Primary Drive Steel Kit & 428 C Chain

Customer Reviews for Primary Drive Steel Kit & 428 C Chain

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Primary Drive Steel Kit & 428 C Chain Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Primary Drive Steel Kit & 428 C Chain Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit for the money

Scott in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI DR-Z 125L

Comments On Aug 25, 2014:We have been using Primary drive stuff on all of our bikes for a long time now, even on the race bikes. Just can;t beat the quality and priced right too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sprockets good, chain bad

Colin in Alberta – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA TTR125LE

Comments On Jul 20, 2014:Sprockets are holding up fine, but the chain is stretched to the limit and it hasn't made an entire season yet. If you're questioning how its been ridden, by a girl is the answer. It was a quick fix but I was hoping for a little more life from the chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay for the $$

Jess in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA XR100R

Comments On Sep 13, 2013:Good price but stretches and wears fast. Perfect for my pit bike but i would not use these on a main ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

Lane in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA XR100R

Comments On May 29, 2013:Good basic chain and sprockets. Non O-ring chain, but works just fine with proper lubrication.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great products for cheap

Robert in NY

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:the kit is worth every penny and more... Buy this product over any other kit out there and be happy with the durability, quality, and price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good kit for the $

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Lasts okay for the $

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Primary Drive Steel Kit & 428 C Chain

RONNIE in GA

Comments On Jan 31, 2011:Nice combo package and for a weekend rider that?s out for good times and fun on his off road machine, you can?t beat this deal. !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Right stuff! right price!

Russell in NSW

Comments On Oct 11, 2010:Even with the extra shipping to Australia I have saved money. Quality looks great, very fast shipping. Thankyou

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome deal but ??

Valerie in QC

Comments On Jul 29, 2010:this kit is awesome, only problem I found is my husband asked me for a 57 tooth and there is no option where you can check mark 51 or 57 in the kits, would be awesome if we had the choice, now I have to order another rear sprocket !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

what you need

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:great deal cheaper then buying each one

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought for a kx-80

GENE in WV

Comments On Dec 08, 2008:Held up pretty well for the money and lasted much longer than the 420.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

sprocket kit and chain gear up

tony in IL

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:this sprocket set and chain kit is great! same as the factory stuff thanks .rocky mountain atv mc keep up the great prices!fits great .
Additional Comments On Nov 20, 2007:top quality stuff put it on a 1997 rm suzuki pulls like brand new

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and works great

REMY in PA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This product is cheap and holds up great

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great kit

ERIN in MA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great kit has all you need, holds up awesome!

Was this review helpful?