Armadillo Forest Grab Bar

Customer Reviews for Armadillo Forest Grab Bar

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 12 Reviews

Return to Armadillo Forest Grab Bar Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Armadillo Forest Grab Bar Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Bar. Extra wide.

Helmut in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:Great Grab Bar.... better then Stock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grab bar

Evan in NL

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:So far so good, havent flipped since, but very nice looking

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sticks out

chad in TX

Comments On Mar 24, 2010:First of all it was back ordered for a month then very disapointed when it came in. looks like a six pack rack with out the cooler holder. I cut 2" off so it would'nt stick out so far then i had to lower the muffler a 1/2" so it would clear. 05 Raptor 660

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holes do not line up.

NATHAN in WA

Comments On Mar 04, 2010:Got this grab bar for christmas. Holes do not line up and I will actually have to drill to make it fit. I would not reccoment this bar. Plus it sticks out way too far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

Brandon in IA

Comments On Feb 28, 2010:part bolted on in less than 5 minutes. Looks great and very comfortable and sturdy. Only upset that it did not ship in black like the pic shows. It is brushed aluminum. Love the feel of it though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

still working on me

Daniel in MD

Comments On Jan 18, 2010:Good product for the money but item description doesn't specify color and the shape of bends is a bit weird.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Grab Bar for LTR450

VINCE in GA

Comments On Dec 08, 2009:I bought a used 06 LTR that had a slightly bent rear stock grab bar. I bought this Armadillo grab bar to replace the stock one, but was VERY disappointed when I got it.....this thing is cheesy!! The mounting holes don't line up very well, the flag mount is thin and insubstantial, and the grab bar sticks out like 8-10 inches behind the quad!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Honda 450r

cody in OK

Comments On Oct 09, 2009:Good strong grab bar hit it a couple times and never broke but it sticks out really far had to drill new holes to make it not as long.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not like the picture

Shane in OR

Comments On Sep 04, 2009:This grab bar is nice and fits good but it looks nothing like the picture. I am still going to use it but just in case you want what is in the picture do not get this one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice looking and super sturdy

Roger in CA

Comments On Apr 27, 2009:Very nice grab bar. Way stronger than the stock one. Put it on my 660 Raptor. I like that it has very thick walls and has the outside hand holds as well. Makes it very easy to grab from the side without hitting your hand on the taillight or the flag mount as I used to with the old grab bar. I liked the quality so much I bought an Armadillo six pack rack for my 350X.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for price

CHRIS in OR

Comments On Apr 10, 2009:this grab works great and is great for getting two people to get unstuck

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

What's wrong with black

NICK in UT

Comments On Mar 15, 2009:Nice grab bar wished it came in black so I did not have to do it myself.

Was this review helpful?