Ancra Classic Tie Downs

Customer Reviews for Ancra Classic Tie Downs

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 38 Reviews

Return to Ancra Classic Tie Downs Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Ancra Classic Tie Downs Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best old fashion tiedowns out there

Troy in TX

Comments On Jul 12, 2014:Folks, these are the ones the others try to imitate. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great!

Thomas in PA

Comments On Jun 15, 2014:these work great. Hooks are big enough to go around bars and not scratch. stay tight. There made well, should last a while.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ancra Classic Tie Downs

Jeffrey in ID

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:These tie downs and older ones that I have had in the past have never let me down or my motorcycles. They are the best tie downs in the world for motorcycles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tie Downs!

Sean in KY

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:The best quality tie downs available!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best I've owned

Tim in TX

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:I've bought many different straps over the years but these straps are great! They are thicker than normal straps, the buckle feels like better quality, and they have a loop in the end for pulling.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ties things down

JESSICA in AZ

Comments On Feb 18, 2014:The clamp holds well but after 6 months of them sitting in the back of my truck they have become stiff and sun faded. So if you don't like ratchet straps and you don't leave them out in the elements this is a good strap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tie downs

THAD in IL

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Good tie downs. Worked great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

JAMES in MO

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:These are just as good or better than any other tie down out there. Plus they have lasted for a long time. I get a lot of use out of these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Kevin in IL

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:Work great. Much heavier straps than other cheaper products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best tie-downs out there!

DAVID in MT

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:The Ancra tie downs set the standard for tie downs, and have, in my opinion, the best clamps. They just can't be beat for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Paul in CO

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:Ancra, best in the business!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:Kept my bike from falling out the back of my truck which is not an easy task when you drive like Spanky Spangler.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tie Downs

Justin in OK

Comments On Jul 08, 2012:Very happy with these tie downs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Goes both ways

KIM in WY

Comments On May 11, 2012:4 wheeler and bike tie down. Neat!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tie Downs

Mike in NC

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:They work well. No slippage. Easy to adjust. Easy to release. Heavy strap material.
Length is fine, but a few inches shorter than some cheapo tie downs I bought at home improvement store.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ancra Tie Downs

SCOTT in RI

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:The only Tie Downs I use period. I have been using these tie downs for over 25 years. They don't like sand/salt from using in the winter but what does. When they wear out, after many years, I pickup a couple more sets. Forget about those cheap Walmart tiedowns. Ancras have hooks that are thick and made to stay hooked to the bike and truck/trailer mounts. One bump with wally world brands and say goodbye to whatever you are hauling.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bad straps

CHARLES in TX

Comments On Nov 14, 2011:I have used ancra for years,but the cam buckle broke on the strap the very first time I tried to use it and the other strap slipped and would never tighten.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bad springs

JOHN in IL

Comments On Nov 09, 2011:Good tie-downs when they're new, but after about 2 years, one of them doesn't hold much spring tension under the cam. Only seems to be a problem when I'm pulling the tie-down tight when loading the motorcycle, but when it gives, watch out....bike falls over in my puckup truck bed, often squashing me between the bike and side wall. Time to get new ones...other than Ancra.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ancra rules

MARK in OR

Comments On Aug 01, 2011:I never tie down a $9000 scooter with anything less than Ancra

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stable ride

Jack in FL

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:The best tie downs for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Over Priced didnt last a year

Bill in CA

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:As previously reviewed the springs busted thru the aluminum button. No warranty equal DONT BUY !!!!! They dont manufacture these the way they used to . The cheap imports are just as good. But those are still marginal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holds tight

DARREN in IN

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Classic design but still holds very well..No problems have used for over 2 years now. Would buy same model again if needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works fine

CHRISTOPHER in CO

Comments On Aug 26, 2009:Works exactly as described. No issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I will only buy these now

Doug in CA

Comments On Apr 16, 2009:Didnt really understand what good tie downs were until I got these....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't Buy ANCRA

SEAN in WY

Comments On Dec 02, 2008:I used to buy nothing but ANCRA tie downs. I recently bought another set. Apparently ANCRA's quality is not what is used to be. After only a few uses, the spring broke through the aluminum push button housing, rendering the tie down useless. I also found out ANCRA has no warranty. So you may want to buy another brand of tie downs. By the way, even though ANCRA has no warranty, RMATV sent me some new tie downs. RMATV is a great company and should in no way be impinged by my review of ANCRA tie downs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just like new

Ryan in CT

Comments On Apr 17, 2008:had mine for 30 years and use them every time i ride they are the best out there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best!

SHAWN in IA

Comments On Jan 31, 2008:Ancra is simply the best tie down brand out there! Everyone i ride with owns Ancras and loves them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tiedowns

JIMMY in TX

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:i have used ancras for over 38 years and still insist on buying these tiedowns.the only problem with ancras is that some of my riding friends try to borrow them and never bring them back! i have found that buying lime green ones deters borrowing. always ancras,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Haven't found a better tie down

JIM in ID

Comments On Jan 17, 2008:Great tie downs. I have yet to find a better more durable tie down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ancra Tie Downs

CASEY in CA

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:I wouldn't buy anything else. Had some, bought more. The only problem I've ever had was that they got torn and so it doesn't pull as easy, but thats it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You wanna tie down your quad with wal mart ties!

andre in NJ

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:Simply the best tie down out there,don't lend them out and you will have them forever....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

RYAN in PA

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:Great product, I like the loop handle that is sewn into this tie down, it allows you to get the strap tight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy no other brand

JOHN in KS

Comments On Oct 23, 2007: Simply the best tie down on the market. Period.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Long Lasting Tie Downs

CHARLES in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Don't appear too much different than many other brands but the material (nylon and buckles) is just of a higher quality. This just plan outlast the many other tie downs that we have picked up. You can trust these when they are wet: Last for years without slipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tie downs on the market. Hands Down!!

DAVID in MO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I've been using these tie downs for 28 years. Still have my orginal set, still use them too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tie downs-worth what we paid!

SUSAN in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:For an inexpensive product ours had a lot of use and still using the same set!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job as good as any

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These tie down straps do a good job,nothing special but functional.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Inexpensive tie-dows

DOUG in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Ancra Classic Tie Downs are cheap, but won't always last too long...I guess you get what you pay for????

Was this review helpful?