FMF Wash Plug

Customer Reviews for FMF Wash Plug

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 85 Reviews

Return to FMF Wash Plug Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

FMF Wash Plug Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CRF250x stock exhaust

David in MN

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:This does NOT fit the stock exhaust on an 04 crf250x. granted new exhaust is on it's way but if your curious it doesn't fit the stock one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keeps water out!

Kathleen in AZ

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:Keeps water out of the pipe during the cleaning process.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wash plug

alex in MO

Comments On Feb 24, 2014:cool tag and functions about as great as a wash plug can. keeps water out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

CARMEN in PA

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:Does what its supposed to and works on basically any bike. Avoiding spraying up the tail pipe works pretty well too though!
Oh yeah dont forget to remove it or you may have a tough time starting your bike. Whoooops haha

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Andres in CA

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:does what its suppose to good fitment

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tag came off

Jeff in FL

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:First ride to the track and the tag came off. Doesn't fit a 2014 kx450 stock muffler all that great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

5 stars

robert in CO

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:Works great, keeps the water out, plugs always in unless in flight

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do it

Sean in CA

Comments On Jan 07, 2014:Water in you pipe is bad, this is cheap, looks good and you should have one on your bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Wash Plug

Mark in NY

Comments On Dec 18, 2013:I like using it and it was a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PLUGGED

TYLER in UT

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:I HAVE THE LEXX MX EXHAUST AND IT ISNT THE BEST FIT, I HAVE TO INSERT IT ALL THE WAY TO THE END AND ITS STILL A LITTLE LOOSE, HOWEVER IT DOES PLUG IT. IF I WERE TO PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE, I WOULD GET A SLIGHTLY BIGGER ONE FOR A BETTER SEAL

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simple but effective

STEVE in WI

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:It keeps the water out of the exhaust! Nuff said

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Forms tight seal

Stefan in MA

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:I use this all the time now when washing and even storing my quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good.

Jonathon in MI

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:Fits most bikes fairly well. Does its job of keeping water of the bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as intended

Joe in TX

Comments On Sep 21, 2013:Great for washing and for winter storage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits like a glove

Kyle in OR

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:I use this on my Core 4 exhaust and it fits great so I don't have to be so careful around the backside when washing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

James in FL

Comments On Aug 03, 2013:The funky strings fell off at first sight of the pressure washer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

everybody loves a good plug

nathaniel in CK

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:surely the coolest wash plug around!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Joshua in NV

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:keeps water out of the pipe during a wash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Plug

Mitch in CA

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:Kept water from entering the Pipe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fmf wash plug

John in WV

Comments On May 31, 2013:Does what it suppose to. Always happy with FMF, quality products

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good for washing!

Timothy in MI

Comments On May 29, 2013:With it in the back of my truck, the flag on the end of the plug flew off but thats not part of its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

soft material

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On May 27, 2013:Fits and seals great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its a plug.

Gabe in MI

Comments On May 20, 2013:It serves its purpose. Put the plug in and water stays out.. I couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wah plug

Richard in TX

Comments On May 08, 2013:fits tight and keeps water out of the exhaust,a must have for us four stroke guys.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice fit

Gabe in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:Perfect fit in aftermarket exhaust and a good seal.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

TIGHT

chad in UT

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:It fits perfect , i guess it should cause its going into a fmf pipe!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

YZ250F

Bradley in NY

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Fits great in my FMF 4.1 on the YZF. Does not fit in the FMF PowerCore on the KX100.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does what it needs too.

Tracey in NC

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:It plugs my pipe like it should. The flag thingy is plastic though and rips off when traveling down the road with the bike. Would prefer to have this made of a different material so that it doesn't get lost.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Flawless

Danny in MO

Comments On Feb 02, 2013:I purchased this item over 4 years ago and it is still fitting as snug as a bed bug in your rug. The "Remove Before Flight" sticker is still intact after numerous trips down the highway. Fits so tight it won't start with it still in the silencer. I have used this on several different 4 stroke quads with no fitment issues!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

wash plug

Jerrod in CO

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:decent, well made, does the job.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Is what it is does what it does.

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2013:Is what it is does what it does. Would purchase again and I would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works

Joshua in TX

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:Fits well...I can only get it to the second rubber notch on my '12 yz250f. It keeps the water out just as expected. The red flag will come off easily like other reviews have stated but a simple loop of tape will fix that problem. After putting a loop or two of athletic tape mine has stayed put driving at highway speeds just fine. Product serves its purpose.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Looks cool!

Blake in MS

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:I bought this because it looked cool, i expected it to fit tighter on my HMF pipe, but its still cool!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Keeps water out

william in LA

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:Does job seals good.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

TOP KNOTCH

Joshua in FL

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Nice pickup, Really like the removeable pennant

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Dec 10, 2012:If your going to get crazy with the hoses or pressure washer you need one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fmf plug

Daniel in FL

Comments On Dec 05, 2012:It was a little big but still fit on second notch. Works good otherwise

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works very well.

Ken in GA

Comments On Nov 01, 2012:I've had this plug for alittle over a year now. It's held up very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plugs it.

Emmanuel in NC

Comments On Oct 26, 2012:No water has gotten in my pipe when I remember to use it so it works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

scott in FL

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:for the money this is a must have not only for washing but transporting also

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Derek in UT

Comments On Jul 29, 2012:Works good on my dr.d exhaust

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Fits good. Works good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF wash plug

JAMES in UT

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:Durable soft rubber. Protects against water, dust, dirt, or anything while bike is being washed or stored from getting into the muffler.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Plug

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:Blocks the water!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits great. KX450f

Korbin in ID

Comments On Nov 28, 2011:Does just what it's supposed to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as promised

Spencer in BC

Comments On Oct 14, 2011:Works great, seems like it will hold up. Will buy again if I lose it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2 stroke is tight

Curtis in TX

Comments On Jul 23, 2011:Bought 2 of these for my 01 KX250 and CR250. The plug is just a little to big. Only the first 2 rings go into the muffler. Another site sells a 2 stroke version of this same plug. Wish it was offered here but I will make these work I guess.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Universal fit and seals great

Mitchell in WA

Comments On Apr 23, 2011:Tapered design fit all three bikes in the garage. Its entertaining flag is great when on the road or sitting in the garage. Will not fall out on accident.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

does the job

Travis in CA

Comments On Mar 26, 2011:well it looks cool and does its job.. good buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have!!

Courtney in NC

Comments On Mar 16, 2011:Great quality plug, plus a cool warning tape as well. The wash plug is made from a thick piece of rubber, you can feel the durability in it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works....for some

Kolby

Comments On Jan 29, 2011:Worked amazing with my powercore4, didnt even go in halfway and its plugged. But my curtis sparks big core's 2.25 inch outlet is just a little bit too big. Will do the job but dont expect it to stay in transport.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Stephen in VA

Comments On Jan 04, 2011:Does its job, not much to say....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Performs its function great.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:It works great as a pipe plug. I would have given it a 5 except that the "Remove Before Flight" tag is weak and falls off easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wash plug

Brenton in NSW

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:Awesome top notch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

EDWARD in NJ

Comments On Jun 04, 2010:Fits 2 and 4 strokes no complaints. I even forgot to remove and started the bike. The plug must of had a good seal as it shot out about 50 feet. Last time that will happen. LoL

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It does plug the exhaust...

Renato de Souza N in IL

Comments On Apr 23, 2010:It will fit a 2007 CRF450 stock exhaust, as well as a KTM 950 Adventure. It does the job. Pure and simple.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

kevin in AR

Comments On Mar 12, 2010:Great exhaust plug. Works on all my bikes even tho the package says its a four stroke plug. Dont expect the lil red flag to stay attached long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

larger pipes

Ken in OH

Comments On Jan 31, 2010:works well with larger pipes , may have trouble with smaller silencers

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plugs your pipe

kevin in TN

Comments On Nov 19, 2009:Um, remember to take it out before trying to start your bike. Plugs the pipe so well, your bike WILL NOT START! Keeps water out when washing. Perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works like it should

Jeff in NY

Comments On Aug 30, 2009:This plug works great. I got one for my dirt bike (fits) my fourwheeler (fits) and even my two snowmobiles that I use during summer storage.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LTR450 with Stock Exhaust

VINCE in GA

Comments On Sep 01, 2009:This is a MUST HAVE for us 4 strokers! But the little 'Remove Before Flight" thingy will NOT stay on....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it's supposed to do.

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Jun 13, 2009:Keeps water out of the exhaust w/o having to jam rags in the end of the silencer. It does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sick

Alex in CA

Comments On Feb 12, 2009:does the job, and looks cool too. Its definitely made for larger pipes but mine still fits in the stock trx450 just enough to keep the water out when i'm washing it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Smart Buy

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Oct 07, 2008:Most people wash their bikes and never think about the water that enters the exhaust and sits in the low point of the exhaust, but I'm sure everyone knows what happens when steel and water have plenty of residential time. This is cheap insurance unless you don't clean your bike in which case all I can add is the "remover before flight" tag is cool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Dave in ME

Comments On May 26, 2008:Works as intended but tag is flimsy. Reinforced with tape for when I forget to remove before transport.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bike butt plug

Matthew in KS

Comments On May 19, 2008:What else is there to say?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice plug

Marvin in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2008:Looks cool, but had to trim the rubber in order to make it fit on my stock Raptor. This plug is a lot bigger than it looks in the picture.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very well made and durable plugs

DERRICK in LA

Comments On Mar 24, 2008:I have a 07 crf250 with dual exhaust and they just barely fit. still works but would recommend a smaller size.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't Fit KX65

Jeff in TX

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:Smallest size barely fits in the pipe of my son's KX65 and won't seal. No information on size or what it fits, so I assumed it fit all FMF pipes. It doesn't. I guess that was a $5 lesson.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Plug

CHARLES in PA

Comments On Mar 10, 2008:Fits good and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hmf and tc

Doug in LA

Comments On Feb 29, 2008:when purchasing i didn't know if it fit hmf and tc racing and i know now it does

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fits lots of pipes

Michael in CO

Comments On Feb 09, 2008:I have had several sized pipes from street rockets, 4-wheelers, and dirt bikes...had this plug in all of em

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yup

trevor in ID

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:it works, no water

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Wash Plug

Brian in MA

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:Good fit keeps the water out!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

BRITTON in CA

Comments On Dec 23, 2007:It does keep water out, only thing is the red tag flew off and is somewhere on I5

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

FMF Wash Plug

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:This wash plug works great, is inexpensive, and I love the "Remove before flight" tag. My only complaint (it does not affect function) is that they could use thicker plastic and better attachment for the tag.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best there is

GINA in SD

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Cheap and works well.
Good for 2 strokes or 4 strokes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good plug

Timothy in IL

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:True to FMF quality, great tag for reminding you to remove.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wash Plug

Jen in SD

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Great, keeps water out!!!!
Additional Comments On Oct 25, 2007: a

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must have for everyone.

Michael in NC

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:It fits my CRF450R, it fits my friends YZ125 and his YZ250F like a glove. I only remove it to ride so it goes on the trailer at 70 mph and has never come loose. Trust me, pick up two of them because one of your friends will try and take one for their bikes!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wash Plug Dennis Boise,ID.

DENNIS in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great Plug.Have three other's,and this one fit's better than any of them.Tag on it reminds you to remove it before starting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

really good

will in WY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:it works great for where i live lots of snow that blows and my stuff stays out side and the plug helps. that when washing i do not have to worrie about water in my pipe ever again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

handy little thing to have in the tool box

BURT in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Pop it in, and wash away. Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

ROB in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:keeps that water out!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The plug works

Chris in GA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Hey what can I say...Its a rubber plug you stick in your exhaust pipe to keep out debris and water when your bike is not in use. You gotta have one while washing your dirtbike or atv..enough said. I like the "remove before flight" streamer on the plug and FMF is the best.

Was this review helpful?