V-Force 3 Reed Valve

Customer Reviews for V-Force 3 Reed Valve

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 63 Reviews

Return to V-Force 3 Reed Valve Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

V-Force 3 Reed Valve Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great performance but needs better seal

AARON in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:Can't beat the performance upgrade (throttle response, bike runs crisper after re-jetting). But it's a known issue that these LEAK even if using both gaskets. Make sure to seal both sides of both gaskets with Black Silicone to prevent an air leak and melting your piston.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Vincent in QC – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RM250

Comments On Mar 24, 2014:give more hp is a very good product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Alan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1990 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:These are a great buy and are worth every penny. It made my sons bike run with my 2003 CR125. It changed it to have more low end, mid range and high end power. Best thing we have done for his bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

David in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 16, 2013:This intake helped my bike alot. The only jetting changes I had to make was a turn of the air screw. Will buy again if I get another bike that needs a boost in power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great on my bike

David in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:This intake works good for me. And amazingly from what I thought would be, I didnt even have to rejet much. But yet I noticed more power and my plug reading got darker. This lets me know I'm now getting the flow I was already capable of, if the stock cage wasnt holding it back. Definately worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Buy

Zachery in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On May 07, 2013:Pretty simple installation with no trimming required on my patucular bike. Not a big power increase but it got rid of the huge hit in the mid range and gave me a little more bottom so the bike is much more rideable now. Price could be a little lower though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

In love with this product

Damien in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 04, 2013:This is the third bike that I've installed vforce 3 reeds in and am completely satisfied with my purchases. These reeds DRAMATICALLY improve the acceleration and throttle response. With these reeds you can just slightly tap the throttle and your bike will be standing on the back wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

kyle in NV

Comments On Jan 15, 2013:Great Product i recommend this company for any product you may need,trust what the pros use.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product

MATTHEW in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KTM 250 EXC

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:I found the fitment to be great I don't no If I notice a performance differance for me though. I may not need the power that it helps with.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing throttle response.

Randy in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:The V-Force 3 reed valves may be a little pricey, but well worth it if you are looking for a quicker throttle response and smooth rev throughout the rpm band. A must for Yamaha Banshee's.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Quality Part, but not Worth the Money

Diane in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Part looks good and is simple to install, but does not do much when it came to engine performance. Not much better than stock. Costs too much for what it does.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rm 85

BARRY in PA

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:gave the bike more low end power, is a big plus for racing the awrcs series.my son loves it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality reed set

John in NV

Comments On Oct 17, 2012:Seemed to help bottom end on my kid's KX/RM 65 when combined with an FMF Fatty pipe. Not sure if just the pipe, but I was recommended V-force reeds also. The combo works.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yz 85

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:works great. gave the bike more power. big improvement. well worth it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Must buy

Austin in UT

Comments On Jul 07, 2012:Pros: noticeable throttle response and power increase from stock boyesen reed on my ktm 250..
Cons: did not come with boot to attach the reed cage to the carb, had to cut and machine the old boyesen reed cage in order to install.
Turned out to be a little more than just a "bolt on" project, but still extremely happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

V=force

DAVID in CA

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:Required a little nervous cuting and was not really able to tell difference but in all honesty the cr250r is a beast to beging with so probably couldnt tell unless old reed was "tired" or wore out.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A "Must Have"

Josh in WA

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:The V-Force Reed Valve is Awesome. I put one on my '09 YZ250 after about 10 rides. I noticed imporoved throttle response, more crisp and accurate carburation, and more HP at all RPMs. I've wanted one for years, and after finally getting one, I would say it's definitely worth the money.
I've ridden 2 bikes with the ScaryFast Power Now, and I couldn't tell a difference At All. For the same money, the V-Force is a noticeable improvement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

boom

DUSTIN in MT

Comments On Dec 31, 2011:instant throttle response - no slight bog anymore. It takes a little adjustment with carb settings but man what a difference - nice snap off bottom, nice punch in the middle, and no taper off on top - excellent product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Makes my bike faster than Ben's!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BLAKE in AL

Comments On Dec 26, 2011:Grade A upgrade

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great improvement for a 2 Stroke!!

Thomas in PA

Comments On Sep 14, 2011:I have a 2011 Yz250 and race Expert class! This is one of the first things i get when i get a new 2 stroke! Going from stock reeds to Vforce gives you that crisp, clean extra snap you like in a good running two-stroke! easy to install comes with everything you need and is well worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

better throttle response

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:better throttle response, not worth the price unless its time for new reeds mine were fine no reason to upgrade did anyways maybe graped a lil better response but thats all.
if your looking for power check you gearing and port jobs, if your looking to smooth power out flywheel weight and exhaust just read up on your exact application as to what each brand of exhaust does for you machine
mine kx100 2007

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice product ......good power gain

JOHNNY in OK

Comments On Dec 30, 2010:I put it on my 99 ktm300exc and noticed more of a snappy response similar to a 250 kx. It will probably not be noticable to riders without a lot of seat time with their bikes but it is a good way to go when your reeds wear out since you can buy this for a liitle more than replacements and add value to your bike at the same time.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

"ting"

schuyler in MI

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:Buy this, I baught this along with a sst pipe and silencer for my blaster. Once i kicked it I heard that great "ting" sound that continuously reminds you that you have a ton more power than stock. I cant wait for summer so i can feel the improved throttle response.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Price of Performance

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:I purchased this for a Trx250r. Throttle response is noticeably improved. However, I am running a big bore high performance motor and this "upgrade" is really a must for my setup so I cannot compare the increased seat of the pants power difference it gives a stock motor to determine if the cost is worth the improvement.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

GREAT!!!!!

JAKE in WA

Comments On Jun 16, 2010:I put these on my 2003 Cr 125 and it gave it great throttle response.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MORE POWER

Forrest in MI

Comments On Feb 07, 2010:These are excellent reeds. Since I put these on i have had great throttle response which is great for the Double double jumps and Rhythm sections in my races!! GREAT BUY

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

PAUL in WA

Comments On Jan 17, 2010:This is the best mod I have ever done on my 2004 KDX200. Much better throttle response and improved low end. I wish I would have bought this 6 years ago and put it on before my first ride on the bike!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing Better For the Price

JEFF in CA

Comments On Nov 23, 2009:Best thing you can buy for the 2 smokers. crazy throttle response and a noticeable amount of bottom end increase

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Be Ready...

WALLACE in WA

Comments On Nov 01, 2009:Not a real power adder unless your motor is ready. Need to have better than stock carbs and porting to get the full benefit!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I like!

TYLER in IL

Comments On Jun 24, 2009:Bought these for a Banshee. Great mod and I think they are better built than the previous Vforce reed valves. Really adds to the top end power but doesn't add much for low or mid range.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

NICHOLAS in CA

Comments On May 25, 2009:Great performance, Easy install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great product!!

Nathan in CT

Comments On May 16, 2009:I replaced my factory reed cage with the V-Force 3 and WOW! Instantly better throttle response and better low end torque. I have been riding these reeds for almost a year now and still have not felt the need to actually retune the bike.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

V-force3

Steve in NM

Comments On Apr 16, 2009:I added to my 2002 banshee and did made a very noticeable power difference, it is a great product. And a must have if you are looking to add power to any machine

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome for the RM

GENE in WV

Comments On Dec 08, 2008:Two of my riding buddies have used this. One has a 2006 RM-250 and the other has a 2005 RM-125. They both were very impressed with the difference and happy to have the extra power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good product, no doubt

christopher in MA

Comments On Oct 10, 2008:It really gives a lot of power to the machine, really good product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good

RICHARD in IL

Comments On May 25, 2008:good power and throttle response

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Rob in FL

Comments On May 13, 2008:Excellent product a little challenging sawing it to fit the KX85 but my son loves it

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

02 cr250r

KENNETH in MO

Comments On Apr 06, 2008:my 02 cr 250r had the v force delta cage when i bought when it became to replace the reed petals i decided to get the vforce3 glad i did btter throttle response ride on!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

V-Force 3

DAN in OR

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:The only reed system to buy period! Easy install, quicker throttle response, the first mod to do on a two-stroke!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wow

BILL in OR

Comments On Feb 21, 2008:87 trx250r. way better throttle response, meaty power band with good over rev, much better than the stock cage

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Product

FRANK in CA

Comments On Feb 18, 2008:I instantly noticed crisper throttle response. My RM 250 pulls better off the bottom and mid-range and it even helps with overrev. This product is probably the cheapest, yet most efficient ways to get more power from your two-stroke. Great product - highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Sean in NJ

Comments On Jan 17, 2008:reputation speaks for themselves... anyone who knows 2 strokes knows v force reeds are the best on the market.. little pricey but well worth it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best reeds ever!

FRANK in MD

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:when i bought these reeds for my ktm85, i didn't know what to expect. when i bolted them on and rode the bike, i felt the difference right away. i would never buy any other reeds, thats how good they are! A+++

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

V-Force Reed Valve

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:I added this reed valve to my piped 2004 Honda CR250R. It made a noticeable enhancement to the bottom and middle power ranges. The throttle response was sharper and more crisp after I installed it. I highly recommend this to anybody looking for more power!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great addition

MICHAEL in OK

Comments On Dec 19, 2007: I put this reed system on my 99 yz250 and it has made my bike pull much better through the low end, and my throttle response is much quicker. I have friends comment after riding my bike how instant my throttle response is and how they never feel it breaking up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bang for the buck

russ in NJ

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:I have a 91 and 2000 ktm 250 sx, great bolt on power

Was this review helpful?

1 of 11 people found this review helpful.

vforce3 reeds and cage suck

GREG in UT

Comments On Dec 05, 2007:purchsed for a 2005 CR125. vforce3 reeds and cage suck dont buy them they are the worst i have ever used in 20 years of dirt biking. leaky bad.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

this thing is gnar

Vitaly in CO

Comments On Nov 22, 2007:i put it on my '03 KX125 and it gave it noticable low to mid range power. strongly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Really helped the low-end response

JOE in GA

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:Works very well in conjunction with the FMF gnarly pipe. Helped turn my KX 250 into a very good woods bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best thing

STEVE in NV

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:very nice product for two strokes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

YES

trevor in ID

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:so much better than any other reeds out there

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

VF3's

ROGER in OK

Comments On Oct 31, 2007:RMATV had the best price on the VF3's that I could find.
The VF3's are well designed and work great.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

The Best

Eric in CO

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Way better then my old delta box reeds. Stretches out the power band for better control on the tract. Hands down the best reeds.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Improved torque and throttle response

MARK in OK

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:The V-Force reed valve brought the bottom-end and torque to life on both my 1998 and 2001 KTM 200s. I highly recommend this upgrade to anyone who rides tight and gnarly trails.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice reeds

ROBERT in UT

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:great throttle response nice product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CR 250

MIKE in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:This thing helped add some tons of low end to my 2002 CR 250. Runs crisper, and stronger.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good

BRENDAN in PA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:they were the best reeds i bought they gave my bike so much tourk i love them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT POWER

treviño in COA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:IT´S VERY EASY TO INCREASE THE POWER ON YOUR BIKE WITH V-FORCE, I FELT THE DIFFERENCE IN MY KTM 200 EXC......

Was this review helpful?

3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Vforce Reeds...a good buy, but not necessary

Jeff in MA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Ok i bought the reeds from this site...which was excellent, clean purchase, and fast delivery =) as far as teh product goes...i deffinitely felt the difference, it was easy to install and i had no problems, i felt that the powerband in my bike had become alot smoother and it allows me to make use of it better...it softens the jumpyness of the powerband but increases power at the same time...a little expensive for something that isn't really necesarry, its not a huge difference but if you have to replace your reeds go with this product you wont be dissapointed

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Awsome bolt on power

KEVIN in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These things really wake up your Banshee

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

V-Force 3 Reed Valves

JOSHUA in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The V-Force 3 Reed valves are an excellent replacement for your stock reed valves that are hindering your bikes performance. Strap on the V-Force 3 reed valves and you will definately notice an instant improvement in your bikes performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

V-force reeds

Stuart in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Works excellant would suggest them to anyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM

WILLIAM in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007: ADDED THIS TO MY KTM 250 EXC AND GOT MORE LOW END BOOST.

Was this review helpful?