FMF 4-Stroke Silencer Packing

Customer Reviews for FMF 4-Stroke Silencer Packing

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to FMF 4-Stroke Silencer Packing Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF 4-Stroke Silencer Packing Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for packing just about any exhaust

KOREY in LA

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:This is a really good packing. It only comes with the packing so if your exhaust is riveted together make sure you have a rivet gun and new rivets the right size as well as a good drill and drill bit to drill the old ones out. This is a great packing though and I have used it to pack both FMF pipes as well as HMF and Big Gun pipes and it has worked great for both.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product made easily to install

Dean in RI

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:Size of the packing is perfect to replace packing in an FMF PowerCore4 muffler.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Silences

Parker in SC

Comments On Nov 27, 2013:Makes your bike quieter. Never really a bad thing. Epically when it brings back power. A blown out muffler is not doing its job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

George in CA

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:what can you say about FMF good stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

RENE in CA

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Jason in CT

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:Does what its supposed to do and seems to be holding up so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does what it is supposed to do

JOSH in UT

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:I dont know why its not 5 stars does whats its intended to do great product bike sounds so much better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

JOHN in FL

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:good packing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good replacement packing

NATHAN in UT

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:works like it should

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice packing

JIM in IL

Comments On Mar 03, 2011:good packing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SAFE

Rodrigo in CO

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:IT IS SAVE TO INSTALL BUT I THINK AFTER 4-5 MOTNHS MY BIKE IS MAKING A DIFFERENT NOISE.I THING I WILL NEED TO CHANGE IT ALREADY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't last.

James in CO

Comments On Feb 09, 2011:It burnt up within a few hours on my YZ450F. You're better off paying a little more for packing that will last more than a couple of rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

repack it. or lose your riding area!

LEE in NC

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:works well. keep the noise down and the gates open!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF PACKING

CIRO in CA

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:Good for the price listed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't last very long.

LAURIE in FL

Comments On Sep 27, 2010:I'd say it lasts for less then 10hrs. If it gets wet its done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worst packing ever!!!

Michael in KY

Comments On Dec 16, 2009:This is the worst packing ever. I bought this for my kx250f a whle back, and when I went to change the packing. The packing was all gone. it burned to a crisp. There was no packing at all, and made my bke have no power at all. I now use the FMF pillow packing, it works ten times better, and way more power. It's way better to spend the $30.00 and get better packing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF Silencer Packing

MARCUS in CA

Comments On Oct 15, 2009:Good price, but doesn't hold up. Repacked factory 4 silencer on a fully modified YFZ450. Packing started burning out after about 5 rides (1 month). Will go with the multi layer next time. Not worth the cheap price if you have to repack 6-8 times a year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sliencer Packing

CHRISTOPHER in CO

Comments On Aug 26, 2009:Works as described. Easy to install and take out for the next repacking

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product

David in AR

Comments On Jun 02, 2009:Works as advertised. I didn't notice a power differance from the repack, but i am just a weekend warrior. I will buy this product again if the time comes. Can't go wrong with the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exactly as it says

JEFF in WA

Comments On Apr 08, 2009:This is a great muffler packing if you need to replace your old packing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

james in HI

Comments On Dec 08, 2008:It gave me more pop on my yfz450 and there was more material to do more then just one silencer...highly recommended

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just didnt' last that long

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Oct 07, 2008:I have only used FMF packing as a last resort, like at the track and forgot to do it the day before. Sadly to say this product does not hold up very long in my Sparks x-6 exhaust. I would say usually within a few hours it needs to be repacked. The repack kits offered by a lot of exhaust makers is more expensive but have typically held up much longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to work with

Jeremy in TX

Comments On Sep 08, 2008:I installed this packing in a Big Gun Race series. When I took apart the muffler, half the packing was blown out. Needless to say, the new packing made the 600r much quieter. I like this packing because it looks more like cotton than fiberglass, and its easy to wrap around the baffle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Exhaust Packing

ANDY in IN

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:Easy to install. Long life

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FMF 4-Stroke Silencer Packing

TRAVIS in KS

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:bought for my 300 ex which was popping and cracking real loud cleaned up muffler and helped out a little with performance a must for any after market exhaust that has a few hours on it

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

marks review

MARK in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:make sure you can take apart your old muffler before you buy other than that it is easy to do and dont over pack. it dosent all have to go in. there is plenty of material

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and easy

ANDY in NE

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Price was good and there was more than enough packing for my fmf.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good Packing at a Great Price

CHARLIE in AL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I've used this for several repackings of different mufflers I've had. It's fairly easy to work with and sounds really good. I went several seasons with the last packing and it was still in decent shape when I repacked it. Not all burnt up and gone like the stuff in sheets.

Was this review helpful?