R & D Racing Power Bowl 2

Customer Reviews for R & D Racing Power Bowl 2

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to R & D Racing Power Bowl 2 Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

R & D Racing Power Bowl 2 Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

We'll worth it for bikes with a bog

Brian in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 23, 2014:This product in combination with the R&D adjustable air screw eliminated all hesitation/ bog and backfiring on deceleration. Not to say this product is a miracle worker ( you still need to do some jetting and adjustments) it just makes the process much easier. My only complaint is that it does not have a float bowl drain screw, making draining the bowl a messy proposition.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best BANG for your buck

osty608 in Utah

Comments On Oct 25, 2013:i installed the Power Bowl on my 08 crf450r , it only took about 30 min to put on. i live at 6200 ft here in Ut and my bike screams, no more race fuel, grate throttle response, and very easy to tune. I recommend this mod to any one that has a tricked out motor that is looking to squeeze out every drop of power there motor has to offer. dont go buying a new fuel injected bike, just get a R&D power bowl

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not a bad power adder at the price

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On May 31, 2013:Definitely made the throttle a bit snappier. Great protect.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Phenomenal

Greg in HI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On May 01, 2013:Installed same time as JD Jet Kit. Outstanding performance! The response is instantaneous and the bike rips. The adjustable leak jet sped up tuning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

CRF 450X POWER BOWL

nick in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:NICE TO HAVE ADJUSTIABILTY .BUT DONT CHANGE MUCH ,IT DID HELP. I THINK THE R AND D FLEX FUEL SCREW IS WORTH MORE. I JUST THINK THE POWER BOWL IS A LITTLE PRICEY.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Don't know how it works, but it is night and day

Ryan R in WA

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:This is one mod that is worth every penny. I was very skeptical on how having a different float bowl would change the way the bike ran, but it does.
No idea how it works, but it's a night and day difference from the stock bowl.
I don't know if it's just having the adjustable leak jet or not, but it works very nicely. It's nice to slam the throttle wide open and not have to worry about the initial 4-stroke bog.
I have since purchased a 2012 RMZ-450 and I think my YZ-F was more responsive with this float bowl installed. Time will tell as the RMZ only has about 45 minutes on it and the engine is still breaking in.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

r&d power bowl

Adam in WA

Comments On Jun 26, 2009:good power and was not hard to install i like it was a good mod for my yfz450

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Expensive but as a racer it's worth it

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Apr 15, 2009:This is a great product. A bit expensive for a carb mod but it worked great, the throttle spring was easier, the off-idle burble is gone, response is excellent. Racers need this.

Was this review helpful?