K & L Carburetor Parts Kit

Customer Reviews for K & L Carburetor Parts Kit

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 35 Reviews

Return to K & L Carburetor Parts Kit Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

K & L Carburetor Parts Kit Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

Jim in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Aug 13, 2014:Had to flex it a bit to bolt it on. Looks good. Nice price.

Additional Comments On Aug 13, 2014:Previous comment for different part. Had all the parts i needed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&L carburetor kit

Scott in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI MOJAVE 250

Comments On May 06, 2014:kit had everything I needed to rebuild carb great quality at a sweet price !

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

????

Ryan in AK

Comments On May 01, 2014:Did not contain any of what I needed for the carb, it was only the bowl seal
TECH NOTE: PLEASE READ PRODUCT NOTES BEFORE ORDERING

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

everything you'll need

Michael in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA ATC 350X

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:Has everything you'll need except for jets if you need to re-jet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

DENNIS in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA TTR125L

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:I couldn't get my carb to stop leaking, even after 3 cans of carb cleaner. Used the whole kit. It fixed the problem.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BUYER BEWARE - KIT IS INCOMPLETE

Denny in Oklahoma – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI PRAIRIE 700 4x4

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:I should have read the reviews before I spent the money for two "kits" that only contain a float bowl gasket and a needle for the float valve. I paid for overnight shipping because I needed the parts ASAP. Now I have wait on another shipment from a reputable supplier and the machine is down for at least a few more days. NEVER AGAIN !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Parts pictured with this item are not included !

Doug in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 600 4x4

Comments On Mar 04, 2014:Parts pictured are not included in kit, read fine print only come with needle and seat, and I live in Mexico and parts are not as easy to get or to order as in the states I am disappointed............BUYER BEWARE!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth more than it looks

dan in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 KAWASAKI KLX300

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:At first I thought... this is kind of a sparse kit for the price. It came with a perfect fitting bowl O-ring, float valve and spring. It also came with fuel mixture screw, spring, O-ring and washer for FM screw and one random part not for this bike. But then again, considering the OEM float valve alone costs as much as this rebuild kit? Its more than worth it. After installing, no more minor bowl leak, super easy 1st kick cold starting (cuz I have this bike perfectly jetted) and consistent starting all day. O'l Betsy is back to normal and getting my friends hooked on riding once again. Buy one, you'll be happy with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

Levi in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA RINCON 650 4x4

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:Wish they where more specific on what was in the kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This and a can of berrymans.

Matt in Oregon – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Oct 23, 2013:Had a 400ex that was sitting out behind the house for about 4 years and needed the carb rebuilt. got this kit and a can of berrymans from the local autoparts store and she came back to life. as good as new minus the sun faded plastics of course. good product.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT BUY

Ryan in South Carolina – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA RANCHER 350 2x4

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:Title of kit says "Carburetor rebuild kit"... yet all that came in the kit was a float bowl gasket, a couple o-rings, and a float needle. Where are the rest of the parts to "rebuild" a carburetor? Do not waste your money.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Misleading to say the least

Lamar in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On May 12, 2013:Two "O" ring gaskets and a needle valve does not a rebuild make, and yet they call this a carburetor rebuild kit. It is way over priced for what you get. I needed the accelerator pump "O" rings and diaphragm and assumed that since this was part of the carburetor, that they would come in the rebuild kit...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I PREFER K&L

JOHNNY in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 1984 HONDA FL 250 ODYSSEY

Comments On May 10, 2013:I have rebuilt alot a carbs in my 20 years of working on power sports equipment and i ALWAYS try an find a K&L rebuild kit. There are some out there that are just as good but none any better. I beleive K&l offers more kits with more parts in the kit than any other company. I have never gotten a kit that was missing parts or did not come as described. Sometimes carb parts are dealer item only for a period of time. I dont know how anyone could post that kit was not as described. FL 250 kit is the best you can buy! I highly recomened K&L to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Carb "rebuild" kit

Jayson in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On May 07, 2013:While not a true rebuild kit, it had two seals and a float needle. That was all I needed to get my carb to stop leaking. Don't use the picture for reference on included parts. Read the product description. All you get are the two seals, a replacement float needle and some screws for my Yamaha WR 250 application.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not up to spec

Frank in Florida

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:Tried a set of K&L kits on Kehin 38mm CVK's. The float needles were a different length than stock Kehin's requiring the float levels to be reset. Also, the spring/seat pressure was different on all 4 of the float needles which made measuring impossible. Plan on using the "wet" method to set your floats on multi-cylinder applications. Which amounts to trial & error while playing in gasoline. Further complicating matters is the fact that the bowl seals expand as soon as they come in contact with fuel. The job can be done, but it amounts to a needless waste of time and frustration. The new float assemblies lasted 2 years /2500 miles using NON-Ethanol fuel and were problematic in colder conditions. Upon removal, the carbs were very clean inside but inspection showed rings on the rubber tips This was under excellent conditions of storage and use. These parts were similar but not exactly the same in fit or quality. I would try and find the original Kehin parts or try another brand next time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got the job done.

Jason in SK – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CR85R

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:Had all the key parts needed, came with 3 different MainJet sizes(135,140,145) but the factory jet i removed was 142, Bought a genuine honda 142 jet just to be safe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy Install

Eddie in IL

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Worked great and was a cinch to install. Would recomend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Misleading, Not a complete Kit

Trevor in New York – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BIG BEAR 2x4 400

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:Pretty disppointed. Carb kit only included bowl gasket 6-screws and float. No jets, bushings, needle, etc. or anything you really need to rebuild this carb. TECH NOTE: PART NUMBER HAS SPECIAL NOTE •No needle jet, jet needle, main jets, pilot jets or float needle included in this kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

greg in SC – Machine this part was bought for: 1987 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Nov 15, 2012:The carburetor kit is good just make sure it got everything you need

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Part# 1272030030

Kaleb in FL

Comments On Nov 13, 2012:Kit does not come as described and is useless.
TECH NOTE: THIS PART # HAS A SPECIAL NOTE "•No needle jet, jet needle, main jets or pilot jets in this kit"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

1989 RM125

Peter in IL

Comments On Nov 08, 2012:this is the worst rebuild kit i ever purchased. not worth what i paid. 3 screws and three rubber O-rings i still need to purchase a rebuild kit so i can run the bike
TECH NOTE: THIS MACHINE HAS A SPECIAL NOTE "•No needle jet, jet needle, main jets, pilot jets or float needle included in this kit"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great kit

James in AZ

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:Used this to rebuild the carb for a 350 Warrior. Included all of the parts. Only complaint is that this does not come with directions....had a manual so no big deal.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not a complete rebuild kit

Allen in MS

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:Description of product reads "Kit contains gaskets, o-rings, float valve assembly or float needle and jets to rebuild ONE oem carburetor body".
My "kit" only contained the gasket, 4 screws, float needle and seat. No jets.
TECH NOTE: SOME KITS COME WITH JETS AND SOME DO NOT. LOOK FOR A "SPECIAL NOTE" IN THE PRODUCT DETAILS AFTER YOU HAVE ENTERED YOUR MACHINE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2003 XR400

RICHARD in UT

Comments On Aug 08, 2012:By no means is this a "rebuild" kit. The kit has two slow jets, three unnumbered main jets, a float bowl o-ring, and three float bowl screws. It is missing numerous o-rings, the main needle and needle seat which are prone to wear. Very disappointed in contents of kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

Richard in IL

Comments On Jun 15, 2012:Good kids. Zero issues.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Poor

Jamieson in MA

Comments On Aug 27, 2011:Came with needle seat and bowl gasket nothing else poor poor poor!!!!!
TECH NOTE: 01-04 RAPTOR 660 KIT INCLUDES NEEDLE SEAT, BOWL GASKET, AND FLOAT BOWL SCREWS

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

K&L never lets me down. Bought for several bikes.

Dennis in TX

Comments On Jan 12, 2011:good gaskets and parts.
Additional Comments On May 08, 2011:I bought this kit for my 1987 Warrior 350. It came with a needle jet, needle valve and seat, bowl gasket, top cap gasket, main jet, idle jet and various springs and o-rings. I didn't come with a new bowl drain screw (not a big deal but would be nice). So far, K&L carb kits have not let me down. This bike sat up for almost 2 yrs with gas in the carb (previous owner). I cleaned it, installed the new carb kit, fired up on the first try.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good kit

timothy in MA

Comments On May 03, 2011:kit was 1 gasket short for 2001 lt80 but all parts and jets were there.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Does not match picture, don't go by that alone

Daniel in CA

Comments On Jan 13, 2011:I don't understand why a rebuild kit does not include the float needle, etc... anyway, getting past that it was what I needed (minus the float needle).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Tyler in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:Comes with everything you need but does not incluse instructions.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No jets included

Larry in OK

Comments On Oct 28, 2010:Ordered for a friend's DRZ125 and assumed there were jets based on the description, but there weren't. Remaining parts were used and work/fit perfect. I suppose including jets is difficult unless you always want stock, or they'd have to have different kits.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

carb kit

Bryant in NV

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:No more leaking carb or lean running engine. Easy install fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Needs a few more parts

SCOTT in IN

Comments On Jun 18, 2010:If this kit came with a float and maybe even a couple of jets, would be well worth a few more bucks. However great kit for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy to install

Johnny in IN

Comments On Apr 13, 2010:came with everything needed to rebuild the carb. Just what I needed!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect

JOHN in PA

Comments On Feb 25, 2010:had every thing i needed to rebuild my lt 250r carb and its 24 years old now, great kit getting on for my z400 soon some how it blew out the bowl gasket

Was this review helpful?