Tusk Voltage ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Tusk Voltage ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 37 Reviews

Return to Tusk Voltage ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Voltage ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value tire

David in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 ARCTIC CAT DVX 400

Comments On May 26, 2014:Great tire for the price. Rear tires seem to be rather hard even after 2 months on my dvx400. Even with the tire pressure rather low they seem to not flex like my previous tires, kenda kutters. Overall the price is reasonable for the quality. They hook up decent.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tough tire

micheal – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On May 18, 2014:I purchased these tires for the rear of my raptor 660. They are definitely tough. 4 months of riding in the rocky hills of Utah and Nevada. These things have held up awesome. They are a bit heavier but the CC's don't even notice. I will buy these again and am recommending these to all of my friends.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Surprised

William in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On May 05, 2014:Got a chance to ride since we installed them. Even as a heavier rider, these bad boys hook up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BAD A TIRES

JEFF in West Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700R

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:HELLO I PURCHASED THESE TIRES AND THEY ARE GREAT.HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS WITH THEM AT ALL.YES THEY ARE STIFF AND HARD BUT THATS WHAT MAKES THEM SO TUFF,YHEY ARE HARD TO MOUNT BUT WITH A LITTLE TIME AND PATIENCE YOU CAN GET THEM ON.I RUN 8 TO 10 PSI AND NEVER LOOSE ANY AIR PRESSURE.THEY WARE LIKE IRON.HOOK UP IS BAD A.THEY RULE!!!WILL BUY AGAIN.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire... until it failed

JEFFREY in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Feb 09, 2014:I bought these about a year ago and they lasted until this weekend. I guess the Las Vegas desert rocks finally caught up with me, and the right rear tire now has a 2 inch gash on the inside of the sidewall. The tire was great up until the failure.
Tread wore very evenly and the tire survived some pretty harsh conditions here in Vegas and in the mountains of Utah. Just too bad the tire's life was cut short. A "Johnny Campbell" type day ended way too early. The old story of everything was going great until....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great discoout tire

Michael in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 POLARIS PHOENIX 200

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:Rockey Mountain service is the BEST HANDS DOWN. ! If you have a problem they replace it no hassle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PRice can not be beat !

Mike in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:I dont think one could find a better price and service than Rockey Mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Descent tire

aaron in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:It is an OK tire, which is surprising for a Tusk product. Came pretty rolled and twisted in shipping, but mounted with little issue. No issues with wear or punctures yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires for the money!

Ian in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jan 02, 2014:These TUSK voltage tires are great. They have massive lugs on the rears, and the design on the front tires helps them track very straight. If you want some great tires without spending a bunch of money, these are it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard Heavy Rear Tires

LEWIS in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Dec 22, 2013:Heavy heavy heavy duty. One tires weighs more than the stock tire and rim combined. Hard as a rock. Great traction. But can barely drift around a corner even when muddy. Not squished when arrived. Will last forever. Noticeable power/torque loss from the extra weight. Would buy again but may get a size smaller.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tires!

dylan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Dec 12, 2013:These tires are hard as a rock. the tread is amazing. these tires will last a very very long time on pavement or dirt. i have these tires on with a rear set of sti tech 4 xc tires and the combo is unbeatable! i was expecting cheap tires but when i opened them they by far exceeded what i thought i was getting. recommend to all on a budget and need new tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires for the money

Brady in Alabama

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:Tusk voltage 20-11-9 they don't squish them down anymore so they mount up good very little if any runout I have two sets one on a 300 ex and one on yfz 450 no problems been running tires for a couple months now you can't beat the price they are china tires but for the price each to the door you can't go wrong I recommend them hope this helps

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HEAVY duty that's for sure

Aaron in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Tires definitely hold up! very heavy though they rob lots of power other than that good tires at a good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great fronts

john in Connecticut – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Oct 25, 2013:I installed these front tires myself they do not leak air and they handle perfect.they are going to last a long time I have 6 months ride time on them and they have a lot more left

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

First impressions

vince in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Sep 19, 2013:I have replace my tires twice before-always with the stock Dunlops because the seemed to do the job and where average price,I look at tires all the time and when I saw these I had to try them-I ordered the fronts mounted on rims and just the rear tires to mount to my a/m rims-of course they come squished-I set them in the sun for a few hours and then took them to my local Discount tire and BAM!!do muss-no fuss-well worth the 20 bucks!the new Tusk tires look awesome-WAY better than the stockers-will write after a few rides

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tires, Durable, No whine review!

Steve in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On May 12, 2013:I bought these for the front to complement the Razr 2's (had the Voltage backs on order but they where coming from the east coast so went with the Razr) on the same order. These things perform very well in all sorts of terrain and at every speed. They look the same that they did more or less after a 50 mile ride then when I mounted them. Very little signs of wear. They track superbly at high speed and the side lugs that cover most of the quarters of the tire where a great idea on Tusks' part. Long rocky sweepers where no match for these tires! I will go one further and say that these did as well if not better than the GNCC's that I had previously on the front. Very precise feedback with very little input needed from the operator. I am now a huge fan of Tusk tires! I am going to go ahead and order two more sets of these before Tusk figures out that they have a quality product and raises the price. These tires kept right up with the Razr 2's on the back. ------ Mounting these wasn't as hard as some of the reviews makes it out to be. Yes they come all squished when you get them but a little patients on the part of the person mounting them is all that is needed. I was skeptical at first, first ride washed that all away! Let them hang by the bead in the sun for an hour or two before starting the mounting process and you will thank me! Placing some dowels in between the beads to widen them is also helpful while hanging in the sun. After you get them on the rim place them back in the sun so they stay warm. Ratchet strap the center, wipe on tire goop, hit with air and they bead nicely. I let them sit in the sun after mounting with about 20# of air to get the shape back perfectly. The short of the long is they rode wonderfully and I would highly recommend these to anyone regardless of budget! The only reason I can think of for less than 5-stars is people just like to complain. Thank you RMATV and Tusk, I had a blast this weekend because of you!

Additional Comments On Sep 03, 2013:These are holding up great. I put Razr2's on the back at the same time and these are wearing the same as those. Will buy again. As long as you have a little since these can be mounted with very little effort. These hold air like they should, if yours don't you need to check your rim and stem. 20+ hours of riding on these and they still look great and grab like a beast. Like riding on rails. Thanks again Tusk for another great product and RMATV/MC for offering an alternative to high priced tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

aaron in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Aug 14, 2013:Awesome tires plenty of tread and as always rocky mountain atv is best site ever for tires

Additional Comments On Aug 14, 2013:I have now ordered backs in the tusk also and I ordered the rims to go with already mounted and they are awesome. great tread pattern and they look good. fronts are also perfect with zero flaws and ride great at 80+ mph speeds. Once again Great Tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

great customer service not so good tires

JOSHUA in NC

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:ok ordered tires on weekend got them couple days later mounted them up 1 was way deformed called customer service they sent replacement it looked good but when you set it next to the other 1 it was about an inch shorter so called again they send me another tire this 1 is again totally deformed so call again and they pick out and send me a matched set. it took 6 tires to get 2 useable ones i hope they at least last a while i will not buy this brand again

Additional Comments On May 24, 2013:tires are complete waste of money due to rain here we have not been able to ride until this last week pulled 400ex out of shed tires were flat pumped them up to 4psi loaded up and by the time we got to riding area 1 tire was flat other was at a little over 2psi had to pump them up about 4 times over a few hours took them to tire shop today and had bead sealer applied so far so good also these wheels have never given problems with bead leaks and are in good shape with no dents. will not purchase these tires again unless major improvement is made in quality control

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for the price

Robert in NY

Comments On May 25, 2013:Can beat the price for a all around tire

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best bang for your buck

Taylor in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 24, 2013:probably the best all around cheap tire on the market they hook up good and drift perfect in the corners they manage all the torque of my raptor 700 with easy I have only gone on two rides with them so I do not know the longevity of this tire but seem like the will hold up good (I have the tusk rear tires)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

seems to be a good tire...

Ryan in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On May 21, 2013:I'm not sure why some people were complaining... Tread is probably the deepest I've seen on a sport tire pretty hard rubber though outta hold up well the one tire was squashed from shipping but that is normal and pretty easy fix just take it to the tire shop and they can use their air tank on it and they will get it first try every time I would recommend this tire to a friend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

does the job

JEROME in QC

Comments On May 17, 2013:this tire is super for low budget people who just want tires... no matter if they are a little out of round alittle bit or something like that, ... i sold 3 pairs to customer and none were disapointed. This is made to be cheap.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

Jared in PA

Comments On May 17, 2013:awesome traction and looks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

not good

Matt in Missouri – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 26, 2013:The tires look like they have good tread pattern and might be good if they made them correctly. They are very out of round and any thing over 30mph will shake the bars from your hands. Wont buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

sorry not good

Joey in IN

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:tires were out of round and would shake your teeth out had to send them back. Thanks RM for helping me out.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Shipping complaints.

Chris in Michigan

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:Every one complaining about how there tire where shipped are obviously first time buyers. I have had skat tracks to oem replacements to maxxis shipped this way from various companies. For those of you that think it was hard to mount your squished atv tires. Try mounting a set of 33" M/T ET drags that are shipped this way. Squished ATV tires are super easy compared to them.
As for the review. I ordered these with a specific purpose in mind. I cut every other row of lugs out for steep dirt hill climbs. They have worked very impressively! For the use and price i'm 100% satisfied and would highly recommend them. How ever i can't really give a true honest opinion of how they perform all around.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Cheapest tyre & 1 of the best i've used

Paul in NSW

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Unbelievably well performing tyre for the money, every bit as good as kenda dominators but a lot cheaper, would highly recommend these!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

what do you think?

kyle in Prince Edward Island

Comments On Apr 06, 2013:i bought these tires about 3 months ago when they came like everyone else said how the heck am i gonna mount them when they show up like that and so a day and a half later we managed to get them all mounted, first ride i ripped up a wheelie and the quad took off to the left. after switching side it did the same thing to the right and new it wasn't my axel when i spin the tires with the quad on the stand one tire is egg shaped and possibly bigger then the other.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Cant beat the price!!

Steven in GA

Comments On Mar 30, 2013:These tires look pretty good. Good meat on them. Biggest problem was mounting do to shipment. Ending up using starting fluid and match to get the beads set. Other than that they seem like good tires.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

terrible s/h. but they were cheap

Gary in PA

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:I would rather spend 5.00 more on another tire elsewhere than get my order home and see they run them over so flat and wrap in saran wrap and thats how they shipped the tires. They arrive so deformed I cant believe anybody would buy here again. So dissatisfied with the order based on that. And buy reading more reviews its apparent there is no customer service here since many people posted having difficulty getting them mounted.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

not bad for price

DANIEL in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Mar 04, 2013:These tires are holding up well and I would say they hook up like the standard razr tire. Only complaint is the way they shipped them. They crush the tires together and then wrap them, when I went to mount them they were way out of shape and I had to use an alternative method to seat them. Other than that the tires are great for the money.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good for the price

dan in Illinois

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:Tire are great, Hook up like the standard razr. Are holding up well. Only thing not good was how they packed the tires for shipping. They run over them with a forklift and them wrap them in plastic wrap. When I opened them they were so out of shape I had to use a truck bead blaster to seat them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice

luke in NS

Comments On Mar 16, 2013:tread pattern nice , hopefully lasts .wicked price for a budget .. thanks

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

love em!

Nick in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 04, 2013:they look great and are working well. good turning and hook up

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

nice

Rick in Idaho – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 28, 2013:I was a little nervous to try a tire that i haven't seen before, but it is a great tire. Seems to be holding up fine. it seems to hook up great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tires

John in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:these work well. on the track or the trails they seem to hook up well!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great tread pattern, horrible shipping

Colt in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:These tires have an aggressive tread pattern. However the way these tires were shipped to me cause damage to the sidewall / bead where the tire mounts on the wheel. They were so "out of round" that it was impossible to get them to seat on the bead... Not impressed / happy...

Was this review helpful?