Visu-Filter In-Line Fuel Filter

Customer Reviews for Visu-Filter In-Line Fuel Filter

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 91 Reviews

Return to Visu-Filter In-Line Fuel Filter Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Visu-Filter In-Line Fuel Filter Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Fuel Filter

AARON in WA

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:This is a good little fuel filter, but it was smaller then what I figured it would be. Not RMATV's fault. No issues with the filter, it does its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter

KOREY in LA

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:I put this filter on a 420 Rancher and it works good. I wouldn't try to put it on a carbureted bike though because the way that they gravity feed may not be enough to suck the fuel through the filter. On a fuel injected bike the fuel pump is more than enough.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fit great

KIM in AZ

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:seems to work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

would not run without this jewel

John in TX

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:Highly recommend this cheap insurance against trash in your carb. Clear construction means you can see your fuel quality / presence and also tell when the filter needs cleaned or replaced. You need this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PM

Mike in IL

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:Preventative Maintenance

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yep....you need one

Troy in NC

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:with gas the way it is...you definitely need one of these on any machine

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Must have filter for carb bikes

Dean in RI

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:Dirty fuel clogs up the carb easily. This simple cheap filter does a great job stopping much getting through to the carb, A MUST HAVE in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your money

MIKE in OK

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:I bought 3 of these. Thought I installed the first one too tight because it cracked. The second one cracked pushing the hose on but I had to try the third one as I was in a bind now. I wrapped 100 mile an hour tape around it after I got the hose on it to keep it from vibrating too much and it cracked right away. Cheap product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

marco in CA

Comments On Oct 02, 2013:good quality and price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good protection

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Love the added piece of mind the filter gives. Great price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works well, no leaking & crystal clear.

Paul in NSW

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:Stays nice & clear even with 2 stroke, fit these to every bike i own.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never hurts

ROBERT in WA

Comments On Jul 25, 2013:Sure a petcock has a filter in it also. Running an inline filter doesn't hurt. Nice insurance that you're keeping garbage out of your carburetor and engine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

Herbert/SALIM in FL

Comments On Jul 21, 2013:excellent

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Not suitable for hot weather riding.

BARY in UT

Comments On Jul 12, 2013:Hi I want to share an experience I had recently with this filter. I just completed a 500 mile adventure ride here in Utah that took place during a hot weekend and ended in southern Utah where it was very hot. This filter has always served me well but on this ride the filter heated up to the point that it became soft and rubbery. I had to pull it off before dropping down into the real heat (114 deg F) to avoid a fuel line failure. So be warned when riding in temps approaching 100 deg F or above, this filter will become the consistency of soft rubber and could fail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

See Through

CHET in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:A must have for riding in the dunes. Sand gets everywhere! Never had a problem with it not allowing gas through it. I like that its see through so you know if you are getting fuel to the carb.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:Keeps my gas clean and running freely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Kevin in NE

Comments On May 07, 2013:Excellent product. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fuel filters

DAVID in CA

Comments On Mar 29, 2013:These are good, basic, plastic inline fuel filters and they do what they are supposed to. These filters are disposable by design and must be replaced periodically (along with the fuel line). I experienced fewer carbuertor problems after installing these inline filters so they are definitely working, cutting down on carburetor troubleshooting and carb/fuel jet cleaning time. A satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great filter

Eric in WI

Comments On Mar 22, 2013:I like that its clear and it does a good job keeping the fuel clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

jarem in UT

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:It's a hook with a handle on it... pretty hard to screw that up. but I think it's the cheapest one and it does its job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Check out the Large filter - it's 90°

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:The large filter has the inlet and outlets on a 90° angle. Very handy on some machines like my 2003 Gas Gas EC300.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Oct 19, 2012:These are great little filters. Have them in most of our bikes. They are small and very efficient. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

Rob in IL

Comments On Oct 05, 2009:Works great for my old 3-wheelers with steel tanks.

Additional Comments On Oct 16, 2012:I run these on almost all my toys. They are especially useful on older models with steel tanks to keep crud out of the carb

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter

MaCain in TX

Comments On Oct 14, 2012:Has brass filter instead of paper so it lasts longer. And you can see when it needs to be changed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:fits good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Staple item for decades

ART in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:We've used these filters since the 70's- get some today. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fuel filter

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:works great. keeps carb cleaner

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good filter

Chris in CA

Comments On Jul 20, 2012:Very handy little filter, its also a good way to trobleshoot if you have starting issues since you can the fuel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good filter but doesn't fit a DRZ400E

Thomas in VIC

Comments On Jul 21, 2012:Good product but it is too large to fit a 2011 drz400e

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

jason in FL

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:Works go I can see all the dirty stuff in my tank

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Jeff in WA

Comments On Jun 29, 2012:Good product easy to determine what way it goes on with a directional arrow. easy to see that the fuel is flowing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

ANDREW in UT

Comments On Jun 19, 2012:Puts my mind at a bit of ease.. hopefully helps my carb stay cleaner. Easy install, i think its worth having

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Safe then sorry

DENNY in UT

Comments On Jun 07, 2012:I ride in alot of dust and sand so this is a cheap way to keep the motor running longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:No issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Fine

William in AZ

Comments On May 02, 2012:nice snug fit on my xr 70, keeps all the crap out of the carb,no more clogged jets

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

nick in OH

Comments On Feb 25, 2012:works great just last about a year but for the price im good with that

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RM ATV has the best prices on parts hands down

Michael in ON

Comments On Dec 23, 2011:Ordering parts like this you can not find a better price than here ,,,, not at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2009 yamaha TT-R230

David in WA

Comments On Dec 16, 2011:If you ever want an inline fuel filter on this bike... the 90 degree bend is a must... the fuel line will kink without it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must have

BRIAN in AZ

Comments On Oct 20, 2011:i never realized how much dirt these little things take outta the fuel til i removed the fuel line to do some carb work, amazing! it's a must have here in the desert!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

KEITH in CA

Comments On Oct 13, 2011:I have this on both my bikes and they are great to have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality and construction

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Been using them for years!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:works just fine

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job.

Victor in FL

Comments On Jul 30, 2011:Keeps my fuel crystal clean!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used this in Baja

Dwayne in BC

Comments On Jul 01, 2011:Put one of these on my ktm 530 when I did a 2 week Baja trip. Worked great. No problems at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Little Thing

DOUG in CA

Comments On May 25, 2011:Simple product for cheap! It also gives you piece of mind with this gas now a days. Very simple to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Inlet failed when removing hose from petcock

Peter in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:Use caution not to place any strain on connection nipples. Mine snapped off on the first tank removal for service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Visu-Filter In-Line Fuel Filter

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:Time and money well spent. Nothing like a day of riding ruined by trash in the carb. Kids usually don't pay much attention to the dirt on the gas jug. This will keep you riding. I have them on all of my dirt bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fuel filter

Nate in CT

Comments On Feb 23, 2011:serves its purpose

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Should have gone with the smaller filter...

Jason in MI

Comments On Feb 19, 2011:It's a good filter, I just couldn't get it mounted well enough to keep it from beating itself to death on one of my cylinder bolts. Next time I'll try the smaller filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap and it works

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Feb 18, 2011:Dont really need this though. Most machines have a filter in the tank.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great glove

Travis in CA

Comments On Feb 01, 2011:For the price. I bought them too big but for the price I can just get another pair

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bad plastic material good filter element

James in WA

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:So far I have gone through 2 of these and I'm not too thrilled so far. Turns out the ends of the filter where the fuel lines connect to shrink and restrict the fuel flow. The inside diameter of the nipple was reduced to the size of a pin hole. If you are having trouble with your ride and can't figure out why it's running poorly, check this filter. The plastic doesn't hold up to gas, gets brittle, warps, and in turn restricts the fuel flow. Maybe I got a bad batch of them but so far my results have been consistent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap Insurance

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:Works like it should although it seems to slowdown the flow of fuel. It also seems redundant as my Trx250r's fuel tank has its own filter. So I still use it for the "just in case" factor and since it does its job as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Visu-Filter In-Line Fuel Filter

LOUIS in LA

Comments On Nov 11, 2010:Best filters I have ever used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:keeps the trash out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Filter A+

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Oct 18, 2010:Is what it is. Would purchase again and recommend it a friend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i like it

Andrew in MN

Comments On Jul 11, 2010:for the price..buy one! you can see the crap getting filtered out of your gas which is better in there than in your carb

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Need tubing.

Michael in IL

Comments On Jul 02, 2010:In order to install this, you need some extra tubing or something. I was not able to install this on my 2002 yz250F.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

Austin in TN

Comments On Apr 26, 2010:awesome filter. love it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

Brian in ID

Comments On Feb 18, 2010:Good product and works as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

Matthew in NJ

Comments On Feb 15, 2010:This thing works great. With 1/4" fuel line you don't even need hose clamps or zip ties.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great.

Joshua in KY

Comments On Sep 23, 2009:It worked great, it drink my gasoline slowly and smoothly. And it also keeps from gasoline drugged into the Carb.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works as expected...

Aaron in AR

Comments On Sep 09, 2009:Very happy with product. Can visually see the crap its filtered. Took my carb bowl off yesterday after having this filter on for 10k miles. Totally clean inside. I recommend this filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap

Ryan in MD

Comments On Jun 01, 2009:What else can I say. It seams to work ok so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Ok

MATTHEW in MA

Comments On Mar 18, 2009:OK

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the Job well

Russell in OR

Comments On Feb 18, 2009:No problems or complaints, it works well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Investment

DONNIE in KY

Comments On Feb 16, 2009:This is a must have for your ATV or bike considering all of the crap that is in todays' gasoline. Out of the two, I prefer the larger filter because I was afraid the small filter wouldn't allow enough gas into my carb. and would clog up easier. Definitely look into this.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Ok

ISRAEL in WI

Comments On Jan 25, 2009:i have a 700R, 2007, Watch out, the filter melted off after one run within maybe 12 miles. The filter needs to be heat sheild to the exteme.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great protection with little cost !!!!

jason in WA

Comments On Jan 10, 2009:If you like your quad then your quad will like this. didnt realize how dirty gas really is. Couple bucks for a peace of mind. buy a couple of them and change them out with every oil change.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Extra protection

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Oct 08, 2008:I use this as I work at a refinery and know the things that can work there way into gas and I use this to help filter everything to keep my carb and motor running top notch. This filter catches so much that its a must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome Fuel Filter!

Justin in MI

Comments On Aug 25, 2008:A great filter that allows you to see the gas flow and see when it needs to be replaced, also keeps even the smallest particles out of the carb. I strongly recommend this proudct for all machines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fuel filter

DANNY in MO

Comments On Apr 06, 2008:not a bad filter. i like mine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as it should

CLIFF in TN

Comments On Apr 01, 2008:Removes small particles before they make it to the carb. Doesn't seperate any oil from the gas. Works as designed. Good product that provides a bit of piece of mind. I won't NOT use one of these on any of my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great !!!

DOUGLAS in SC

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:Never knew just how much stuff got into my engine through the gas !!! I strongly recomend a fuel filter to everone!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

small, lets you see gas flow, No clamps tho....

JoE in CT

Comments On Mar 03, 2008:smaller than expected, fits too loosely in the hose of my cr250r where the two clamps for either end...??? had to use zip ties until i get the right ones i don trust it just sliding in there otherwise i love the idea will see how clean my gas is

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good and works

MARK in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:never turned yellow in 2 years and really cleans the fuel, good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

PATRICIA in IL

Comments On Feb 23, 2008:good protection

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Its a fuel filter

BOZO in NC

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:The filter was a little larger than I expected, but it does exactly what it is suposed to. When I notice it starting to get dirty, I will purchase another.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great insurance

JOEL in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:extra ins for your carb, it's cheap, and allows you to see if your gas is flowing! just add between your gas tank & your carb, it's that simple!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Visu-Filter In-Line Fuel Filter

Troy in LA

Comments On Dec 13, 2007:This filter works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

extra insurance

FRANK in NJ

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:perfect fit and looks good great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Filter

DENNIS in AZ

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:Clear plastic so you can see the fuel and dirt in fuel system. Have then on all my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Filter

JOSE in FL

Comments On Nov 29, 2007:it is a good filter i can see all the dirt that gets in my tank and won't go to the carburator.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter

PHILIP in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:Was surprised how much junk gets past the stock intank filter. Like to be able to see through them to see when getting dirty

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy for your bike.

Timothy in IL

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:Good filter and also lets me know when I turn on the fuel when the line is full and ready to start.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

simple and inexpensive

ZOLTAN in TX

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:I've been using this filter for a few months now, but have not yet found anything in it. Possibly the gas just IS that clean, so the filter may be unnecessary. The other comment is that it has been slowly warping into a bent shape on one end (to adjust to the curvature of the fuel line), even though it is at least 20-25cm from the engine, suggesting that it may not be completely fuel resistant.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to Use and Install

DAVID in ND

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This type of inline filter is very convenient to have as a back up to the intake systems natural defense to grime in the fuel system. With a install and forget design, only a quick glance after hours of ride time, will indicate the condition of the filter and the quality of fuel you are putting into your machine. Highly recommend to keep fuel clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must for Dual Sporting

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:You have to run a good filter when your Dual Sporting because you cant always trust small out of the way gas stations to have clean gas tanks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great!

Christopher in NY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This filter does an awesome job. My quad is running fantastic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Visu-Filter In-Line Fuel Filter

PATRICK in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is well worth the 2 bucks or whatever it costs for this thing. Sometimes you wont believe the junk this thing catches. Without it, your brand new top end might not look so new after all, so do yourself a favor and protect yourself from that tiny piece of dirt that will gouge your cylinder walls, making you lose compression, performance, etc... Just buy it.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Gotta Have It!

AL in NV

Comments On Oct 20, 2007:Anyone that's ridden dirt bikes or ATV's for any length of time knows that dirt is going to get into your fuel system eventually and since engine repair is pretty expensive, why not use a little preventative maintenance. I've used these little filters for 30 years. I'm always amazed at how much grit they trap. I have them on all my bikes, ATV's, generator, even my lawn mower. Change them annually, they're cheap insurance.

Was this review helpful?