STI Sport Alloy Wheel

Customer Reviews for STI Sport Alloy Wheel

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 27 Reviews

Return to STI Sport Alloy Wheel Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

STI Sport Alloy Wheel Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sti wheel

Lanette in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:Looks great and has held up to some rough riding!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Much better than expected.

Robert in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:I bought these because they were cheaper than the others in the size I needed, and I will only be using them for the sand. They are much nicer wheels than the photo would make you believe. These are very sturdy, polished aluminum wheels, and the finish is very nice. I may upgrade to 5 stars after I try them out in the doones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but heavier than expected

Isaac in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Jan 14, 2014:I bought these based on all the positive feedback here but they were a bit heavier than I expected. To be fair my only other wheels I have dealt with are .125s so maybe it's not a fair comparison.
I must say the build quality and fit and finish is better than expected. If they hold up as good as everybody has described I will be more than happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wheel for the price

Jesse in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 ARCTIC CAT DVX 400

Comments On Jul 24, 2013:Very good wheel for the price. I would recommend this to other people wanting to replace the stock wheels to make your atv stand out again due to old rims, bent rims or scratched up rims. These are a great replacement over stock rims on a sport quad without spending a ton of money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good looking wheels

barry in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:i wasnt expecting much for what i paid but i was surprised. these wheels are made well and look good not to mention affordable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice great priced rims

cody in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:i paired these with a set of ITP sand stars and they look great held up well to jumps and scratches

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

aaron in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Jun 14, 2013:got the tire package and the whole deal was great. Great site shipped really fast. Very nice transaction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bada$$ rims

Matt in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 19, 2013:These rims look really good, the black is perfect and doesn't scratch easily. Fits perfect and roll great, I use these in the desert with rocks soft sand and hard dirt and when I'm done riding they still look good easy to clean all around amazing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wheels

Dakota in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 15, 2013:I bought these wheels after I bent my front ones on some trails. I've taken these out 5 or 6 times and they hold up great, especially for the price! Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

Nathan in UT

Comments On Feb 15, 2013:They look great and there sure do hold up to whatever i throw at them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got more than I expected!

Jimmy in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:Bought these wheels about a month ago along with a set of the Kenda Kutter XC tires, I needed new wheels really bad but I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on them. Called the RMATV team and was very helpful in my decision.
I ride on some of the roughest, rockiest terrain AZ has to offer, and I don't ride light. Which also explains the reason for the Kenda XC Tires, I needed a tough set of tires. A solid month now on these wheels in the desert, north AZ woods and even a little bit of bush plowing and tree stump hitting weekends and these wheels took it all with a smile on! Not one dent, not one scratch and no egg shaped wheels to this day. For the price I can't believe I havent bent one of these rims yet. Look awesome, and perform extremely well for what I put them through.
I agree with the tech notes, a tapered lug nut is the best option for the best fit and sense of security that your wheel isn't gonna fall off. I have the IPT tapered lug nuts to replace my OEM ones. They are beefier and fit perfectly and very snug with these wheels. Trust me, for the price you can't go wrong and will be very pleased :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice looking rims!

Anthony in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:I got these rims mounted with ITP holeshots and i have to say they look awesome on my Z 400. These rims have a really nice shine to them that looks 10 times better than stock. I have about 5-6 good rides through muddy and rocky terrain and they still look new, and they have no bends or breaks. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STI Cheap on price but topshelf on quality!

benjamin in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Nov 17, 2012:I bought these in a tire/wheel package with ITP HoleShot GNCC tires. I ride mostly in the woods and rocky type terrain. The look amazing and the durability is even better. I like to jump and wheely acrossed ditches and creek crossings. In other words I ride fairly hard. I've had nothing but good luck with them and have nothing bad to say about them. Anyone who has damaged, bent or broke one of these has obviously abused them beyond what they are intended for. They are tough, but anything will bent or break if it is abused.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice wheels, good price

Rob in IL

Comments On May 02, 2012:They are holding up well so far. I wasn't sure how the black paint would hold up.

Additional Comments On Oct 16, 2012:I put a set of these on my red TRX 250R. they looked great on there. Not sure how they hold up as I sold the quad after about 6 months

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Anthony in NY

Comments On Aug 23, 2012:These rims and tires were great and their withstood alot upstate

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wheel's

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:probly the best wheel for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Get Them

Duane in WI

Comments On Jul 07, 2012:I bought these rims because I didn't want to send a whole lot of money. They arrived and the finish is awesome. They look 10x better than the stock rims.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Okay, not great

Tyron in WA

Comments On Jun 16, 2012:These were cheap and good looking wheels. The 4th ride i cracked a rear. Probably good for general riding but not really for racing or tuff conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The right wheels

Jim in OK

Comments On May 07, 2012:I was very impressed with the quality and looks on my banshee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best prices good service

Michael in ON

Comments On Apr 25, 2012:Rockey Mountain atv has great products and the best prices . What more can I say as I order at least $4k plus a year from them and no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pretty, but...

Donald in PA

Comments On Mar 04, 2012:nice looking wheel, but does not stand up to hard woods use. bent a wheel 1st weekend on machine. wheel still held air but had a very noticable bend and a crack in bead area

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Rims

Dustin in IL

Comments On Sep 12, 2011:Best Price on these rims you can find!!! They are very nice, and a great price!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Sporty

Patrick in QC

Comments On Aug 27, 2011:i got these wheels mounted with the mudlite at tire looks great fit nice and snug very easy to clean, very durable great price, great buy

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

STI Sport Alloy Wheel

Jason in KS

Comments On Apr 20, 2011:I am Very Happy with these wheels. They are Very Strong yet still light weight. I was worried because of the price. Honestly I like them better than the stamped aluminum wheels of other companies. I will purchase these again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

LTZ400 front wheels

rick in OH

Comments On Mar 19, 2011:I was hesitant at first because of the price and didn't know how strong the aluminum was. Well i put these on Kenda 23x7x10 front Bear claw tires. This is my second gncc race with ruts, rocks , tree roots and tree stumps. I also hit small jumps (approx. 3ft in the air) and these things are not dented on the lip or bent from landing hard. So far so good. I bought the polished front set and they still look good with approx. 8hrs. ride time on them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

light and tuff

gabe in CO

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:great look light weight and perfect fit on my raptor 700

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

raptor 700R

Jeff in WA

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:I've ridden on these wheels three times now. They are just as good as any other wheel so far. only thing is... they DO NOT require tapered lug nuts.

Was this review helpful?