Pro Design Pro-Flow K & N Intake System

Customer Reviews for Pro Design Pro-Flow K & N Intake System

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 33 Reviews

Return to Pro Design Pro-Flow K & N Intake System Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Design Pro-Flow K & N Intake System Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Pro-Flow kit is a must have.

Shawn in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:Highly recommend this product on a banshee!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

a must have

TJ in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On May 29, 2013:I honestly did not think this would make that big of a difference, but it surprised me! I am so glad i got it! It gives my kfx a pretty good boost off the line! This is a good buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must do for Raptor upgrades.

KEVIN & JULIE in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:The stock filters are messy and don't flow well. They also need cleaned very often. The performance of the K&N is unbeatable IMO. The aluminum intake is tapered making it flow better also. A must do for your Raptor.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

intake

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:not bad to install, good power, easy maintance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Power + Response.

Josh in FL

Comments On Jul 07, 2012:Awesome throttle response now, Very, VERY clear power gain, My 06 raptor 700r was lacking this filter. Love it, I would recommend to anyone with a raptor 700. Took me 40 minutes to install with limited tools.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Larry in NSW

Comments On Dec 18, 2011:Installed with no probs on a LTR 450, breaths and runs much better now. Well worth the investment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Design K&N intake system

OSCAR in TX

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:I bought one for my 03 raptor and LTR 450. Straight forward instructions, fit and finish are great. I would definetly recomend this system to my friends.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

air filter

adam in NC

Comments On Aug 09, 2011:perfect fit and looks cool too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro-Flow K&N

Jacob in MI

Comments On Jul 27, 2011:Instant power gains. Easy to intall. Overall a great product. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome system

Sebastian in NE

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:this intake system paired with the yoshi exhaust and PCV gives you an awesome power package. cant go wrong with this item.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth It!

Adam in NY

Comments On Apr 01, 2011:Threw it on my Raptor 350 and it definetly woke her up. I run it with the airbox lid off and the pre-filter on. Without a doubt a noticeable power increase, and sounds amazing with that low end rumble. Fits perfect, no installation problems. This is for sure worth your money if you want to feel more power and add a nice sound to your ATV.
Note: I did have to rejet running with the lid off, made me run pretty lean, bogging and stuttering at WOT, but a Dynojet kit fixed me up good, she's perfect now....AND FAST!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product !

BRENDA in UT

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:Definite power increase over stock and only 5 minutes to install !!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

what a great power addition

James in NV

Comments On Jul 08, 2010:wow talk about a wake up call! could not believe the improvement. i would suggest this product for every 700 raptor thats out on the dirt for sure...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

09 RAPTOR 350

MEGAN in CA

Comments On Jan 03, 2010:INSTALL TOOK BOUT 5 MINUTES! MAKES A WICKED SUCKING NOISE WHEN YOU ROMP ON IT. NOT A HUGE GAIN BUT DEFINITELY NOTICEABLE...BUY THIS!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

GEORGE in CA

Comments On Sep 28, 2009:a must for the raptor, much improved airflow

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfect

mario in CA

Comments On Mar 30, 2009:works great...
Additional Comments On Mar 30, 2009:yup!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

Gregory in AZ

Comments On Dec 04, 2008:I bought this for my son's 2006 Raptor 350. Very easy install and appears to be well engineered. The factory filter set up is really poor. The Pro Design is by far superior.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filter setup

thomas in PA

Comments On Apr 20, 2008:easy to install works great atv breathes alot better rocky mountain had a great price and shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice bolt on

SCOTT in SD

Comments On Apr 08, 2008:Bolt on performance a must if your putting a pipe and jet kit in.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MORE AIR!!!!!

Richard in CA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:got it for a 06 raptor 350 perfect fit and paired nicely with an over rev box :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the more air the better

Christopher in MI

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:Easy install and awesome results

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product...

DAN in CT

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:I had two Raptors, both got this installed on it right away. The stock filter allows dirt to get by since its just rests against the plastic air box. This bolts up to the airbox and creates a nice seal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air flow

EUGENE in CA

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:I would have to say it took a little time to install, but it was really worth the time. Its so easy to clean and take off and on. It looks a lot nice than the foam too. The best part is you never have to replace it again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great filter kit

ryan in VA

Comments On Dec 31, 2007:only took like ten minutes to install, makes a big difference from the stock foam filter.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good So Far

JASON in ID

Comments On Dec 28, 2007:It installs pretty good. My only suggestion is to seal the outer edges of the Aluminum adapter with some silicone. I don't trust that little rubber O-ring to keep out all the dirt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Price

Eric in CO

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Good Price Great fit. Adds Good power with a great look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great addition

ALTON in LA

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Flows much better than the stock intake system. The clamp on system is much more secure than the stock filter that's held on by the airbox lid.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

C French

CRAIG in IL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:this was a great addition to my predator. It makes a noticable difference in the power, plus it sounds a lot cooler now.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

K & N Intake System

KYLE in ID

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great setup notice a significant increase in power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good investment

JAMES in TX

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Noticable power difference over stock.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality product

Ryan in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:looks good, flows way more air, had trouble getting the jetting right! I still don't know if its perfect, but I got tired of messing with it. I believe I went with a 175 main?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome addition

SCOTT in HI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This setup added a good amount of horsepower to my raptor!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

K & N filter

ZAC in CA

Comments On Oct 21, 2007:Thee most amazing intake filter ever...lets a huge amount of air in over stock!! I really didnt like the fact that you had to drill a hole for the 450r!!

Was this review helpful?