Bel-Ray Super Clean Chain Lube (Special Pricing)

Customer Reviews for Bel-Ray Super Clean Chain Lube (Special Pricing)

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 83 Reviews

Return to Bel-Ray Super Clean Chain Lube (Special Pricing) Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bel-Ray Super Clean Chain Lube (Special Pricing) Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great buy!!!

JAMES in UT

Comments On Nov 18, 2013:got this on clearance and woud buy at MSRP

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great lube!

Haskin in UT

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:i bought this chain lube because the bel ray blu tac is too sticky and attracts too much dirt. this lube is great, when it dries it isnt sticky and stays on for a few motos. minimizes chain noise, and you can feel a serious difference in power when your chain is lubed with this stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does not fling off!

TABITHA in FL

Comments On Sep 11, 2013:It does not fling off. Leaves the chain with a nice white color.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than grease

Joseph in VA

Comments On Sep 12, 2013:I had been using AMSOIL general purpose grease on my chain and what a mess. Granted it got the job done it's messy to install and ride, so I decided to try some actual chain lube and the spray can is convenient and does the same job as the grease I have been using with ease and MUCH LESS of a mess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

JUSTIN in ID

Comments On Sep 10, 2013:this is a great product lubricates the chain well and keeps dirt from sticking like other oil liubricants

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best chain lube ever!

Michael in MI

Comments On Sep 09, 2013:I have used all the different chain lube out there and Bel Ray is the best. Does not attract dirt and does not make a mess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

need some lube?

steve in MO

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:good stuff, everybody likes their chain lubed!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

DANIEL in OR

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:good lube.. goes on easily.. dries fast and leaves a white haze on your chain so you know your fully covered. Doesn't seem to attract dirt.. I like it.. My chain stays "super clean" but is lubed. what's not to like?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Lube

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Keeps my chain lubed up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good chain lube

Nick in CA

Comments On Aug 26, 2013:Not my favorite chain lube but it gets the job done. Does not fling off easily. I do like Amsoil's HP better. But not bad for an inexpensive oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's like the grease that comes on a new chain

Randy in NV

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:The title says it all. The product appears to be much like the grease that is on a chain when you buy it. Seems to work well and there is very little mess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its chain lube

ALLAN in CO

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:It wears off a little fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not bad

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:decent stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

careful....not fll size cans

Lee in PA

Comments On Aug 11, 2013:bought the larger of cans advertised thinking that was the "full size" ........yeah I got burned......not such a good deal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Belray chain lube

Roy in IN

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:Great lube! its all I use...Priced right and does the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not my favorite....

Daniel in NV

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:Says super clean but it always leaves a white residue on my chain and sprockets. Lube seems to hold up though on rides. I use Maxima stuff now and like it much better!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's clean and white.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:I like this stuff the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its ok...really kinda messy, yes its chain lube

Mike in CA

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:I only use this on bike AFTER washng and cleaning it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff

Jerry in UT

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:I wont use anything but Bel-Ray Super Clean Chain Lube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not the best

BRIAN in WA

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:seems to attract dirt. hard to clean off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain protection

Branden in CO

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Keeps the chain runnig smoothly as well as keeps water out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent

Luke in KS

Comments On May 21, 2013:I like this lube , but it leaves a white texture on the chain and it just looks weird, but it gets the job done and the white goes away after riding for a bit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good lube

matthew in OH

Comments On May 15, 2013:good lube will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain lube

Ken in BC

Comments On May 05, 2013:Lube goes on well and dirt doesn't stick but chain was very dry and squeking after a two hour ride. Do not recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Eric in MI

Comments On May 10, 2013:Easy to use and coats and protects the chain nicely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

andrew in UT

Comments On May 02, 2013:tacky and keeps the chain lubed well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good

Mark in UT

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:Gets the job done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super clean

Jeremiah in WA

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:I love how this chain chalk doesn't get everywhere on your garage floor. Works great track side as well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best I've ever Used

Christopher in MD

Comments On Apr 18, 2013:I've used more than 5 different chain lubes and I'm sticking with this one. Stays on great but doesn't seem to collect extra dirt and sand like others I've used. Also, doesn't turn into clumpy grease over time. Cleans right off after every ride and recoats evenly when reapplying. Chains seem to be lasting longer since I've started using it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sand mud

colton in IA

Comments On Apr 05, 2013:I have a track that has mud and sand on it I used super clean bel ray oil it protected the chain very very well highly recommend using if anywhere muddy or sandy or anywhere

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not bad

Gabe in OH

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Longevity isn't super, but the small can makes it great for the tool box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Another good quality product from Rockey mountain

Michael in ON

Comments On Apr 03, 2013:Another good quality product from Rockey mountain with the best price . I like that Rocky Mountain stands behind the products they sell if you ever do have a problem .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain Lube

Doug in MT

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Bought it for my YZ chain but realized it didn't need it... Sprayed it on a squeaky bicycle chain I had, just so it didn't go to waste, and it worked wonders. Took all the squeak out and didn't attract any more dirt and grime to it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not Bad

Matt in TX

Comments On Mar 22, 2013:Not bad, seems to keep lubed well for long periods even through rain. It does leave a white residue, the plus you know where you lubed, the negative it doesn't seem to go completely away. Overall good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Royal in UT

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:Seems to work great. i clean my chains and grease them every ride and they all are slow to wear with lots of racing/hard riding time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stays on well

Todd in FL

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:goes on easy and stays on well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, Great price!

jarem in UT

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:Stays clean, doesn't fling off, protects well!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

chase in ME

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:doesnt fling like other chain lubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lube

Travis in IL

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:havent used it yet but looks good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain lube

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:it does the job. a little messy out of the can when spraying it but i can deal with it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Eddie in IL

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Works great, keeps chain lubed and stays on well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Save your $$ and buy the old label.

David in IL

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Exact same thing as the "new" label chain lube. Unless you use your chain lube can as some kind of status symbol, this is a much better buy (while available).
The "super clean" chain lube is the only kind I will use. As long as it is allowed to adequately dry before you go riding, it is incredibly resistant to "flinging" and is the only wax based lubricant I've come across that completely dries so it does not collect sand, dust, etc. and prematurely wear the chain.
Good stuff!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Leaves a thick film on your chain

Corey in UT

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:It seems to work fine, but it leaves a thick white film on you chain and sprockets. The white film drives me crazy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems

Mark in AE

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:I have applied this chain lube a couple of times and have ZERO problems. I use it on O-ring chains.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal

Tyler in MT

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Bought a bunch of these on sale. They work great. Love how it comes out white to show how much you have covered.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lubes well

Lyle in AZ

Comments On Dec 30, 2012:Also doesn't attract dirt if you let it dry first. Dries fast fast too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

stays on chain

steve in UT

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:sticks good dosent make a mess

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Favorite lube so far

ERIK in AZ

Comments On Dec 22, 2012:So far my favorite lube, but I mostly ride in dry conditions. Doesn't pick up much dirt, keeps chain quiet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It lubes

Derrick in FL

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:Worked great and was on sale

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Lube

LARRY in UT

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Good chain lube, nice size can (small) fits in gear bag nice.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

Joshua in FL

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Chain is really smooth moving.. must buy!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bel-Ray Chain Lube

Devon in AZ

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Works great, still one of the best

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff

Josh in WA

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:Works extremely well, and I absolutely love it. Use it on all 4 of my dirtbikes, no complaints at all

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Its chain lube

Fred in OH

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:It served its intended purpose.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Would not reccomend

Adam in IA

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:Leaves a thick white paste on your chain. Maxima is a way better chain lube

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good chain wax

Christopher in WA

Comments On Nov 28, 2012:Good chain wax for the price. Leaves thin,white waxy film on chain and on anything it touches.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

lisa in FL

Comments On Nov 20, 2012:I have never had an issue with any Bel Ray products.or RMMC!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great chain lube

Derek in NE

Comments On Nov 17, 2012:Use this on all my street and off road bikes

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bel Ray quality on sale.

Michael in MO

Comments On Oct 16, 2012:No brainer.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

This stuff works!

KEITH in CA

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:Great chain lube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No problems here

Kerry in IN

Comments On Sep 29, 2012:Works like a charm.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MESSY

Jonathan in MO

Comments On Sep 23, 2012:I would not recommend this product for the simple fact that it's very messy and will make your chain, sprockets, guides etc look white. And it's very difficult to wash off (which, perhaps is a good thing functionally). Overall I think there are MUCH better products out there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good but leaves residue

Shaeffer in SC

Comments On Sep 22, 2012:It appears to work well mechanically, but I don't particularly like the heavy white residue that it leaves on the chain and anywhere there is overspray on the bike. I think I personally prefer a chain wax instead. Good product though from what I can tell.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Timothy in VA

Comments On Sep 18, 2012:I picked up a few cans of this when it went on sale and now I'm hooked! Stays on, lubes well and doesn't seem to be effected by mud. Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for money

Garrison in PA

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:Bought on clearance. Cant beat clearence items here on RM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No mess

MARK in CO

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:This stuff is great, last's a long time even after power washing the bike with a lot of mud packed on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CHOOOOOO

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:for 2 bucks a can, can't be beat, sticks on chain, lubes, and stays put.

Additional Comments On Sep 10, 2012:Sticks on the chain, lubes well, and stays put. Great product. Can't be beat for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:great lube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain Lube

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Best chain lube on the market. Does not fling, protects well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always pleased with Bel-Ray products.

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Aug 27, 2012:Don't let this get on the frame. It works well, but a pain to get off any other part of the bike. I use a piece of cardboard so I only spray the chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Chain lube

Jade in TX

Comments On Aug 27, 2012:This a great product and great chain lube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain wax

Justin in PA

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:Bel-ray Chain wax works good. It keeps the chain lubed up and working good. It does its job with trying to keep the chain clean, its lets mud and dirt come off but dust gets stuck to it. Good part is the wax comes off when you wash it,no problem. Riding in heavy water or really wet conditions will take the wax off, only bad part. TECH NOTE: Be sure to follow the application instructions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chain lube

michael in WA

Comments On Aug 10, 2012:The bel ray super clean chain lube is the only lube I use. It is really clean and easy to get off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bargain

Jean-Patrick in FL

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:Cheap and easy to store in your back pack !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pretty good

stephen in NY

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:used this stuff once so far. went on nice, didnt use the straw that came with it so my skid plate and swingarm got a little white. went out in the rain came back and the chain was perfect. this stuff is fully water proof. went for two rides in the jersey pine barrens mix of sand wet sand and mud/dirt. dirt and such did stick but it will always stick. a little chain cleaning and re lube the stuff is nice it was still waxy and white underneat, works well bought it on sale cant go wrong, thanks rm

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

JEFF in CO

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:I have used many, this product doesnt gum up like others. Works great for MX racing and Enduros

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best bang for your buck

ANTHONY in AB

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:Bel ray is the shizzel...and for so cheap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best chain lube ever

THOMAS in VA

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:Use a lot of this on renthal aluminum sprockets. Have had a renthal aluminum sprocket for 50 hours and showing no sign of wear on a 2008 crf250r.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best chain lube!

Robert in MI

Comments On May 30, 2012:This stuff is magic. I spray it on after I power wash, it goes on wet but hardens up to more of a waxy film. I spend a lot of time in sand and nothing sticks to my chain, it's one of the cleanest parts when I'm done riding. Does not flings off or makes a mess either. Grab two when they are on sale!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Left the chain clean.

CHRIS in OH

Comments On May 21, 2012:Worked as advertised. It didn't leave a mess on my swingarm or concrete.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not sticky

Anthony in UT

Comments On May 14, 2012:perfect for sand silt and mud, lubed chain good and didnt leave any build up

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

my favorite chain lube

GREG in UT

Comments On May 01, 2012:I have used lots of different chain lubes and as of the last year or so, I have settled on this stuff. I run xring chains and it works great on them, but also works good on the mini bikes which have standard chains.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Stays on, Stays Clean

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 24, 2012:I've been using Bel-Ray Super Clean for about 4 years. I use it year-round, and am very happy with the performance. I apply it immediately after washing my bike. It dissipates water and keeps it rust free. Unlike conventional lubes, it doesn't fling off, and dirt doesn't stick to it. (I'd recommend keeping a small-sized can in your trailer or bag for those times when you ride for more than a day, but forget to bring chain lube.)

Was this review helpful?