T.M. Designworks Factory Edition 2 Rear Chain Guide

Customer Reviews for T.M. Designworks Factory Edition 2 Rear Chain Guide

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to T.M. Designworks Factory Edition 2 Rear Chain Guide Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

T.M. Designworks Factory Edition 2 Rear Chain Guide Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beefy and mounts well

George in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Aug 21, 2014:Mounted easily and made to last. 10 hours of riding and still looks brand new.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good repacement

Travis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX85

Comments On Jun 24, 2014:THis was exactly what i was looking for, its a bit of a fight to get it around the swing arm but nothing tough. More of a confined space job if you dont want to loosen anything else haha. Good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Factory Quality

BnGA in Georgia – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Jun 22, 2014:The TM Designs chain guide is the most expensive but it does allow you to replace the wear pad for around $20 instead of purchasing a complete new unit. Installation is easy and the fit is perfect. I use Loctite 243 on all bolts for added security without over-torquing. After replacing my entire driveline (both sprockets, chain, slider, under slider, and chain guide), the rear wheel spins a lot more freely when spinning by hand. There is nothing negative I have to say about this part.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product but over priced

brandon in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:works and fits good but over priced

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough as nails.

Sam in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jan 22, 2014:This chain guide is super tough. I love to ride the messed up gnarly trails and this thing takes a beating.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You need one if you ride in the woods/rocks.

ANDREW in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On May 13, 2013:Solid, will take some serious abuse. The stock ones will eventually bend, wearing down the master link of your chain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product, good price.

James in MO

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:We have had no issues. It seems to fit and perform at least as well as the OEM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TM

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Great products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE

RAMON in COA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:RESISTANT, GREAT, AND NICE PROTECTION

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dont bother

steve in Queensland – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:ktm 300 exc, big, bulky, almost twice the weight of original part, did not fit aftermarket supersprox, no adjustment. No such thing as zero drag either. Rubbish. Threw it away and bought original

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, make sure to torque thier bolts.

JEFFREY in MO

Comments On Oct 30, 2012:The bolts that hold it together need to be torqued before you ride. Their instructions don't mention this but I lost a bolt the first ride out with it. RM was awesome and send me the replacement bolts for free. Used lock tight this time.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Hey guys sell the replaceable wear parts for this

MICHAEL in CO

Comments On Jul 30, 2011:Put this on a 2011 KX450, the replaceable, bottom piece broke off in 40 hrs of MX riding. I had the Factory edition #1 which is one piece and it lasted well over a hundred hours on my honda.

Additional Comments On Jul 04, 2012:Put this on a 2011 KX450, the replaceable, bottom piece broke off in 40 hrs of MX riding. Just broke the second wear bar, I wish RMATV would sell the serviceable parts for this chain guide.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

DUNCAN in ON

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:tougher than stock and doesn't wear as quickly. worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?