Maxxis Razr MX ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Maxxis Razr MX ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 53 Reviews

Return to Maxxis Razr MX ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxxis Razr MX ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tires on the market!

ANTHONY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jul 29, 2014:I keep buying these tires for a reason, best price on the market and they are an all around great tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hillbilly Mudslinger

Jimmy in West Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Jun 07, 2014: Cant believe the hook ups and in all conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

WILLIAM in MA

Comments On Jun 03, 2014:And last long for a MXr

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great.

Blake in TX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Tires grip exceptionally well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:long life and good hookup

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Jeff in NH

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Great tire for MX. Gets just as much traction and lasts a lot longer then holeshots.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Would Buy These Again

Nick in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:These are very good tires. i usually buy ITP tired because ive liked the compound in the past, but this was my first time buying maxxis tires and i would definatly recommend these for track or trail use, and i will be buying these tires again!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Just got them at my door step

Ethan in West Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:Just got these today just looking at the tread pattern i know these will hook up great, quad racers id say these are awesome on the track.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tire

Cindy in VA

Comments On Oct 19, 2012:great tire hook up great and slide easily and for a great price to

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Holeshot

Michael in NC

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:Ive pulled holeshot after holeshot with this tire and they hookup in anything

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

maxxis mx tire

Sebastian in NE

Comments On Mar 27, 2012:just received the tires today. wont mount them up until i get my dwt beadlocks but just looking at the tire the bead looks 100x better than the ITP equivalent. which is where i was having issues. will update after a few track sessions.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great bang for buck!

jason in NSW

Comments On May 20, 2011:My brother and i bought a set of these for practice tires, they seem to be going realy well, we have the maxxis cross tyres for racing and the mx's are lasting a bit better than they are. We have run them in the forrest as well a few times and have not had a puncture yet. They also hook up supprisingly well on the hard stuff. Really happy with them and at the price i will be back for more. They are $100 bucks cheaper a tire here than the cheapest i can find in australia. Keep up the good work guys.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good affordable tires

TERRY in KY

Comments On Mar 13, 2011:put these on my sons trx 90 and he loves them. we run hare scrambles.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Who would've known.

Luisa in FL

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:These tires are inexpensive and fantastic on mud. I just got them last week and slapped them on the same day. I went mudding this past weekend and had no problem. The mud was about 2ft. but thick, I have a Yamaha blaster 200 and my friend has a Yamaha Raptor 350 with Dunlop tires, he got stuck 7 times, and I didn't get stuck once. Talk about great tires.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good track tire

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On May 11, 2010:These tires are good for the track which I used them for a couple of times, but they are not intended for the trails as I was too lazy one day to put my razr xc tires back on. They offer excellent grip and sliding character, and for being a track tire I am very suprised at how well the tread held up even after fifteen hours of use.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome tire. last along time

NATHAN in WI

Comments On May 05, 2010:It has been 4 years since I bought these tires for my 400ex. just now have they been worn to 50%. I ride on everything from grass to road. so far not a single flat either. Also just bought a whole new set for my LTR450. I highly recommend these tires.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent tire

Jesse in OK

Comments On Jul 28, 2009:these tires hook up well.. im running a 421 banshee, they spin just as much as i need them to and hook up very nicely

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

JON in GA

Comments On Jul 23, 2009:Gotta mess with the psi with the tires but once its set the tires grip hardddd especially on the track; had them for almost a year now an still look new an are very afforable. Love them i think there way better than itp's

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

razr tire

BRETT in AL

Comments On Mar 19, 2009:wear out kinda quick but soft compound didnt think they would last too long. very good grip though

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Razr mx's rip!!!!!!!

Martha in OH

Comments On Feb 21, 2009:these tires are the best all around they slide great into corners and hook up when they need 2 the price is just an added bonus

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Razrs Rock

JOHN in CA

Comments On Aug 15, 2008:Excellent tires. Put them on my boys Blaster and was impressed. No doubt, I would buy them again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

THE NEXT BEST THING 2 HOLE SHOTS!!!!!!!!

Andre in GA

Comments On Jun 22, 2008:I am a hard core rider. And i need hard core tire! The best tire smokin for the price.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Love it

BRENT in OH

Comments On May 21, 2008:I love these tires great hook up...I'll never buy any other kind!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

RAZR MX's

Rex in FL

Comments On Apr 08, 2008:Great deal, awesome slide and hookup on sandy MX track in FL. RMATV kicked everyone on the price, thanks.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

maxxis razr mx

MATT in IN

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:these tires are great. you get just about the same performance as you would get out of the holeshots. better price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best gripping tire

Jason in TN

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:Great tire for gripping and hole shot. Slides through corners good and grips when I need it.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great tire..

ALLEN in FL

Comments On Feb 13, 2008:Great tire and good grip.. i bought the 18" ste for my 300ex and they are perfect but not so good with my 450r.Just too much power and so little tire

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

RAZR

FLETCHER in MI

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:BEST TIRE OUT THERE FOR THE PRICE!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

love it

JEFF in OR

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:these tires give great grip and are doing well with wear

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Best Tires Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

James in IN

Comments On Dec 28, 2007:if you are looking for a great pair of tires these tires are for you! Took my '03 Blaster from Mild to Wild!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

love them

carrie in IL

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:wouldn't change a thing. hooks up where you need to, slides just right

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tires

EARL in PA

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:i raced a full season on one set and still have a ton of tread left

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

what a difference

GREG in NJ

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:i had the itp mx4 20's before and these are SOOOO much better, on the road, sand, hard packed, and even the loose/slippery stuff.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

JESSE in NY

Comments On Dec 13, 2007:Better traction, and control. I installed two of these in the rear only, and I could instantly feel the difference in the control of my atv. I highly suggest this tires!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

razr mx rears

RAYMOND in NJ

Comments On Dec 10, 2007:These tires are great. they hook up extremely well. the holeshots hook up a little bit better but these tires slide way better. they produce a much more controllable slide. also there is not much sidewall flex. all in all a tire that hooks up great and slides predictably=a tire that slides well and pulls out of turns everytime. best tire i've used. not only that but they wear great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awsome

jason in FL

Comments On Nov 30, 2007: pros= best tire for the money good all around tire

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

razr

PHILIP in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:Couldn't beat the price, and they work great for what i use this set for. IMHO They are too short for rocky trail riding, but i knew that before i bought them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

simply the best

bryson in OK

Comments On Nov 21, 2007:ive had these tires for almost 2 years and 80% of the tread is still there! great hook up on any terrain. worth the money and the wait!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

Chad in OH

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:Highly recomended. By Far Not only the best for function and traction. Personally i think they just look way better than all the others aswell. Just all out Great Deal.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Rubber!

CLAYTON in AL

Comments On Nov 14, 2007:Great price, traction and hook-ups to get me out front on the Holeshot. Just add Maxxis Razr Mx tires and you will be ahead of the pack.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tires

PATRICK in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:good handling tire

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Nov 10, 2007:Great tire, grab like they should.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent

mike in WI

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:I love these tires they hook up great on any terrain

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

i love these tires

Kevin in MD

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:they hook up great on any tarrain i recomend these for whatever you do

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Superb

ANDREW in SC

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Deffinely get the best traction out of anytire ive put on my quad. Ive had 3 sets of razr mx's and would never buy another tire than maxxis.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Tires

Jason in DE

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These tires are way cheaper then the dealer and straight from maxxis this is a great buy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome

MATHEW in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These tires to me are the all around best mx tire, they have a long life to them and dont wear out real fast. They have a great hook up in almost any condition.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

BAD to the Bone!

Olijah in MD

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:this tire is supreme for price! the grip that these tires produce is amazing i give them a 5 out of 5! I like these tires better than ITP holeshots!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MAXXIS RAZOR TIRE 18X10X8

NOEL in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:AN AWESOME TIRE FOR THE LTR 450 SUZUKI AND COMES FOR A GREAT PRICE! SHOULD BUY BEFORE THE REST.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A must buy for the racer!

JOSHUA in LA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These tires are a must by if you race. The cornering is always predictable. The front have the precise grips for steering.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Turn on a dime

Derek in MA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These tires are great for flat track...the traction is terrific.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

maxxis razr mx

ABDUL in VA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:love these tires cheaper than itp tires about 20 bucks cheaper and they look the same

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Maxxis Razr MX Tires

GREGORY in AZ

Comments On Oct 17, 2007:Rocky Mtn. has the best price. These tires have been the best I've put on my Blaster for the track/trail yet. Buy 'em!

Was this review helpful?