Dynatek FS Programmable Ignition

Customer Reviews for Dynatek FS Programmable Ignition

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Dynatek FS Programmable Ignition Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dynatek FS Programmable Ignition Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

I would reccomend to anyone

Stephen in MO

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:This product is awesome. I was skeptical but not anymore. Lots of extra power and changes curve and shift points tremendously

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good, fun product from a good company.

STEVEN in CO

Comments On Aug 04, 2011:Using this product on my Banshee for a couple of years. Banshee is modified and using a single carb. Four different settings that will make a noticable change to when the power really comes on. It is like having four different engines. I ride dunes, trails, mx and each setting has its time. Lost a plug that was my fault while riding. Called Dynatek and they sent me the parts at no cost to me and even paid the shipping.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

trx450r

ryan in SC

Comments On Nov 15, 2009:very easy to install and performance is crazy definitely worth the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

TYLER in IL

Comments On May 30, 2009:works well and no need for a timing plate

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product!!!

ryan in VA

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:this thing was so easy to install.. took me 5 minutes and as soon as i took my first lap around the street you could tell the difference. i would refer this to anyone who is considering a new ignition.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Helps poor jetting in higher elevations

JACK in AZ

Comments On Feb 18, 2008:If your running a bit rich you can change ignition mode and it seems to help lean out the motor a bit

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nothing special

BRANDON in WA

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:I hooked up the ignition and noticed very little difference in power. nice to have the rev limiter up a little higher but still a lot of money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

dynatek programmable ignition

KURTTIS in OK

Comments On Nov 09, 2007:like the product. it works great, but everysince i installed it, i have to be in nuetral to start my 4 wheeler

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

programable ignition

DUSTIN in WY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:love the ignition i just wish i knew that you needed a special program and cables to program it that aren't included.
Staff Note: The ignition comes with pre-set optional adjustments. If further tuning is desired a sftware kit can be purchased from Dynatek directly. However, they give the following warning: "The software is not designed to be a tutorial on ignitions. If you are not generally familiar with how ignitions function, this software is not for you. This software is designed to be flexible enough to make ignition curves to fit a very wide range of motors, from stock to highly modified. As a result, there is no simple way of safeguarding the user from setting up an ignition curves that can result in engine damage or worse."

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

You can feel the difference

JEFFREY in AZ

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Overall very satisfied with the Dynatek FS box. Since adding it to my 2004 Dvx 400, my quad's mid range has a lot more punch. The extra rev range is a definite plus as well. The added torque and improved power have given extra life to my ride!

Was this review helpful?