ITP Mud Lite SP ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for ITP Mud Lite SP ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 31 Reviews

Return to ITP Mud Lite SP ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

ITP Mud Lite SP ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grip

Roger in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jul 14, 2014:Have always used itp tires. Now I have itp wheels and these tires. Excellent traction. Soft, so do light riding on paved roads. Excellent trail tire as well as sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tire ever

Travis in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Dec 15, 2013:have these on the rear on my 06 z400 best tire ive ever had. hook up in any condition wear very good (nice and slow) well worth every dollar I will be putting these on my lt250r that likes to spin until 5th or 6th

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome traction, but corning not so much

John in Massachusetts

Comments On May 11, 2013:Awesome straight line holeshots, great traction on rocks, roots, and mud.. but even on my raptor 700 best you can do to drift is on top of 2nd gear anything other than that they grab and make you very tippy even on a well made berm.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING

Lisa in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 10, 2013:these tires were very good. I hit the gas and the front end comes up, i haven't gotten stuck yet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent tires

ryan in Massachusetts – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z250

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:these tires have all the traction that you will ever need for your sport atv. it can get me trough some of the same holes that 4x4s can get through

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

one of the best tires i've seen for an ATV

BRENT in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 BOMBARDIER DS650 BAJA X

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Great tires. Wear okay really aggressive clean out great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BAD A TIRES!!

PARKER in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:WHERE I RIDE IS A MIX OF SUGARSAND, DIRT AND MUD. PERFECT FOR ALL 3!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Making new cuts

Charles in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Feb 18, 2013:Oh yeah!! Where live the weeds can grow back in a couple weekends of not riding.. With the mudlite it makes for easier weeding.. Oh yeah plus it looks like it will eat your four wheelers... Cause they that tough... Buy the mudlite.. Five stars for me... And prolly will invest in same tires for my Polaris 4x4..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing!!!

Paul in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On Jan 26, 2013:i wasn't too sure about these tires at first, but wow!!! don't ever let anyone tell you that if you have sport quad, you'll have a hard time on trails, because they are wrong...went to Michaux State Park, Pa and i was climbing rock trails with no problem and had constant traction on the trails...will definitely be buying these tires again for my quad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

Frank in NY

Comments On Jul 31, 2012:best traction grips the floor very wheel i don't use any other tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good 6 ply tires

Brenda in NB

Comments On Dec 02, 2011:Bought for z400 quad sport. No problems with product or shipping. Live where there is lots of snow and put the tires on backwards for the snow and the bike rides on top of snow just like a ski-doo

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a good idea

ADAM in IL

Comments On May 15, 2011:i put these on my raptor 250 to replace the stock tires and it made such a big difference in all types of riding terrain my friends are stealing my idea and putting them on all there ATV as well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kick ass tires!!

Peter in OH

Comments On Apr 07, 2011:I replaced my stock dunlop tires with these ITP Mud Lite ATV Tire on my 05 trx 450r. Best ever!! They bite extremely well and makes it handle like its on railroad tacks lol. Overall, id recomend these tires to anyone who wants exellent traction and steering on their wheeler.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great lakes terrain

schuyler in MI

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:I slapped these on my blaster last fall and kept them on till summer. They go through foot-deep mud like its nothin', they are superb in 1-4in. of snow, and decent in 5-10in. (you have to pack a trail down), I havent tried to go in any deeper snow than that. I suggest em'.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mud tires

lewis in MD

Comments On Sep 03, 2010:mud tires. not snow or street tires. works in dirt too. had trail claw 2 tires before. and these are much better in the trails. i dont fear 3 foot puddles anymore on my 02 warrior

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Traction with an awasome look

Tyler in MO

Comments On May 30, 2010:I put the 20-11-9 tires on my Suzuki LTZ-250 and they have awasome traction. I have had them for over three months now and ride almost every day and still look brand new. BUY IF YOU WANT A GOOD MUD TIRE FOR A CHEAP PRICE!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love em

Danny in OH

Comments On Jul 13, 2009:I'm getting the fronts next love the traction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

Alex in OH

Comments On May 19, 2009:these tires are great. i ride almost any terrain you can think of and i have not gotten stuck yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

03 ltz 400

Alex in NH

Comments On Apr 14, 2009:they are really good for my new hampshire riding i really like them have all four sp

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

excellent tire

Chris in MA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:I use my atv in all types of trails. These tires provide superior traction and handling without sacrificing performance. I would recommend them to anyone who rides a sport machine in the trails.
Additional Comments On Feb 15, 2009:still love these tires, they have held up very nicely in the rough trails.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

DO NOT BUY

Mitch in AZ

Comments On Jan 03, 2009:Did not like these wore out too fast, kept coming off bead and also had too much side bite

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

andrew in WI

Comments On Aug 23, 2008:These tires are awesome, I ride a lot of back woods trails and they get me through anything.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 350

Jeremy in ND

Comments On May 24, 2008:Excellent traction with the ability to still slide hard into corners. Front tires bite nice when the rears are trying to push you through a corner. Quad looks much more impressive. Seems flawless so far but it will be put through all conditions; wait and see if it wears fast from riding in the gravel pits. Overall excellent tracton and an agressive stance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 660

ANDREW in IN

Comments On May 19, 2008:I enjoy riding in the snow (dragging tubes, etc) and on a sport quad, that's usually a challenge. I put these tires on my atv and my brother in law put them on his Predator, and we can get through about anything now. Great in snow and mud. They break loose enough in grass and loose terrain to allow you to keep the front end down (if you want to). Don't recommend if you will be riding on gravel or abrasive surfaces, it's a soft tire, and will wear quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome !!!!

Chad in MN

Comments On May 10, 2008:Excellent on all surfaces even ice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Slingers!!!

Jody in WA

Comments On Apr 26, 2008:WOW, These throw lots of mud! The best tire for the mud hands down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Traction

Matthew in CA

Comments On Feb 18, 2008:Bought them before the price went up for winter, great traction in mud and snow. Also balanced out my quad to be more stable, the back end used to get loose and jump around, but not any more. I will be buying the fronts next.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

mud lites

TOM in CT

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:overrated, not even close to a 20 inch tire
(Rocky Mountain Tech notes - Mounted and measured a tire to check size. The diameter does come in a little under 20 inches (19.75"). Most tire manufacturers will allow an 8% variance in sizing.)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

MIKE in IL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great for sloppy trails!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME

Dustin in NC

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:Everybody that rides muddy trails on sport 4wheelers needs these tires. I love them!

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Good all around tire.

THOMAS in PA

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:Tire performs well under all conditions. Not over agressive so the ride is still smooth. Tough enough to handle rocky terrain without slices and punctures. We torture them in the mountain of Pa!

Was this review helpful?