Pro Design Mega-Flow Impellers

Customer Reviews for Pro Design Mega-Flow Impellers

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Pro Design Mega-Flow Impellers Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Design Mega-Flow Impellers Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super Cool

Stefan in MA

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:Great cheap way to trick out your cooling system. Works well on the trails

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must for the Banshee

ROLAND in OR

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:My oem impeller melted after ~100 hours of use. Luckily I was home at the time and the engine was not damaged. Anyways, the PD impeller went right in without any problems or mods needed. I ride dunes only and my bike used to spit coolant out the overflow tube all the time, but with the PD impeller it never does.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Functional Product That Works

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:I have used this product on the two Banshees I've owned since I can tell the difference in temp with my inline gauge. It helps a lot to increase coolant flow when slower speeds are required. Most if not all Banshee motors will have cooling problems eventually and this would be a big part of the solution.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good but can break

DOUG in NV

Comments On Jan 30, 2010:This does keep your bike cooler and flows better than stock. Most people say that it won't break well my bike was overheating and i checked the impeller and the top broke off the shaft. I am going to buy another but remember it is breakable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

TYLER in IL

Comments On Jun 24, 2009:I run a modded Banshee and I use a temp gauge. Whenever I rev through the gears I see the water temperature just drop quickly (especially coming out of tight and slow trails)! I would recommend this to anyone with a high performance motor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

better than stock

Mike in WA

Comments On Jul 13, 2008:piece of cake to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

must have item

TIMOTHY in PA

Comments On Mar 30, 2008:definitely well worth the cost. the banshee oem impeller will undoubtedly fail at some point in time. the billet impeller is well built, easy to install and is good insurance against overheating, clutch / transmission issues caused by a faulty impeller. no more worries with this billet impeller.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must

TIM in TX

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:This impeller is a must to anyone who rides a Banshee. The fins do not break off like the plastic one that it comes with. It will help keep your bike cooler.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Slides right in!

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Nov 18, 2007:Helps Flow more liquid and unlike the modquad impeller, you don't have to cut the seal for it to fit!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Price

JEROME K. in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The Part fit and was 8% less than anyone else who had it. You also had it in stock which makes it easy to get. Thanks

Was this review helpful?