FMF Titanium Power Core/Power Core 4/Q4 Quiet Core Spark Arrestor Insert

Customer Reviews for FMF Titanium Power Core/Power Core 4/Q4 Quiet Core Spark Arrestor Insert

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to FMF Titanium Power Core/Power Core 4/Q4 Quiet Core Spark Arrestor Insert Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Titanium Power Core/Power Core 4/Q4 Quiet Core Spark Arrestor Insert Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not a miracle

David in MD

Comments On Feb 22, 2014:Takes a little bark out of my powercore 4. I have no doubt the motor runs a little hotter. wanted the Q4 but trying to save a few bucks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

ALAN in UT

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Bought this item so i could participate in desert races on public lands. Slides in well, quiets sound significantly, works as advertised. Quality product. I also recomend repacking your pipe if you are serious about reducing sound.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy fit and made a big difference to pipe sound

Dean in RI

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:The Q4 insert fitted into my PowerCore4 pipe easily and made a big difference to the noise from the pipe - quieter but still sounds great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quieter?

Brett in UT

Comments On Oct 15, 2013:No noticeable impact to power. Riding buddy says it is a tiny bit quieter, but I can't tell any difference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Power, but loud

Kyle in OR

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:I put this on my 2012 WR450F and it made a HUGE difference in the power! the only downside is the noise. It's so loud that it makes my ears ring so I got the quiet insert for it and its better now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF-good as always .

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Jun 13, 2012:Bought it for my 2011 KTM 350 SXF. Shorter and lighter, gives a decent power boost. I tried it with the spark arrester screen in and out of it. I actually liked the easier spread of power with the screen left in for my novice ability. Loud with the screen out also. Then again KTM stock silencers are known for being quiet. My buddy got one for his '06 Hon. 450 CRF-R and didn't seem to be any louder with the screen out than his stock system.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

gets dbs down

TODD in IA

Comments On Mar 10, 2012:Helps pass 96db requirement

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does its job, but has some negatives

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:I installed the FMF Powercore 4 Ti with the SS Powerbomb header. Bought this to use when not racing. I rejetted for the new exhaust and when I installed the insert the engine ran hotter (had a temp strip in the engine) as did the muffler (verified with infared temp gun), both by about 25-40 degrees. Changed jetting back to stock, same results. Now it just sits on the shelf.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Forget me not...

DARYL in CA

Comments On Dec 29, 2007:Works great to reduce the db's. The design is prone to plugging up with muffler packing. Be sure to take it off and clean it regularly, especially if you have a new pipe.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

No power loss

MARK in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Easily installed, without any loss of power. Made my bike noticeably quieter, which is important if we are to keep our riding areas open.

Was this review helpful?