Motul Off-Road Chain Lube

Customer Reviews for Motul Off-Road Chain Lube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 37 Reviews

Return to Motul Off-Road Chain Lube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motul Off-Road Chain Lube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all good

jim in AZ

Comments On May 28, 2014:all good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best chain lube

Kevin in GA

Comments On Sep 25, 2013:This is the best stuff I've used. Over 100 hrs on chain and sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain Lube

KOREY in LA

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:I have always used only Motul chain lube on all my bikes and my chains have always lasted a really good amount of time and it is great cause it is water proof so after you wash your bike you don't have to worry if your chain still has lube on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works fine

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:can't think of anything wrong with it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

Adam in CA

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:Penetrates well. Doesn't stick or fling. Almost clear, doesn't color on your chain. Lasts long. All I use. Highly recommend. I also use motul chain clean, which is also an awesome product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

only lube I like to use

BRENT in UT

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Never had a problem with a chain. Using this stuff. The can lasts a longtime.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pretty good

Adam in TN

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:went with a synthetic that is better but this will work too

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Will not fly off, if you are careful

Renato de Souza N in IL

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:I've been using this product for a long time. I like the green color it has, so you can see (for the most part) where you sprayed already. It's very tacky, and will not fly off. That is, unless you overspray - then it will, like anything else.
You can remove dirty one when power washing your bike, or at least majority of it. If you want to completely remove the "used" one before applying new, it will require scrubbing however.
Tip: wait for your chain to dry (if you just washed) before applying new. It will stick much better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Favorite chain lube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

clean

steve in CA

Comments On Nov 07, 2011:best lube i ever used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as it should

XAVIER in MO

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:This chain lube works well but does attract a slight amount of grit, but not as bad as some others

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great for all types of chains

AARON in WA

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:I have had no issues with this chain lube. It's green so watch your overspary...but it does the job just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff

Ronald in KS

Comments On Jun 13, 2011:I use this stuff all the time. I put it on the night before and have not had an problems with it flying off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wouldnt buy again

Dean in VIC

Comments On Mar 09, 2011:use this product well before the ride. most of it flys off and just makes my bike dirty

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2011:Used to use Honda chain lube and tried this one. Works great and the spray tip that stores in the cap is great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good lube

STEVE in CA

Comments On Jan 17, 2011:Doesn't have that white waxy build up like some other lubes. Seems to "dry" quickly as to not attract dirt. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good lube

Bud in SC

Comments On Nov 16, 2010:No problems. Went on great and I like it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motul Off-Road Chain Lube

TERRY in BC

Comments On Nov 09, 2010:Best chain lube I've tried! Doesn't fling off or attract dirt and keeps the chain lubricated. Will purchase again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average

Phillip in NC

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:Works O.K. and will keep your chain from rusting but there are better products available.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THE Best lube ever

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Jul 21, 2010:This is the best lube made that i have tried. It is green in color, so easy 2 see it on the chain and shoots out of a special tip on the can that makes a narrower stream instead of a wide pattern that gets on everything else. I've used this lube on my bikes after every wash for awhile now and will not buy the other ones at my local bike shops.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It lubes; what else is there to say?

Erik in OK

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:Does what a lube is supposed to.... it lubes! Ha-ha

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great lube

Bryan in KS

Comments On Jun 14, 2010:no sling, very little dirt retention, coats chain well. works great for sand riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

VICTOR ALLEN in IN

Comments On May 12, 2010:I finally have found a chain lube that works! Stays on, and actually lubes the chain. Less mess than any of the other lubes I have tried.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Chain Lube around

CHRISTOPHER in CO

Comments On Aug 26, 2009:After using several chain lubes this is my final choice. Does not attract dirt and stays on very well. Use it, it works great!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

feelen LUBED!

Richard in CA

Comments On Aug 13, 2009:THE MOTUL CHAIN LUBE WORKS PERFECTLY TO KEEP MY CHAIN LUBED AND QUIET! THERE ARE ALL SORTS OF HI-TECH "CHAIN TREATMENTS BEING "HOCKED" OUT THERE , BUT THE MOTUL IS JUST PLAIN PERFECT. I'VE TRIED ALL THE WAXS AND SYNTHETICS,THEY DON'T DO ANYTHING DIFFERENT ,JUST MORE EXPENSIVELY!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good lube.

Dustin in CO

Comments On May 17, 2009:Does what is says & doesn't leave a mess if used correctly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Jason in KY

Comments On Jul 03, 2008:great product, will buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

High Quality At A Good Price

Christopher in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2008:Try it - You will never go back to using a cheap chain lube. It sticks very well to the chain and cleans as it lubes. It doesn't fly off or cause build up (like a wax lube). Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Washes off easily

KURT in AZ

Comments On Apr 23, 2008:It is one of the better lubes. Sticks to chain and won't fling off, yet washes off easily after collecting all the dirt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good lube

Lukasz in IL

Comments On Feb 20, 2008:good lube will buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Motul Chain Lube

MARK in TX

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:I mostly use this exclusively. I own 5 dirtbikes and I've tried almost all of the different chain lubes. It clings goods, lubricates well, and cleans up good after the ride. Unlike chain waxes that you just can't get off your chain(along with the dirt they collect) clean up is easy. I also use Motul chain clean after every wash. I may be a little freaky about my chains but they wear longer and look great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

SCOTTIE in GA

Comments On Dec 30, 2007:it is the best lube i have found easy to clean off and great for any riding ( dirt,mud,trail )

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent chain lube

chad in ND

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:I have tried almost all lubes on my non-o'ring chain and this seems to be the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Motul Chain Lube

DAVID in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I found the Motul Chain Lube worked as well as most but didn't stand out from the pack. I was looking for a chain lube that wouldn't fling off. I think next can I will go back to Maxima Chain Wax.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

400ex

Justin in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:great product! Seems to bond very well to the chain!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great chain lube.

Jason in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Goes on easy. Stays on the chain. Chain stays relatively clean. Great product.

Was this review helpful?