Tusk Adjustable Fork Seal Driver

Customer Reviews for Tusk Adjustable Fork Seal Driver

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Tusk Adjustable Fork Seal Driver Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Adjustable Fork Seal Driver Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does not work on 2004 RM85

DALE in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RM85

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:For example...it is not deep enough to drive the bushing and washer on RM85 forks. I had to cut a 1 1/4" pvc coupling down to use as longer fingers This is the first time ever that I was disappointed in a TUSK tool. Quality is ok...should cost less! Waste of money in my case! I will try it on my CRF 450 in the future and edit this review!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

adjustable

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:this is great for smaller bikes. works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked Awesome

Mike in Manitoba – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA ATC 250R

Comments On Aug 28, 2013:Product worked amazing for installing new fork seals and I even used it to install my crank seals, Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't work

Randy in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 65 SX

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Too big for forks wound up using electrical tape... Looks like a nice tool just was correct size. It was a little strange to operate though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job, but not ideal

Russell in QLD

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:This product was good enough to get the job done, but didn't really fit my KTM/WP forks properly. It can be modified to work, but the plastic needs to be ground down.
I would suggest looking at alternatives first if you have this type of fork.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good seal driver

gary in OH

Comments On Mar 09, 2012:quality piece works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Jonathan in AR

Comments On Nov 15, 2011:I dont know why other people may be having bad luck with these. I think you just gotta know how to use them. I have used mine on lots of different bikes and havent broke anything yet. Just make sure everything is good to go before you start hitting the seal in. No need to slam it too hard.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tool with ty-wrap

Larry in LA

Comments On Nov 15, 2011:Install a ty-wrap between plastic fingers and fork tube. No problems!!! This will prevent plastic finger damage....

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Fork Seal Driver worked like a charm

PAUL in MD

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:I used this on a 06 Honda CRF 150F and it worked perfect. It was my first time ever doing forks. I would say get the slider bullet too just so you know your oil seal is safe when sliding over the fork tube. But the Driver it's self was easy to use. Only took 2 seconds to figure it out. Use the wide flat pieces to drive the seal to the edge of the bottom fork tube, once it' flush turn the plastic drivers around and whild holding one hand on the slider and one on the plastic ring, knock the seal down until you the edges go below the fork tube, then you can take your hand off and just use the driver to drive it down until its seated. That's it! Worked like a charm for me and the seals were in.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Had to modify it for use on Ktm

RANDALL in MO

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:The plastic pieces were too thick to go between the tube and fork leg on a KTM upside down fork . I had to take a grinder to the plastic pieces to make them thinner . Worked great then .

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

DOES NOT WORK ON ALL LISTED BIKES

JEFF in AZ

Comments On Jan 21, 2010:For example...it is not deep enough to drive the washer on yz85 forks...now have no way to reassemble. Quality is ok...should cost $20 not $40...its kind of a "ghetto" method if you know what I mean.
Waste of $40 bucks in my case!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Plastic Parts Break

John in OK

Comments On Jun 28, 2009:I have used the all metal drivers many times without problems and then bought this one to do the minis. The plastic peices broke the first time we used it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet

clint in TN

Comments On Mar 26, 2009:this make changing seals so much easier. worked great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

THIS TOOL SUCKS

GEORGE in WA

Comments On Feb 15, 2009:The edges of the plastic driver break and then it jams its self into the seal.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tool!

MICHAEL in NJ

Comments On Mar 09, 2008:This tool worked great! No directions included, but I figured it out easily enough. I feel confident enough to use it on the larger 46 and 47mm forks even though it says up to 45mm. Just don't pinch your fingers between the plastic collar and the slide hammer.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect for smaller forks

Tyler in IA

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:This tool worked great. the piece that pushes the seal in is adjustable to fit multiple sizes of forks. just put the adjustable plastic piece against the seal and with a few hits of the driver it is in. Very slick design. worked great on my wifes TTR.

Was this review helpful?