Ancra Soft Hooks

Customer Reviews for Ancra Soft Hooks

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 47 Reviews

Return to Ancra Soft Hooks Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Ancra Soft Hooks Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Zach in IL

Comments On Aug 18, 2014:If you don't have a set of soft hooks, I would recommend you get yourself some. they save your bars from getting ate up from your tie downs. if your tie downs have rubberized hooks, the soft hooks keep the rubber from tearing and keep your tie downs rust free. great product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong Straps

Tim in TX

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:Material is thicker and seems to be very durable. Much better than other brands I've owned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Soft ties

THAD in IL

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Soft ties are great. Makes it easy to tie down bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Soft, yet tough

ANDREW in IL

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:They work exactly like they are supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ancra Soft Hooks

Jim in TX

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:Made hooking down quad easier and protected finish.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:had for awhile still good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ancra soft hooks

Roy in IN

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:Great straps! perfect length...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great hooks

Dave in CA

Comments On May 29, 2013:These are super strong and do exactly what they say they do. I bought these for my first dirt bike. They secure the bars without having to touch the grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good soft hook

DALE in MD

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:no problems with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love these thngs

RENE in CA

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:makes it so easy..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't mark up your pretty aluminum

Brandon in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:After a few trips with my buddies cinching down my quad on the trailer. I figured I would do it myself and not let them touch it anymore. Found these, they were a little more expensive, but its worth it. Well constructed, quality fabric and stitching. Get some and save your aluminum from your friends.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no marks on handlebars

william in ND

Comments On Dec 24, 2012:Went on a 2000 mile ride in back of truck held up easy to put on and take off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Brian in AZ

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:everyone should use these. dont scratch expensive bars with metal hooks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No MoreScratches

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Great product and inexpensive. Keeps from scratching your bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SECURE RIDE

Jim in MN

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:Soft hooks work great, can tie into tie down for a secure hook up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have for OS bars

Brian in NJ

Comments On Jul 23, 2011:I had to have these for my Pro Tapers. They are holding up great so far, about 6 months now, and my bike is on the trailer every weekend. No cuts or ttears or loose stitching. Good product.
Additional Comments On Oct 01, 2011:These are a must have for OS bars. They are still holding up great and have been through all types of weather.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Josh in WA

Comments On Sep 19, 2011:These work good if you are using regular tie downs with hooks at both ends. These will help protect your handlebars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ancra products are the best

MARK in OR

Comments On Aug 01, 2011:Dont settle for anything less than Ancra

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

BRIAN in WV

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:works great, i use d rings on my tie downs and clip them into the soft hooks. wont come undone on rough roads and safes bed rails from a falling bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great set up for any bike

Donald in ON

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:very easy to use and secure s the bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps your dirtbike up right. Doesnt scuff bars.

LUKE in VA

Comments On Sep 26, 2010:A must buy if you have a dirtbike. Keeps your bars scuff free you dont have to worry about losing your bike when your cruising down the road.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Soft and Strong

Jason in AZ

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:These will keep your bike secure without marring handlebars for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Don't leave home without them!

Jack in FL

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:Excellent product, keeps your bike from scratched up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got fat bars and small hooks on your tie downs?

James in CT

Comments On May 03, 2010:Then you need a set of these. Protects your bars from ugly scratches too. I have hundreds of miles of use with these soft hooks. Just bought two more sets because my buddies want them too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

simple product, yet effective

TERRY in TX

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:very simple product, yet effective. keeps your bars from getting scratched up. also extends your reach with the tie downs should you need the longer length. durable too. been using this product for years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Phillip in NC

Comments On Jan 22, 2010:Works like a charm, no more scratched handlebars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong

Ernesto in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2009:very strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well made

Robert C in CO

Comments On Jan 22, 2009:Well made and avoids hook damage

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Less Scratches

Lee in WA

Comments On Jan 02, 2009:Got tired of my hooks putting minor scratches on my bars.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

soft hooks

rick in ID

Comments On Jul 28, 2008:great for the price i bought 12 a little short, get 18

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perferct size not too long like others

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Mar 28, 2008:hold up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JAMIE in WV

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:I am very happy with this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

ERIC in PA

Comments On Feb 29, 2008:If you have the fatbars or do not lick scratching your bars, get these. For the price, you can't beat them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:They are strong and well built and we still use them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Soft Hooks

CARRIE in MI

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:We use these for all of our bikes - and we have 5 bikes. They work so well!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product, none better!

CARL in FL

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:You can tell the difference right away, the Ancra's are much sturdier than the competition. Altough a little more expensive, there is no better tie-down, you won't be disappointed. They'll last forever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

make tie down easy

DAVID in KS

Comments On Dec 13, 2007:I have these on all my bikes, saves the handle bars from looking scarred up also makes for a quick tie down. I`ve had one come apart in a years time. Not bad considering I never take them off the bikes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bar protection

GREG in WA

Comments On Nov 13, 2007:no more scratched bars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ancra Soft Hooks

GREGORY in AZ

Comments On Nov 08, 2007:A definite must have. Saves your plastic and makes it easy to tie down where you want.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still Like New

DAN in MN

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:After using them for two years, they still look like new.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A must have!!!!!

ERIK in IN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I bought these because my friends and I all have Polaris quads. In our group there are 4 Scrambler 500's, 1 Trailblazer 400, and 2 Trailblazer 250's. I just bought my quad in November of 2006, and I did not want mine to look like theirs. They all have dents in the plastic front bumper covers, or scratches on the rear frame area right behind the seat. Even though there are straps on the market that have a plastic or rubber coating on the hook, that will wear off over time with vibration during transport. Then you either mess up your quad, or you go buy new straps every year, especially when you do as much traveling as we do. The straps are great, I have no dents or scratches anywhere on my quad from tying it down. I also use them for my John Deere tractor, any appliances I have moved, or anything else you want to tie down, and not scratch. Buy these straps, you will not be disappointed. As a matter of fact, but 2 sets, I did. Erik White, Elkhart Indiana.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have if you like unscratched paint.

ERIC in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007: I use these for more than just my Pro-tapers. They wrap around the frame sliders on my street bike when tying it down. They work great for tying down my quad as well. They help prevent needless scratches from metal tie-down hooks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality, Multi-Use Straps

ANTHONY in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These simply are a great product.
Thinking of only 1 use?
You'll find more - trust me.
You'll buy more for certain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Laurie in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:They are great! They don't scratch or mark the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy Low cost!

CHAD in NC

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Have to sets and come in handy when theres not much room on your bars!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

handy

ALEXANDER in NY

Comments On Oct 21, 2007: work great for hard to hook items I keep 4 sets on hand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

soft hooks

Kenneth in IN

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:strong, durable, great buy

Was this review helpful?