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit and worked well.

Dustin in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:No problems with fitment. Seems to be holding up just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain Gaurd

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:This Product works fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just like OEM

Korbin in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:Easy to install and reasonably priced. Has held up as expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

EINAR in WA

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:Does what it is supposed to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

matt in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:no problems i am going to buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I will buy again

JAKE in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ250

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:Works well and is affordable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain guide

Richard in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:fit was great, and it seems to be holding up very well also, I would definitely recommend it plus the price is great on these to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis

MARK in MI

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:Seems to be holding up very well!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain

STEVEN in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:Very durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YZ450F

Nathan in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:Good fit and worked well. Well priced.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the money.

christopher in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 30, 2013:Great replacement for your worn out chain guide at a good price. would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:fits great and lasts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

DAVE in CA

Comments On Mar 25, 2013:Lasts just as long as oem, would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Garrett in AZ

Comments On Mar 21, 2013:good as stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I'm my case not a good buy

Chris in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:My chain guide was a little bent up causing the rubber part to wear fast in one spot. I figured I'd bent it back throw this on and be done with it. Not the case! Bending it back was a real pain. The Acerbis chain guide worked fine after I got my part straightened out, but If i were to do it over again I would just buy a whole new aftermarket one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brock in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Feb 16, 2013:Good product. Had to twist it a little to get it lined up right. Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok, but not exactly the right size

Nathan in ON

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:Chain guide should work fine, but I had to trim and file it a bit to get it to fit into the OEM chain guide.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertised

Jonathan in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 21, 2012:Installed easily and fit good. Although, it kinda rubs on the sprocket and put a ring around it (basically polished a .5" line around sprocket). May be normal?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Costs less and wears better than OEM

KATHLEEN in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:The title pretty much sums up my thoughts. Fit is perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT GUIDE

david in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:long lasting and good quality. will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great!!!

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:this lasted me years of riding 3 days a week

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good cheap replacement

clint in OR

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:As the title says. Don't expect them to last forever though. If you want the good stuff get a TM Design Works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would buy again

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:Fit perfect and wears better than oem.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does the job at a great price.

Christopher in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:Would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value.

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2012:The price is right and works just as well as stock!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit for a '09 YZ250F

Bradley in NY

Comments On Oct 02, 2012:Exact replacement for stock chain guide. Fits perfect, all mounting holes line up. Would reccomend & would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fit and Has Worn Well

VAN in IL

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:The Acerbis Chain Guide fit exactly like the stock guide and has worn well on my 2008 YZ250.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks and works great

arthur in NY

Comments On Aug 12, 2012:as i have found with all aceris products they are well worth the money and look better and last longer than stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good part

STEVE in IN

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:Cheap OEM replacement. They need the steel collars to keep them from crushing when tightening the bolts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

lisa in FL

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Excellent price for a good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kx 250 smoker

Brian in MI

Comments On Mar 02, 2012:Fit perffect and should last a long time

Additional Comments On Mar 02, 2012:Fit perfect should last along time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Guides

COREY in ID

Comments On Aug 21, 2011:I bought the swingarm guide for my Yz426. It installed without heating or stretching as some have mentioned. I had to loosen up the chain and remove the front sprocket gaurd and sprocket, but it went on fairly easily from there. It seems better than stock and works great. I also bought the replacement block for the lower rear guide. It also has been great and was very easy to install with the original bolts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

rubbed paint off my sprocket

Jacob in CT

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:i bought this item for my 2009 yz250f and it rubs against my black sprocket, it took the paint right off and now i have a silver circle on my sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fit and function

Ryan in BC

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:its just a chain guide but it fit perfectly and seems to be holding up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain Guide

Joseph in WA

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:Perfect fit.
Additional Comments On Mar 12, 2011:What do you expect? It's a perfect fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

Brock in MO

Comments On Mar 08, 2011:works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

DEAN in CA

Comments On Feb 09, 2011:great fit and cheaper then oem. would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Justin in UT

Comments On Feb 07, 2011:This chain guide work good for me. Fit was good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect fit

ROBERT in NE

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:Fit great Always recommend Acerbis

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than expected

Eric in CO

Comments On Oct 04, 2010:'05 CRF450R...Perfect fit...Very pleased....over 150 miles on it now and wear is barely noticeable. Sure, TM's are awesome, but this is a used bike and this Acerbis will probably outlast the bike itself.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great fit

Steffan in MD

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:Fit perfectly nice and thicker than stock 05 yz 125

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

STEVE in WA

Comments On Aug 19, 2010:Fits good, be sure to glue it down on the top of Yamaha aluminum swingarms so it doesn't rub a hole in it. (same as stock ones)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT PRODUCT

Brad in WA

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:FITS LIKE O.E. LASTS A LONG TIME!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis Chain Guide

DAVID in AL

Comments On Jul 01, 2010:The quality of this product is excellent. Last longer than most and the price is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok

terry in IA

Comments On Jun 21, 2010:does the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Jimmy in CT

Comments On Jun 05, 2010:this chain guide hasn't worn out whatsoever in almost a season of riding. great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

clint in TN

Comments On Jan 19, 2010:great stock replacement. seems to wear better than my stocker did.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Picture is Mis-Leading - KTM 250XC

Melissa in OH

Comments On Nov 16, 2009:I thought from the description & the picture that this guide was a complete guide, not a replacement block for the stock guide.
*TECH NOTES - The image is the replacement plastic for a CR. The stock housing must be used on all Acerbis chain guides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Same as OEM

Jason in TX

Comments On Aug 26, 2009:Bolted right in, works the same as stock. I've been running this for 6 months and it still works great.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Almost exact copy!!!!

adam in KY

Comments On Jun 30, 2009:In 2 minutes i couldn't tell the difference between the factory 08 KTM guide and the aftermarket one. Great look! OEM copy not just some big chunk of plastic!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain Guide

RICK in UT

Comments On Apr 22, 2009:Fit my KX 250 perfect! After about 5 rides it has worked perfect, and shows no sign of wear. Highly recommend, much less expensive than stock or other manuf. Nice job RMATVMC!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good product

ORION in WA

Comments On Mar 08, 2009: Well, it's a chain guide. What else can I say. Works like it should. Quality seems good. Easy install. Dont throw out your old guide because you need the metal spacers that are in the bolt holes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did the job

MYLES in CA

Comments On Jan 10, 2009:This chain guide worked fine and seemed to last as long as stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Acerbis

Roger in SC

Comments On Dec 05, 2008:Good fit, Works like OEM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:It fit well and does what it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain Guide

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:I put this on a year ago and it is still in excellent shape, no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect fit

KARL in TX

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:I like Acerbis stuff. Great quality, perfect fit. No issues.
Additional Comments On Feb 08, 2008:Recommend it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

JAMES in NY

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:low price, easy to install, looks sharp, priceless....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit and function

JOE in GA

Comments On Nov 07, 2007: It installed without any problems, and works well.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Easy and Dependable

Philippa in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The Acerbis Chain Guide is an excellent buy. It is incredibly easy to install and a quality product. It lasts a long time, especially for its low price.

Was this review helpful?