Dura Blue Eliminator 2+2 Axle

Customer Reviews for Dura Blue Eliminator 2+2 Axle

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 26 Reviews

Return to Dura Blue Eliminator 2+2 Axle Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dura Blue Eliminator 2+2 Axle Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough axle

Jody in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 10, 2014:I bought this after I broke my stock axle jumping, I liked the extra width and stability of the axle. I also broke this axle after what seemed like a short amount of time. The Dura Blue warranty was great, I paid for the shipping and received a new axle. They did not replace the +2, however this axle has lasted quite a bit longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

jim in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha Banshee

DENNIS in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Looks good. I've jumped and put it through a lot. No bends.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dura Blue Axle

ROB in NV

Comments On Oct 07, 2011:Excellent product for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

MICHEL in QC

Comments On Apr 09, 2011:Very good product and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So Far So Good

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:I purchased a 2+2 for my Banshee in 2004 and ride it in the dunes and desert trails regularly. It has held up relatively well in both strenght and finish and required very little maintenance. In my case, it was worth the money for having served its purpose well so far without any sign of failure.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Big difference

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Dec 15, 2009:Works perfect with +2 front arms. Makes my 06 Raptor 700 way more stable when going fast, cornering and jumping. High-quality craftsmanship and good looking finish.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bent this Axel Racing

Frank

Comments On Sep 02, 2009:Believe it or not i race a YFZ 450 and have one of these axels. its a great axel an looks great but landed on the left tire and did bend it.. but not everyone races, was jus throwing that out there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Shaune in NV

Comments On Jul 17, 2009:This axle was easy to install. Works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super

Dustin in TX

Comments On Jun 18, 2009:this axle is by far the best thing i have done it looks good and holds up when landing akward. YOU NEED THIS!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very happy

DOUG in NJ

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:very happy with the dura blue axles i had one on my 98 warrior and abused the heck out of it for nine years and i just put one on my 07 raptor

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install

Dylan in FL

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:Was very easy to install took about 45min. the extra 4 in. in the back make all the difference in the world. I highly recommend this axle

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

'01 Warrior

KRISS in GA

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:Bad a.. axle. Hit the track wide open now. This would be great on raptors and blasters.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Axle

NATHAN in IN

Comments On Nov 25, 2007:Excellent axle. Looks great and easy to install. Easy to adjust width for anything from woods riding at the narrowest setting to motocross at the +4 setting. Great product that should stand up against the roughest riding conditions.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

250R AXLE

ANDREW in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2007:HAVE USED DURA-BLUE AXLES ON ALL MY BIKES. THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME THEY DISAPPOINTED ME. THEY HAVE CHANGED THE SPACERS TO ONE SIZE FITS ALL AND THEY ARE NOW BLACK. NOT A GOOD MOVE. CHARGE A COUPLE BUCKS MORE IF YOU MUST, BUT DON'T REDUCE QUALITY. EVER. HOWEVER, THE AXLE WAS THE SAME GREAT QUALITY.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

2+2 Axel

Joshua in CA

Comments On Nov 08, 2007:Purchased for an '88 LT250R. Axel it self is a great product, but discription of product is misleading, dose not work with stock wheel hubs, need to buy 26 spline hubs to work other than that great buy!
RMATV comments on this review - I have looked into this and He is correct. The '88 LTR requires hubs from a later model LT250R. Durablue also sells some that will work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

JOE in OR

Comments On Nov 08, 2007:I put this on my YFZ 450. It was fairly easy to install. It looks good and has helped with the stability of the quad. Width adjusments are easy to do. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

MIKE in CA

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:this axle is not only strong but also looks great, i especially like the ability to adjust width by using spacers...definitely gonna be on my next bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for widening the rear end.

Brent in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Helped improve the handling of my raptor. The splines are a little bit more loose than the stock axle. Always check the tightness of the axle nut before every ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

durablue axle

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:good value on a very nice upgrade part. excellent craftsmanship and versatility

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

chad in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:very good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Axle

RYAN in WV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This axle is a nice axle to install on a bike with a extended front end. makes bike more stable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Axle

Paul in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Easy to install. Made a big difference at the dunes this season. Glad I bent my stock one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

takes a beating

ED in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:my 03 Z400 has been rolled backward down a hill, crashed at 51 mph, rolled on its side many of times because of something I hit and have never hurt the axle, I did damage the bearings but not the axle

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

BRYSON in WA

Comments On Oct 20, 2007:Far better procuct then stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Axle. Very Strong.

ANDY in PA

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:I would reccomend this axle to anybody. My buddy got the Lonestar axle about the same time I got my Durablue, and the two are very comparable. Save your cash and get the Durablue.

Was this review helpful?