Armadillo Chromoly A-Arms +2"

Customer Reviews for Armadillo Chromoly A-Arms +2"

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Armadillo Chromoly A-Arms +2" Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Armadillo Chromoly A-Arms +2" Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Straight Trash. DONT BUY

David in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jun 26, 2014:If you ride even moderately hard and enjoy a jump or two, STAY AWAY. The ball joints on these things are straight trash and the A-arms have WAY too much flex in them. I have gone through 2 sets of ball joints now and its ridiculous. Right now I have tie downs holding the ball joints into the hub because any time I jump, it strips them out and my hug would fall off.
If you are buying these to save money realize you wont be saving anything. You will end up buying something different latter on.
Good luck

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

withstood a crash

mike in Ohio

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:well this is my second review as I had to share this with other riders considering buying these a arms. I bought these a arms about 6-7 yrs ago and have been on my quad since performing very well and still do after all this.
story goes is I was out riding with some friends on some private property we were allowed to ride at. we all were experience riders of many years and we tend to ride a little fast through the woods. well I was first in line and we were cruising pretty good on a windy turny trail. well this particular day some one unknown to us and wasn't supposed to be on the property parked his quad right in the middle of the trail on a turn. I came around the corner ripping in 3rd gear and bam! plowed right into the right side of the parked quad sending me flying and busting both our quads up. I bent the tie rods, folded a rim over, bent the handlebars, twisted my dg bumper, busted one of the ball joints, snapped the end cap of my hmf exhaust off and not to mention I was sore for weeks. well after I got my quad apart, and thoroughly checked and measured my frame for straightness (thank god is wasn't bent or twisted at all and I don't know how) I figured my a arms were toast but after mounting them on a spare frame I had that was perfectly straight I was completely surprised! they hadn't bent a mm!!! did a ton of measuring and nothing was out of whack! other than a busted ball joint they came out of the accident untouched! not even a crack around any welds!
long story short they are by far some top notch a arms In my book and I would highly recommend them

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Question probably dumb but new to this?

Ray in Maryland – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Oct 28, 2013:I never bought nothing from this site yet and I smashed my a arms on my bike and now I need some new ones does the I think it was 4 hundred something include bothe left and right a arms please some one let me know but would like to buy them
TECH NOTE: These do include noth the right and left hand sides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not on my banshee

SHAUN in IN

Comments On Feb 02, 2011:Ball joints go to deep into spindle and smashes the boots immediatly. The wheels hit the lower A-arm when turning. Would not buy again. I did like the silver vein look on them and thats it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice a arms

Jeremy in IN

Comments On Mar 17, 2010:no complaints as far as quality and function but other colors would be nice

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

buy them- you wont be sorry!!!

michael in OH

Comments On Aug 01, 2008:definitely worth the money! bought these over a year ago for my 07 400ex and they perform flawlessly. quality, fit and finish was perfect and the price is unbeatable! buy these before you spend 2-3x more on other a arms only to see that armadillo has same quality as those high priced a arms

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cant say enough good things!

COREY in WA

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:Extremely great parts for the money. I am happy with the product.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

They're Grrrrrrreat! '04 Trx450r

Jacob in OK

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:I have been running the +2 chromolly a-arms for about 8 months now with a set of Pro-G 4 Series WORKS Performance shocks. I run a lot of XC style riding, and these take a lot of abuse. Yet these things still look great. The powder coating is really strong. These make a huge improvement over stock. I have been on a lot of other bikes with aftermarket a-arms, but for this kind of ride and the price you pay you just can't beat these! Buy a set of these you won't be disappointed. These are completely serviceable every last piece and have a great warranty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

MARTIN in WA

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:The best for the money. They give a great amount of stability over stock.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

great

Sean in NJ

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:price, craftsmanship , fit, everything is great, just like it says in their description, dont be fooled by the price, these are some of the best ALL CHROMOLY a-arms on the market. do not bother wasting your money on other cheap steel ones, always go for chromoly, tough to beat this price and quality you get, awesome a-arms !

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

350 WARRIOR "A" ARMS

ANDREW in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2007:EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE MONEY. GOOD FIT AND FINISH. KIT WAS COMPLETE AS FURNISHED.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Buy these A-Arms.

FRANK in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:I installed these with the Works shocks, and it is a completely different bike. Much more stable and controllable ride. Front suspension feels better than our stock Raptor 660 suspension.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

armadillo a-arms

JAMES in PA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:best a-arms i ever bought.. easy install. outstanding performance..

Was this review helpful?

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great product, great price!

Michael in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Installed easily using the stock seals. Fits great, AND THE +2" STILL CAN USE THE STOCK SHOCKS!! Plus a lifetime warranty- How can you go wrong?

Was this review helpful?