T.M. Designworks Powerlip Chain Roller

Customer Reviews for T.M. Designworks Powerlip Chain Roller

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 37 Reviews

Return to T.M. Designworks Powerlip Chain Roller Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

T.M. Designworks Powerlip Chain Roller Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work good

Rick in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:I like the ribbed center, and it works great for now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Ron in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 02, 2014:Install was a snap. Perfect fit. Lined right up. BUY THIS ROLLER!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TM roller

Dave in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:Like all TM Design products, superior quality and fitment!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice roller .

JOE in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 01, 2014:The plastic wheel portion is very good. But the bearings don't hold up . can't get more than 10-15 hrs out of them . The OEM rollers last way longer , just don't look as COOL .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits Perfect and lasts quite a while

Helmut in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:would buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice!

Jeff in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:Works great just make sure you get it shimmed over to the proper spot

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit perfect

JEROME in QC

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:fit perfect on my kfx 434 , nice color super silent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nothing special

Joe in OH

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:The roller is good. The bearings are bad. Be prepared to lube the 'sealed' bearings regularly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great roller

Evan in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:Works great, has a lip in the center of the roller that rides in the middle of your chain to keep side to side movement minimal, no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great products

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:high quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

T.M. Chain Roller

Andrew in TN

Comments On Sep 24, 2012:The stock roller on the raptor 700 wore out so I replaced with this. Quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Would not line up on 97 RM 250

William in DE

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:I tried 1 washer on each side 2 washers on each side and every combination in between plus swithching the offset around and couldnt get it close. I ended up just putting it on top which to be honest I probably would have done anyway since it made A LOT of noise.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

roller

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:great roller. works good. easy to install

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Best

SCOTT in MD

Comments On Aug 03, 2012:Go with the best on your first purchase. T.M. Designworks stuff is great and lasts longer than no-name stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best aftermarket roller I tried

Brian in PA

Comments On Mar 23, 2012:I still prefer OEM, but with some brands OEM are insanely priced, as is the case with Suzuki. The cheaper ones are really hard plastic, it sounds like something is wrong with the bike when riding slowly. This has held up good so far, and I wear drive parts out very quickly.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2004 crf450r

JOHN in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:Great product. Noisier than the stock roller but a lot more durable. And the lip helps keep the chain on trac.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Power Lip Chain Roller

OSCAR in TX

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:Fit and finish are great. Made of really durable material. I have a lot of hours on my raptor and they are holding up great, vertually no signs of wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great roller

Nicholas in MI

Comments On Sep 06, 2011:works like its suppose to keeps chain straighter old roller was grinding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

roller

patrick in CO

Comments On Aug 10, 2011:does the job it was bout for at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

T.M. Roller for YZ 250F

DAVID in TX

Comments On Sep 06, 2010:Works great, keeps chain in line.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Better than regular rollers.

TYLER in IL

Comments On Jun 11, 2009:The Powerlip helps hold the chain in place and the material is much more durable than the regular rubber ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TM Design Roller

RICHARD in AZ

Comments On Apr 06, 2009:Guess, I didn't get the same exact results as everyone else who has commented about this product. Mine kept making noise like the bearing was wore out. So, I had to regrease the bearing a few times. Then, the bearing finally froze up. This though, took a couple of years to happen. All in all the product is good. However, I like the power lip. It seems to keep the chain inline. I run the entire TM Design kit. The guide, slider and rollers. What a difference it made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very good

NICHOLAS in CA

Comments On Apr 04, 2009:Much better than anything else I tried and is still on there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

solid

DONALD in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2008:nice quality better than stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

use on predator and 250x

DONNY in TX

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:The powerlip chain roller is perfect for hardcore xc racing. Have been using TMD for many years and they always outlast the cheap ones.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very nice roller

BLAINE in ND

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:Great roller! Bearings instead of the cheap stock one that just spins on shaft.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The exception!

ADAM in OH

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:What the slider lacked in quality was made up by the roller! Good design!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Has last the 3 years so far I have had the bike so I would say great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chain Roller

WILLIAM in PA

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:Great replacement part. Bought to replace OEM part and this works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Lips

GREG in CA

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:Quality roller with bearings and a lip to keep the chain centered.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE COLOR

DAVE in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:LOOKS GOOD ON MY QUAD I WILL PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT FOR ALL OF MY QUADS 8

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Chain roller

STEVE in TN

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:I needed this roller because oem wore down. This ones been good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Serves its purpose

JOSH in OH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Allows the chain to roll beautifully so i guess its a good buy!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great money saver

RYAN in WV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:It works great with chain slide and made to last and keeps chain in line and tight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good roller

Joseph in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good roller, way better than stock. Smooth bearings, hard plastic, nice chain ridge.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

T.M. Designworks Powerlip Chain Roller

Ernest in MN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:My factory chain roller was making noise & I replaced it with the T.M. Designworks, no more noise. Easy install & superior product. Very Satisfied, Thanks RMATV

Was this review helpful?