ITP Holeshot MXR6 ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for ITP Holeshot MXR6 ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 38 Reviews

Return to ITP Holeshot MXR6 ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

ITP Holeshot MXR6 ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome tires

Christopher in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:hook up great in the dirt, best mx tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great grip

TROY in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On May 13, 2013:really hook up nice so far seem to hold up under racing hope the life is good. haven't chunked or torn lug like some others.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holeshot

SHANE in UT

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:crazy nice tires worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire/ not for hard mx racing

Sebastian in NE

Comments On Mar 13, 2012:awesome bite over a variety of dirt conditions

Additional Comments On Mar 22, 2012:after my initial review ive had a bit of a change of heart. after every session at the track the tire has spun(front) on the rim requiring a breakdown and re-seat. very frustrating. the tire hooks very well but the bead is its weak link. ill be looking at other brands shortly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LTR450

Johnny in WY

Comments On Dec 14, 2010:Tire seems really good. Has held up all season and am now getting ready to start XC which will be followed by MX again in the spring all on the same set of fronts. They dont puch in the corners. I am very happy with them and will definately be buying another set in teh future.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Dec 12, 2010:Good tire, not to soft or to hard. Good compramise for budget racing. See alot on the track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These have been great MX tires.

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Jul 05, 2010:I am sold on these. Great in most conditions here in Utah. I race intermediate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TIRE

nate in IN

Comments On May 18, 2010:THIS TIRE IS A GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

DAKOTA in NY

Comments On Feb 05, 2010:They are as good as expected I this was my third set of rear MXR6's and they work great like usual.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good tires

JESSE in PA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:these tires are great there very soft tred but grip nice just dont do any road ridding or you will tear them up quick

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good all around tire

Justin in AL

Comments On Mar 25, 2009:Hard pack and soft dirt these tires grab. Great for MX

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great traction!

Thomas R in PA

Comments On Mar 10, 2009:Awesome Tires. Great for MX and lighter then factory too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TIRES !

hector in CA

Comments On Jan 24, 2009:If anybody has ever ridin a yfz450 you know they have a lot of torq which equals wheel spin. Once I mounted the mxr6 holeshots my bike hooks up and goes. Great tire highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tires

ALEX in MI

Comments On Nov 29, 2008:These tires gave my 450r a ton of traction. I love them. When I hit the gas they throw a big roost.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Track Tire

Michael in NM

Comments On Nov 25, 2008:These tires have proven themselves to me on the track, on both hard packed and loamy conditions. Knobs have lasted even through desert and road riding too. They are extremely light too, and I can run tire pressures around 4lbs. Would recommend to any MXer that also likes to free ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires!

Travis in SC

Comments On Apr 09, 2008:I have always loved holeshots and these are no exception! Front tires last alot longer and the rears hook up on just about any surface especially soft, moist dirt. Just stay off very hard packed dirt and pavement because just a few turns will tear the tops of the treads off. They are very soft.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TIIRE

Doug in LA

Comments On Apr 02, 2008:BEST OF THE BEST!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tire

TYLER in MI

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:Even with my DASA motor, these tires have great durability and amazing traction on hard and soft tracks. Great tire awesome set for big and small motors.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very impressed

ALEX in KY

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:I have these tires on my 250r and I love em! the traction is unreal from the rear tires, they hookup in just about everything from hard pack to soft loam. the knobs are pretty tall and very soft which helps it give so much traction. and power sliding is very controlable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holeshots Rule

Jeffrey in VA

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:I love my new Holeshot fronts..look good & do well at track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires

Aaron in MS

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:Great tires. They look great on my itp 112s'

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tires

Donald in KY

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:My son races atv's MX style. These tires worked very well during race season. They had a good bite, and held the terrain really well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not recommended

shawn in NV

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:im more a maxxis guy, but these are only good for the track, and mine poped within 3weeks of not that hard riding, they have weak walls, through water they didnt hook up so well as my maxxis razr 2's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tires!

ADAM in NY

Comments On Jan 15, 2008:Great tires, catches good traction. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tires!!!

ryan in VA

Comments On Dec 31, 2007:Just what i needed for the riding i do. Pain in the but to put on but well worth it!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

keven in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:they hook up better then anything i have ever used, but they wear down extremely quick. it can't be perfect on both sides

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Bite#2

MATTHEW in CO

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:These thing's go great with your MX4's, with these tires you will DUST the competition.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

over priced

jason in FL

Comments On Dec 01, 2007:good tire but to much money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire

chris in NY

Comments On Nov 11, 2007:good tire, not better than maxxis but close

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holeshot tires

Joshua in CA

Comments On Nov 08, 2007:Great Traction very little tire role in corners, but very soft compound not made for rough terrain. excellent on blue grove!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holeshot Tires

KIM in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great tires, better than stock ones. Get more traction for the dirt and mud. Good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holeshots

Rainer in SD

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Dirt throwers. Wow. I really like these tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Traction, No Roll, Side Bite,

AARON in AL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I've used these on the track and even a few times on the trail. With the low profile design, You will find everything you need in this tire for racing on the track. I do wish the compound would last a little longer, but I haven't found a tire yet that will under race conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

TESSA in VA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The ITP Holeshot MXR6 are great! I love ordering from Rocky Mountain. I always get great service!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP HOLESHOTS

NOEL in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:GREAT TIRES BUT THEY DO HAVE A SOFT COMPOUND SO THEY TEND TO WEAR FASTER ON RACE 450 ATVS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1st ride = FLAT

WILLIAM in MA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:After one ride and a collision with another persons beadlock left me with a sidewall puncture. Not Happy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ok

JOSEPH in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:these tires look great are lightweight and have excellent tread design for perfect steering capabilities and manuevering. im am not satisfied with the durability of these though for the rough rider like myself they are not very strong. i punctured the sidewall on the 6th or 7th time riding them because theyre not radial! something for itp to think about radial is the way to go! especially for the front tires which take abuse from being slammed with the force from the rears.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great MX Tire

ANDY in PA

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:I used RazRs in the past, but this was a much better tire. Good on hard packed and suprizingly good in the mud.

Was this review helpful?