Gambit Power CV Boot Kit

Customer Reviews for Gambit Power CV Boot Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 30 Reviews

Return to Gambit Power CV Boot Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Gambit Power CV Boot Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

boots

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Feb 01, 2014:worked great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

for a friend

SANTANA in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:bought for a friend. he went to the dealer and they wanted double the price from what rocky mountain had.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

junk

Brandon in Tennessee – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA RANCHER 350 4X4

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:Had them on less than a year and already cracked open!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Kenneth in FL

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Did the job for a couple months.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Junk

K. Crouch in Mississippi – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 700 Twin 4x4

Comments On Mar 10, 2013:THESE BOOTS ARE JUNK!! STAY AWAY. I bought 2 of these in Nov. 2012 and then 2 more in Jan 2013. All for the same 2 front axles. I know for a fact that no one likes to have to replace these at all. It is now Feb 2013 and they are torn again. My machine is all stock and and has less than 5 total hrs since the first replacement. I wouldn't buy anything with the gambit name ever again. Save yourself time and trouble, buy factory in this area or a trusted name brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good value

BRYNN in WY

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:not a bad deal for the price, flexible, good fit. includes the bands and cv grease. will be ordering more if needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boots were bought to replace weathered stock boots

Daniel in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:They cost a little more than stock ones and the clamps are a little tough to get tight unless you have the correct tool and then you can sinch them right up. We installed one of this brand and one stock one at the same time three years ago and the stock one has ripped and is very weathered compared to this one. We have a grizzly to use on the farm and boy do we use it! I would use these over stock anyday!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CV Boot Kit

charles in CO

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:these boots worked very well to repair torn boots on machine..This is a really dirty job, but can be handled by anyone with mechanical skills.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Jonathan in AZ

Comments On Sep 18, 2012:Works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No issues

Richard in IL

Comments On Jun 15, 2012:Ordered these and installed these on my bosses 4wheeler about a year ago. And had zero issues and still have no issues with these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gambit boots

Jim in IA

Comments On Jan 06, 2012:True to fit like OEM but do not seem to last as long. Seem to dry crack in a couple seasons. Good value for the money though

Additional Comments On May 18, 2012:I started by replacing my rear boots. First time out one of them blew out. Thinking it was something I did wrong I reordered more and replaced the fronts also. After the deer season I was checking over my wheeler and again 2 boots broken and the rest are cracked. They don't last. Save yourself the hassel and install good ones to start with. Also the clamps suck at best!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gambit Power CV Boot Kit

David in WY

Comments On Oct 14, 2011:Works good althoug i would recomend a clamp from polaris

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didnt last 6 months

John in NJ

Comments On Jul 19, 2011:I bought one of these to replace a outer boot on my old 95 kodiak that barely gets used and it hasnt been on 6 months yet and the rubber is cracking and will soon rip again. The clamps are impossible to get tight even with the correct banding tool. I bought another brand boot locally at the same time for about the same price and its still in perfect condition. only buy this as a last resort in an emergency unless you like changing cv boots constantly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

boots

Dustin in TX

Comments On Jul 13, 2011:these boots are good for a quick fix but if u got a lifted machine then not recomended for permanent replacement

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Total waste of money

Patrick in CA

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:the cv boots are trash they well split open before you have a chance to even use your atv.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not what i expected

Wes in ID

Comments On Apr 21, 2011:i expected the rubber to be better quality. the biggest downfall to the boot kit is the bands. they SUCK! i went down to my local auto parts store and put better quality bands on it. also i ordered the tusk band tool and that helped tremendously

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit right

clint in TN

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:fit good and is holding up well, even in brush.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Poor Quality

Coby in OK

Comments On Aug 13, 2009:Cracked out after one year of being on an artic cat 400 that was only used for one deer season with the new boots. All four boots have split out at various spots. Customer service it looking into replaceing the boots. Thank you

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality and Simplicity

Stacy in ME

Comments On Aug 01, 2009:I got these for my 2004 Honda Rincon 650 - the install was a bit of a pain but I have had these out for a total of 400+ Miles and so far they are holding up GREAT... Good product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These are pure junk - DO NOT BUY!!

LARRY in OR

Comments On Jan 04, 2009:I've been a mechanic for years. I'm sure I'm not the only one that has complained about them. The rubber on these started to deteriorate and crack badly in less than 12 months from the time they were installed. They cracked all over - a sign of a poor rubber compound. I've seen factory boots last 10+ years without cracking. To RMATV's credit, they gave me a credit, but I still had to find a couple of boots from a different supplier and then "re"-install them. I don't like doing things twice due to someone else's junk.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SPORTSMAN 500

MICHAEL in UT

Comments On Sep 09, 2008:Flimzy boot. Ripped right in half after 10 minutes of riding around in my yard! Clamps go on easy with an inexpensive clamp tool found at any parts store.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good boot kit.

COLE in UT

Comments On Aug 24, 2008:Good boot kit. comes with new straps and grease.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grizzly

ROBERT in PA

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:went through 3 cv boots in one year on old mans 660 put these on it and havent had a problem since.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gambit Power CV Boot Kit

MARK in CT

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Fine product, as expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

went on easy

Mark in CA

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:very simple. seems good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

boot clamps are poor design

GARY in TN

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:don’t buy these unless your a profesonal meckanic like me as soon as i opened the box i threw the two clamps in the trash that came with it and bought automotive quality clamps the ones that came with it will not tighten up enough to kep out water and joe back yard meckanic especially wont get them tight enough and will end up buying cv joints and or axles in shrot time

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good boot but...........

Matt in MS

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:This is a good boot and comes with gease and clamps however try to save your old clamps or be ready to find different ones

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to install

TY in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:great product,saved me $140.00 in labor,easy to install

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

CV Boot

SEAN in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:My only problem with the boot was getting the clamps on tight. The clamps were not very good and I think they required a special tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

JOE in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good product easy to install great price and fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?