Pro Design Pro-Flow Uni Intake System

Customer Reviews for Pro Design Pro-Flow Uni Intake System

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Pro Design Pro-Flow Uni Intake System Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Design Pro-Flow Uni Intake System Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent filter but....

Kevin in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:The filter is massive inside my airbox, so big its touching the bottom of the airbox and the side's(one side if not both). And its causing problems with the Air filter oil. Were ever the filter is touching the oil pools to and runs out the filter and collects at the bottom of the airbox. No matter how little I put on the filter it still manages to find its way to the bottom. And the filter I received was not the filter that was depicted in the picture when I ordered this. The filter I received looks more like the banshee filter then the raptor filter.
So all in all I would not recommend this set-up for raptors.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very High Quality product

Matthew in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Nov 19, 2012:Very nice fit and finish. Took only 10-15 minutes to install. Very high quality uni filters. Just make sure you grab some filter oil for the filters. If you want maximum performance from the increased air flow, you may want to consider a jet kit as well.Much better than stock and highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

jeremy in IN

Comments On May 05, 2011:easy install much better then stock setup on raptor 660

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Intake System

Doug in MI

Comments On Feb 21, 2011:Excellent product at an excellent price!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

96 Warrior

Kolby in PA

Comments On Aug 08, 2010:Bought this kit since i got a jet kit. Dont have the jet kit on yet but the air intake (once oiled) showed a little increase in overall power increase. Cant wait to see what the jet does. Great Service. would reccomend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great setup

Jeremy in IN

Comments On Mar 17, 2010:why didnt yamaha think of this? way better than oem just a little costly but what isnt when it comes to our sport

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I have two on my Grizzly 660's

BRYAN in NM

Comments On Mar 07, 2009:They solve a lot of problems and give a MUCH better air filter/boot seal. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Design Air Filter for KFX400

VINCE in GA

Comments On Oct 17, 2008:Took me awhile to install it but it was worth the trouble. Does an excellent job of filtration, even in sand and heavy dust. I like the dual stage foam filter design better than other brands; and it's much easier to clean.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not that Bad

chris in NJ

Comments On May 10, 2008:I have KFX 400 was not that bad to put on. The bike runs great.You will need a drill and a razor blade.Order air filter oil to.I read a lot of reviews so i hope this one helps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exellent

HUGO in TX

Comments On Dec 01, 2007:Definetly I made the right choice, the UNI intake is a good product. You can't go wrong with this product, and Rocky Mountain had it at the right price and delivered fast. Thanks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Investment!!

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Nov 18, 2007:Good investment to get rid of the stock filter and take off the lid. Makes you feel beter knowing it is sealed on there and not "assuming" the stock lid sealed it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

"Must do" mod for Raptors

Brian in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This product should be considered a must do for a Raptor or any other quad that uses the airbox lid to hold the filter in. Now there are no worries that the filter is on good before you head out for a ride. Easy installation and very high quality parts.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Quality Unmatched, Performance Tested

AARON in AL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Installed on my YFZ450, The difference was amazing. I went from a golfball sized intake, to a softball! The machining of the alumnum is amazing, Fit/Finish is astounding. I almost didn't want to install it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter

THOMAS in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Best Filter system on the market

Was this review helpful?