Supersprox Rear Steel Sprocket

Customer Reviews for Supersprox Rear Steel Sprocket

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 35 Reviews

Return to Supersprox Rear Steel Sprocket Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Supersprox Rear Steel Sprocket Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the money ... and tough

Helmut in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HUSABERG FE 570

Comments On Jul 30, 2014:will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very durable sprocket for a great price!

JIM in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 22, 2014:Forget the half steel, half aluminum version. This is the same tough sprocket for half price and NO where near double the weight.
Only rear sprocket I use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great sprocket

Levi in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 08, 2014:I have a dozen or more rides on this sprocket in some very harsh conditions: sand, mud, rocks, logs even some snow. Actual wear is minimal. The color on the teeth is understandably wearing off, but I do not care about that. If you are more interested in bling than a quality product you might look for something else. If you ride nasty trails and have to depend on your gear in remote places, this is your sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get this one

David in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:Metal will last much longer and accomplish the same thing. Unless you are looking to shave a half a pound on your bike go with the metal

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little skeptical at first

Todd in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Apr 03, 2014:I wasn't sure about this sprocket at first because there isn't much to it but it has held up great. I've put it through some serious abuse and it is holding up really well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value, lasts a long time

Drew in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 KTM 620 EXC

Comments On Feb 13, 2014:I normally always buy aluminum sprockets for my other bikes (yz250, DR350). I'm picky about suspension and the additional unsprung mass of heavy duty tubes and steel sprockets is noticeable to me, but my KTM 620 LC4 will chew up and spit out an aluminum sprocket in no time flat. This steel Supersprox unit lasted a long time. It is heavy compared to an aluminum sprocket, but compared to other steel sprockets on the market its at the middle to lighter end of the spectrum. So I'd say they got the balance of durability and weight and cost just right for big heavy powerful bikes like mine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HOlds up well

Toby in MB – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Holds up well. ANd looks good. Wish they had more colours.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough and affordable

Dustin in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:Great price for a tough steel sprocket. Been on a full year and still going strong. It was not grooved for cleaning but looks really nice. Only black steel sprocket I found.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sprocket

Jeff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:Good product good price fast shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent product

Francois in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250R

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:the black paint on the teeth was gone after the first ride, but I'm pretty sure this sprocket will last forever!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rear 50 tooth

David in SA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:no that impressed, on KTM it touches the chain guard and the paint finish comes off and start to look cheap quickly, as for wear nothing extra special over the metal SS rear i had before just allot lighter, i can see this lasting more than one chain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super sprox!

Richard in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:great sprocket, it's on the heavyside but you can't feel the difference when riding, I've got about 5 rides on it since installing, so far it's holding up really well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pizza plate

steve in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250X

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:Love it, I geared my bike pretty low with this, and it works great. After a year it shows normal minimal wear.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Steel is the Deal!

SPENCER in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jul 20, 2013:Steel is the real deal boys and girls. Unless you are a pro and can really feel the bike flex and notice minor adjustments you will never notice a weight difference. I bought this because I ride a 450F and want my sprocket to last. I have ridden with this sprocket probably 10 times now and notice no unusual or excessive wear. I think and aluminum spocket would start to groove out. The quality is awesome and it looks cool. Make sure to use some blue loctite on your bolts. I had some loose bolts after first ride. Also, I noticed that the black color has a slightly dark dark green hue when looking at it up close.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great quality for the right price.

Keenan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:Great price for a great quality sprocket. Installed easy and looks good. Will see how it holds up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very durable sprocket

Scott in WV

Comments On May 17, 2013:Have had on my CRF450 for awhile now. No visible wear whatsoever. Opted for the steel sprocket because this bike is used for trailriding, not racing, so a little added weight isn't a big deal when you get a stronger more durable product.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works as advertized

Moldycrosser in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Mar 11, 2013:I ride the motocross tracks in So Cal about once a week and race about once a month. I have been riding since the late sixties (late bloomer I was 22) and have used every sprocket known to man-woman-child-teenager and magazine tester since the first issue of Dirt Rider. This sprocket has out performed all of them for durability and lasting appearance. Good weight for a steel sprocket. As for aluminum: I'm sure the pros can tell the difference (don't they get a free one every race) and I'm sure RMATV appreciates the repeat business. You can use the money you saved to buy the new rear tire we always need.
You can spend more but I doubt you can get better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good sprocket

Travis in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:the sprocket looks like it will last since it still. i havent put it on yet but the only bad thing i have to say about it is that its not black.. its a dark gray. the pic on here is a little disleading. thats my only comlant.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

NIce Sprocket

Steven in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 23, 2013:Picture & description are a bit misleading. This sprocket (at least the one I recieved) is not grooved for mud cleaning as stated in the description. That dosent matter much to me as 80% or more of my riding is track time & my local tracks always close when its muddy.Thus I dont ride in the mud much.Again the sprocket I recieved looks quite a bit different than the pic in the description.This turned out to be a good thing as the actual product looks better than the picture.Actual sprocket looks alot more like a aluminum sprocket than a steel one. In fact it looks more like the TAG aluminum sprocket here at RMATV/MC than the pic in the description.Its not as bulky looking as the pic as the entire sprocket looks thinner in all areas. Its a very good looking sprocket. As for weight I weighed this sprocket & my renthal aluminum it is replacing. Renthal weighed in at 13oz. This sprocket weighed in at 32oz. Ive had steel sprockets that weighed more.Its light for a steel sprocket.Mabey pro's can feel the weight difference but I cannot.Cant speak for its durability yet but from my experience steel sprockets normally last at least 3 times as long as aluminum ones.Thats why I went with steel.Im tired of buying 2-3 sprocket & chain sets a year.Very happy with this sprocket.Will definetly buy again..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Geart!

paul in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:You wont regret this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tough

Paul in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Heavier than aluminum, but I think it will last forever on a 125.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great sprocket

aaron in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:very good make the black stays on and looks like it don't wear at all, it is on the heavy side compared to stock but im running 18" tires on the back so i had to go a bit more heavy on the sprocket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I don't know...

Doug in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 03, 2013:Great sprocket, but twice as heavy as the stock. This sprocket looks black in the picture and states that it is black, but it is NOT. It is more of a faded black/rust color. Not happy on the color. Upgrade to the aluminum if you want black...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Fit, High Quality Sprocket

Evan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:Works the way it should, easy to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Last longer than aluminum

Greg in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 30, 2012:.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SUPERSPROX STEEL

TIM in GA

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:Very long lasting combination with the DID ERT2 chain. These will last almost a whole season of racing if kept clean and lubed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Kyle in VIC

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:yeah, not bad, makes the rear wheel turn, wears ok, just another sprocket, nothing fancy, looks sweet though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Logan in IN

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:nice wear ave had it for about a year and still in good shape

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

durable

drew in PA

Comments On Aug 02, 2012:great sprocket, really durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

JAKE in WA

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:I have tried every type and brand of sprocket out there. the Supersprox steel last forever and is way cheaper than some of the big brand steel sprockets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Kevin in ID

Comments On Apr 30, 2012:havn't had it on too long but I went up to a 52 tooth and I love the low end power it gives me for the woods...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

2009 crf450x

JOHN in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:Havent installed it yet but it looks great and am sure it will last a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than expected

vita in CA

Comments On Nov 25, 2011:So, im spending $40 and don?t expect the world for that, but this product is really cool. I run a YZ 125 with a Supersprox aluminium sprocket and I got the steel one for my KLX300. Its my trail monster. First thing I noticed is that the Supersprox item looks exactly like the aluminium sprocket. Well, except it is not grooved, but I don?t need that for trail riding. Been out 3 times on the bike and its still looking new. They have some kind or electro coating on them, that doesn?t come off like the cheap painted one I had last time. Nice work !

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Bobby in CA

Comments On Nov 01, 2011:I actually never write reviews because they always seem to be pointless but I felt the need to. I am very impressed with this sprocket. Ive had it for a little over a year and it still looks fresh an I moto at least 5 times a month. The thing is pretty trick.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Supersprox Steel

John in CA

Comments On Nov 01, 2011:WOW! Is what I have to say about this sprocket! I bought it sight unseen and the sales person told me how great it looked compared to the other steel sprockets and he was 100% correct. The look and design of it is Awesome. Good price and good looks what else could I ask for when not wanting to spend a ton of money on my play bike. Thanks again!!!!

Was this review helpful?