Maxxis Razr XC ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Maxxis Razr XC ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Maxxis Razr XC ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Maxxis Razr XC ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

David in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Aug 20, 2014:Excellent company and fast free shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tire ever

DAKOTA in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jul 06, 2014:i have been running these tires for 4 years and they are the best. a;l of my racing friends who run other brands don't get the best effect as i do with these tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!!

Dakota in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On May 27, 2014:i ran these these tires on my raptor 250 for the WORCS series and they held up great, i recommend these to everyone!! Best tire you can get!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

razor xc tires

john in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Apr 21, 2014:These tires are not good at all I have had 3 slices in the side wall in 3 races i will never buy these tires again I have never had a tire go flat until i had these!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

atv tires

bobby in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Great tires w/ great service by rmatv!!! Thanks again for great customer service!! You guys rock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

YFZ 450 hook-up is awesome, slides predictably

Matthew in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Nov 19, 2013:Great tire, wears fine, will get you through an XC season. Slides better than the Razr II rear tires. Bites better than the standard Razr in the sand and grass, so so performance on hard pack. Great for loose soil. If you need more bite than go with the Razr II, if you need more sliding go for the standard Razr, if your XC track has lots of hard pack than go with standard Razr, if your track has sandy sections and loose soil than go with the Razr XC. I run 4.5 lbs on the rear and have great control.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TIRE!

Joseph in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 525 XC

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:These tires provide great traction and predictable cornering/sliding!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tires ever

Scotty in SC

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:I have made it threw some rough stuff with these tires. i love them and if they ever wear out i will be quick to buy them again!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not the best

Jeremy in NY

Comments On Apr 01, 2013:One race and the side walls sliced while my kendas last me all year. For the price they are no that great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MAXXIS RAZR XC

SEAN in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:i bought these tires for harescramble racing. i like the look of the tires and there performance is awesome. will not buy any other tire. I told my friends if they want new tires to get the xc. they are just an outstanding racing tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good race tire's bad trail

Luke in NB – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 10, 2013:These are awesome track tires,they never usually slide out. Trails are another thing.... |These tires should stay on the track, the sidewalls aren't the thickest and the rims are very exposed to rocks. But if your a racer or someone around trails that aren't that rough get em!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Insanely Awesome!

Gene in GA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:The clean out on these is amazing. I have a friend who runs the RAZR 2's and in soft stuff...his tires do not clean out at all. My are dry as a bone. They seem to take a beating as well. They have about 25 hrs on them and a few XC races. The edges rounded pretty quickly. I swapped them around just at 15 hours. I gave them 4 stars because I think they are going to wear much quicker than I am used to. But, I'll be buying these tires as long as Maxxis makes them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best cross country tire around!

dan in NH

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:These tires are great! I can go in muddy areas with confidence! They hook up on anything if u want 100% out your quad get these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome tires razr xc

robert in NJ

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:highly recommended tire has a lot of grip at the same time can also slide smooth riding too every trail rider should get a pair definietly worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2008 honda trx 400 ex (expert XC class rider)

Randal in OK

Comments On Nov 27, 2011:tough tire. holds bead even after egging a wheel. hardpack rocks sand mudd Im gona stay with this one for a wile.

Was this review helpful?