Hot Rods Complete Crankshaft Assembly

Customer Reviews for Hot Rods Complete Crankshaft Assembly

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 41 Reviews

Return to Hot Rods Complete Crankshaft Assembly Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Hot Rods Complete Crankshaft Assembly Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hot Rod Crank Rocks!!!!

Bob in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:True fit and quality reputation. Heard nothing but great reviews and just installed in 2 bikes this past Spring. Going, going , going, strong...Thanks till next time "Hot Rod Products"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Guy in AB

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:no problems so far and looks to be better quality than oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well done

chad in OR

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:I have never been disappointed with the products purchased at Rocky mountain. They give back to the community and have my business.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

it works

kevin in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:The price is great and it fit in easily. So far so good but we only have a few hours on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product!

Grant in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:Great product fit like it was suppose to and have not had any problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Crankshaft assembly

Walter in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:oem quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rebuild was easy, but you will need a press.

Phillip in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KX65

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:Rebuilt the bottom end and used Hotrods over the OEM. Installation was quick and easy, but you will need a press to install the bearings and a case splitter to separate the case halfs. I would recommend this product for your rebuild.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JACK in UT

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:no worries

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still kickin

Motoboy in Ohio – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 65 SX

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:I am a long time Hot Rods user and proudly stand by any of their products! Awesome product, easy to install, and top notch quality! Wouldn't recommend anything but Hot Rods!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Travis in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 1991 SUZUKI LT250R QUADRACER

Comments On Jun 12, 2013:Not to bad to install( have a lot of experience rebuilding motors) and works great. Installed in my 91 lt250r and runs great have had no problems with hot rods and will continue to use them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hot Rod Crank

Creighton ` in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR250R

Comments On May 26, 2013:Great fit no problems well priced

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great crank

BRYNN in WY

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:perfect fit and clearances, exact balanced out of the box to .0002. love the product and would happily use it again.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Thanks Hot Rods!

Tyler in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Drowned my bike in muddy water. Complete rebuild. The Hot Rods complete crankshaft assembly is the only way to go. Awesome fit and super quality. Can't beat the price. Tip: put it in the freezer to cool it down and it falls right into place.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quick and Easy !!!!

Brandon in Nevada – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 150 SX

Comments On Dec 23, 2012:Well built very dependable, would recommend for anyone !!! You can't beat to have it on your door step the next day and the bike is up and running that very Day !!!! Thanks Rocky Mountain for saling good products !!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Affordable rebuilds w/ quality hot rods

KEITH in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 18, 2012:Every 3 - 4 months I completely rebuild these motors. All balls main bearings. Complete hot rods crank shaft assembly . Wiseco piston n rings. OEM tranny bearings . Cost is quite a bit less than all OEM parts and a heck of a lot cheaper than rebuilding a 4 stroke and a lot easier too ! . We race these bikes so we keep em fresh with consistent rebuilds thanks to affordable quality parts. Go rocky mountain!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great no problesm

matt in PA

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:got one in my cr125 and so i got another. holding up amazingly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Matthew in MB – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:great product and price no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buy again

Paul in OK

Comments On Sep 14, 2012:have used the product many times over the years. great product and will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems Fine

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

by anthony in pa,

anthony in PA

Comments On May 14, 2012:excellent product,highly recomend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Crank

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:Works well for my stock rebuild

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Crank

Brian in MD

Comments On Mar 05, 2012:Just rebuilt my CR 250 using this crank. Great crank! The lighter weight makes my bike more responsive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I've bought four

BRENT in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:I've needed cranks for an 01 CR125, 02 CR125, 04 RM250, and an 05 KX250, and these have been reliable so far! I believe they also come with the wristpin bearing so, don't bother getting an extra.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

All bearings included??

Kyle in NV

Comments On Nov 29, 2011:Can anyone tell me if all applicable bearings to complete this job is included in the kit?? Main bearings, crank pin bearings, etc.
Tech Note: Hot Rods Crankshafts are sold complete with the original and proven Hot Rods Connecting Rods, top end bearings, and crankshaft webs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

91 Blaster

Jared in VA

Comments On Nov 16, 2011:Works great and if your rebuilding the bottom end on your motor yourself like i did then this is a great choice. It comes together so it makes the job alot easier, pull your crank out and slap this one in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What more can you say

CARTER in OR

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:these cranks are great and much cheaper than oem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

SCOTT in MO

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:Excellent product at a great price.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

Keith in NSW

Comments On Jun 08, 2011:Impressed with the quality and price of the HotRods complete crank assembly for my '07 YZ125. The bottom end rebuild videos were a big help for a first timer like me. One critisism of the video is that no mention is made of installing the woodruf key in the crank before mounting the flywheel. Also the crank did not come with a key supplied. Still a great product and great sevice from Rocky Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great item

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 24, 2011:Great product for the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cant beat the price

Nick in MI

Comments On Mar 02, 2011:For the price you cant beat it.ive had it in my bike for a while.seems to be working fine. but its not exactly to oem specs.i measured it and its 10 thousanths of an inch bigger.which makes it a little harder to install than a stock one. you have to use a tusk crank case tool to get it in.but other than that.works good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Superior product quality

Nir in NY

Comments On Aug 20, 2010:Superior product quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HOT RODS THE WAY TO GO

anthony in VA

Comments On Aug 11, 2010:We have had this kit in for the whole season, and is tight as the day we put it in. We do make sure oil and air filters are maintained properly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hot Rods Cranks

BRENT in CA

Comments On Sep 20, 2009:As good as OEM? I don't know. I put one in my son's YZ85 because the OEM unit failed. The Hot Rods crank worked well and lasted many hours without failure. I just put one in a friends '07 YZ250F and it looked fine. Time will tell.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not so sure

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Have bought 3 so far with one that cracked and failed within 2 hours and caused and complete rebuild top and bottom.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

crank assy.

EARL in MO

Comments On Feb 18, 2008:Great kit at an awesome price. Better than stock. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Buy

JAMES in ID

Comments On Jan 12, 2008:Can't complain other than it makes me nervous that the there is a release of liability right on the box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OEM quality for a good price

BRANDON in OR

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:I replaced my stock crank in my 06' YZ250 with the Hot Rods crank and it's been perfect thus far. I would certainly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GEAT!!

ADAM in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This hot rods crank was a directly replacement and a deffinate wallet saver. The crank is well ballanced with a little more off idle response. No problems yet after some serious abuse on the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Blown YZ125

BUTCH in AL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good quality assembly with a factory fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hot Rods Crank Assy

AARON in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Excellent Great Price A++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hot rod

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:fit excellent,

Was this review helpful?