FMF Power Core II Shorty Silencer

Customer Reviews for FMF Power Core II Shorty Silencer

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 30 Reviews

Return to FMF Power Core II Shorty Silencer Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Power Core II Shorty Silencer Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF is the best!

Derek in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Ive been using their exhausts since 1996. They are the best out there for a two stroke. No problems with fitment, extensive R&D, great parts!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement

CARMEN in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Fit was perfect, sound was great, sounded snappy and barked, throttle response improved but honestly not much increase other than that. Save your pennies if your looking for hp go with porting or a single ring wiseco piston way more bang for the buck on the yz.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love the Shorty

Mark in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:I was running the factory exhaust and pipe on my 250 XC-W. I added the shorty and I really like the exhaust tone. It went from sounding anemic to sounding like an angry hornet...the sound alone is worth the price. I did notice that it seems to rev quicker. I have lost a little torque on the bottom end...but it pulls harder in the mid through top with more over rev. Just stay on the pipe and listen to that 2-stroke music!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Braapp

Ryan in NH

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Got my brothers cr125 really sounding like a ripppa

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, but doesn't fit well

Steve in Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Oct 31, 2013:Put this silencer on a 2002 honda CR125 with a FMF Fatty pipe. Although the performance is great, the fit is not good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good short track pipe

Tim in Illinois – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Oct 21, 2013:Switched from a power core 2 to the shorty to get more low end. the power gain down low was better but not worth the loss of overrev on top. found myself shifting a lot more. Went back to old set up. Fit and finish is good. Love the sound

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best silencer for a cr250

Mark in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:Excellent power gains

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and fast

danny mcrae in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:works good but is expensive

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Go with the Pro Circuit for a yz250

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:R304

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF!

Andy in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:The silencer fits and looks amazing. They advertise more low end power with it but I didn't feel any gains.. Either way nice muffler

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf shorty

mike in MA

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:this pipe is sick it is very loud

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

chase in ME – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:it looks sick and sounds sick. its not annoyingly loud, just loud enough to sound good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf shorty

matthew in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:Great sound and performance

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

needed add on

Tim in IL

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:I've had my 250 for a few years and decided to make a woods bike out of it.It was lacking on the power side for me.gnarly pipe with the power core made a noticeable difference on my low end.just where i needed it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nope-sorry

Taylor in ID

Comments On Sep 23, 2012:It worked well, however, not worth the money...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet!

Doug in ID

Comments On Jan 27, 2012:FMF has always been good to me and this is no different. I installed it on my 96 KX 250 in about 5 minutes, improved low end and sounds great. I have the FMF fatty and adding the shorty II makes its a hill climbing machince. Even the four stroke guys wonder whats going on when it out climbs there newer 450's. Thanks FMF!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

THOMAS in UT

Comments On Aug 16, 2011:This is a great product, very durable and will last you a long time. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

magic note

andrew in VIC

Comments On Aug 15, 2011:good sound better flow, peaky pick up on rpms easy to fit 5 mins

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fmf shorty silencer

Judy in KY

Comments On Jun 10, 2011:I have had a fmf power core 2,turbine core 2 and the fmf shorty. So far this silencer is probably the best on performance wise and so far it has been really reliable. It does help on the bottom end not a whole lot but it does make the bike rev quicker.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shorty

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:saves weight. performs very well. installed on a 2007 yz 250

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works great

kevin in AR

Comments On Mar 12, 2010:works great, great sound, great power. If my bike dnt have stock exhaust im gonna run fmf

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

worth it

Adam in CA

Comments On Jul 27, 2009:easy to put on. definate hp increase

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great with the Gnarly Pipe.

Kevin in AL

Comments On May 29, 2009:This thing sounds great and along with the Gnarly Pipe, adds a ton of torque to the bike. Best race silencer you can buy for a 2-stroke.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

more for less

DEANNA in WA

Comments On Jun 12, 2008:i've had many fmf and pro circiut pipes, I noticed a little difference w/ the fatty main pip.e, and no difference on the knarly woods front pipe. downfall, you can do the same by cutting your stock pipe and not have a sticker but an extra hundred bucks. Also if you like to go big then your going to rub right through the side the tenth time you bottom out, last weekend I only caught like eight feet of air and ripped the tip right out. You'll also have to repack it every couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF Power Core II Shorty silencer

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 09, 2008:There is no match made in heaven better than the FMF Fatty and the FMF Shorty. They augment each other better than salt and pepper; better than peanut butter and jelly; better than black and white. This silencer makes you smile, after the twinge of fear has left your white-knuckled hands and fast-paced heart. Power and adrenaline are the co-CEOs of FMF!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shorty

KENNETH in MO

Comments On Apr 06, 2008:i had a power core two on my 02 cr250r i switched to the shorty looking for more bottom end found a little but not as big of an improvement as i hoped but it did help get me out of corners a little faster some is better than none fmf makes great products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf shorty

DANIEL in NC

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:This is a great pipe! I have one on my rm 125 and there is a noticeable difference from the stock. It gives more bottom end and adds more punch to the motor. It is a bit louder than stock though. Great product and a must for any 2 stroke rider!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Shorty

Diane in MN

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:pipe looks amazing, and performs amazing on my YZ 125. paired with SST pipe, and v-Force reeds.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

improves bottom end

Stanislawa in IL

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:this silencer is my vote for probably the best out there it gives you some noticeable bottom end power

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF Power Core II shorty silencer

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Oct 20, 2007:Awesome sound, couldnt be happier. Easy installation, great position, hidden, and definately a noticable power difference.

Was this review helpful?