Duro Mud and Sand ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Duro Mud and Sand ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 52 Reviews

Return to Duro Mud and Sand ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Duro Mud and Sand ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic tire for sand or trail...

Chris in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 1991 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On Sep 06, 2014:I purchased two of these tires brand new in size 22x11-8 from RM ATV at their showroom in Utah two weeks ago, and mounted them to Douglas 8" .125 rims. The next day we went down to Little Sahara sand dunes and these tires exceeded my expectations for flotation and traction in the sand. They are smooth, light, and comfortable, and my experience at the dunes was better than it had been previous trips using ITP Sand Star paddles (20x11-8) on the same rims. The following we day I took the Blaster up to the cabin in the high Uinta mountains and did trail riding for hours, and once again the tires exhibited great traction and a smooth ride, much smoother than my 6-ply tires on the stock steel rims. Also note, per side, the weight of my original rims with 6-ply 20x11-8 tires is 22.6 lbs. These new Duros mounted to the Douglas rims (as described above) weigh 17.6 lbs per side. That is a weight savings of 10 lbs rolling mass!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tires

Tim R. in Michigan – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 KAWASAKI BAYOU 185

Comments On May 20, 2014:These tires work very well in all terrain. I rarely get stuck in mud and never get stuck in sand or snow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Duncan in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA Rancher 420 AT 4x4 IRS

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:I love these tires! Great in sand, trails, water, mud, and everywhere else I have been. I would recommend the for anyone for a multi-use tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tires

James & Sherri in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On Nov 21, 2013:Tires hook up great on our wheelers

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good all terrain tires

Evan in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1982 HONDA FL 250 ODYSSEY

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:These tires rock on my odyssey. They really helped when running in the sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Duro Mud and Sand ATV Tire

Robert in MO

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:I have these tires on the rear of 2 of my ATV's.These tire work on a wide range of terrain from mud to rocks, these tires do it all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Duro mud and sand atv tire

Brad in NC

Comments On Jun 22, 2013:Great set of tires had these for 3 years now and ride almost every weekend. Good in the mud and great in the sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fair price but ridiculous way of shipping products

Gary in PA

Comments On Mar 18, 2013:I would rather spend 5.00 more on another tire elsewhere than get my order home and see they run them over so flat and wrap in saran wrap and thats how they shipped the tires. They arrive so deformed I cant believe anybody would buy here again. So dissatisfied with the order based on that. And buy reading more reviews its apparent there is no customer service here since many people posted having difficulty getting them mounted.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tires bad shipping

Jeremy in VA

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:The tires where a good product but the shipping was bad the tires where mashed in packaging and would not seal on rim. The shop had to put a tube in it and let it re gain its shape overnight to get the tire to seal and I was charged extra I will not buy tires from this site again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

mckay in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 250 RECON ES

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:Best ive ever bought but im warning you DO NOT BUY MATCHING FRONT TIRES!!!! I have a little 2x4 and the rear tires are great they never slip in snow or dirt. but the front slide everywhere. So i would get thee back ones but i would advise u find other front.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tires, Great price.

Joseph in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA ATC 250SX

Comments On Jan 12, 2013:This is my second time buying a wheel/tire kit from Rocky Mountain where I have bought the Duro Mud and Sand tires. They are great for any terrain and hold up well. I ride a Honda 250 three wheeler and I never get stuck in the mud, and they provide great traction for loose terrain such as gravel, dirt trails, and sand. They are also very good in snow, traction is great for the price. Would definitely buy these a 3rd time as long as Rocky Mountain keeps stocking them. Would also recommend them to anyone on a budget (or even if you aren't, they are comparable to the higher end brand names with half the price).

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

would buy any other kind tire

charles in MI

Comments On Jun 02, 2012:these will get you any where and though anything

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very nice tire

Keith in MI

Comments On Apr 18, 2012:Ok, I have a 1986 Honda TRX 250 I use for ice fishing and these tires fit the bill. On ice and snow they were fantastic! I like them so much I'm going to buy a set soon for my other ATV.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Holding up well.

Darrell in OR

Comments On Apr 05, 2012:Great deal for the price and seems durable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good quality tire

JACOB in ME

Comments On Mar 18, 2012:Great traction in the mud and snow. Seem to be lasting too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

All around tire

Duncan in CO

Comments On Mar 15, 2012:Works great in all conditions I've found! Mud, snow, dirt, and sand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

idk

nick in MD

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:one thing do the tires come in a pair or do i have to order seprate
TECH NOTE: These are sold separately.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great snow and sand!

Steve in CA

Comments On Oct 07, 2011:Slings whatever your running through.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ultimate mudders

TORRENCE in IL

Comments On Oct 04, 2011:I was a little iffy at first about my YFZ450R with these tires and it being able to take the terrain but WOW they were the greatest thing I've put on it, i was riding in terrain made for 4x4's all day tried to get suck but the tires just kept on grabbing I had roosters about 15-25 feet in the air the guys behind me were mad but when we all got out of it they thought i was on a costom grizzly,when I told them what it was they could'nt belive what I was doing it the trails i was in so my conclusion they are pure amazing thank you to the makers of these tires for making my off-road experiance's the best

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome dirt roosting tires!

Scott in NY

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:These tires are the best your going to find for the price. I would recommend these for anybody. A++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME

Brent in CA

Comments On Jun 09, 2011:These tires are AWSOME!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

old wolly bogger

Chris in PA

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:these are the old wolly bogger (when i was a kid) my son and i have warriors he has bear claw(spider trac)myself duo(wolly bogger)they do the same but his are 6 ply mine are 2 ply but always loved the boggers

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great value and super fast shipping

Dennis in IL

Comments On Mar 10, 2011:Rocky Mountain caem through with very fast free shipping on these wonderful tires.
These are a great value and will do wonderful.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great product, exactly what I expected

James in MO

Comments On Nov 22, 2010:We put these on a Honda 250EX. They work great on the farm and are a great trail tire. These tires won't turn your 2wd quad into a 4wd, but they are a good tire for a wide variety of terrain. They are great for slimy mud, rock, swampy grassland, and snow. Not great for sliding around the grass track.
Additional Comments On Dec 24, 2010:More riding in snow and rock has made me upgrade my initial review. The tire grabs very well on everything. We rode in the snow today, only about an inch. The tire stuck so good that the guad wouldn't turn. Now I need new tires for the front.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

rocky mountain is the best

ralph in KY

Comments On Dec 06, 2010:tires grip and wear great and when i bought mine i got a great deal cant beat the tire or the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good tires

JERROD in WI

Comments On Aug 28, 2010:So I have put quite a few miles on these tires at this point and I can honestly say for the price they work excellent I ride in sand and water and they hook up excellent.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

B.A. Tire

matt in WY

Comments On May 20, 2010:I put this tire on my 2006 YFZ 450 and it has the best grip i have seen out of almost any tire you could buy and they are CHEAP!!! They are very durable. I tried whipping donuts on it and ended up almost rolling it from it getting such good traction. I would suggest spending your money on these before i would go spending 70+ per tire. They are well worth it!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

Janet in ME

Comments On May 02, 2010:best tires Ive ever used. worked out great with my Honda ATC 200. lightweight. durable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire no matter how much money you have.

david in NY

Comments On Apr 27, 2010:I have owned these tires for 2 years now, and used to use the same tread design for 20 years with the wooly boogers. It is a great design for mud snow and sand, yet a soft/hard enough compound for hardpack, not too much side bite so you can whip the machine around. even thou they are 2 ply there are very tough. They are not a great tire if you plan on riding extremely fast they will expand alot. However if you keeping it under 50 and on trails or just picking through the goat trials these are a great tire. And for the money they can't be beat. Even if you are alooking to spend 100 on a tire i still would suggest these first if your riding to similar conditions i posted. And because they are a little harder compound they just plain last along time. Thanx RM.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Tires

Josh in WA

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:Work great, awsome traction on trails, ok in the sand...digs alot of trenches but fun for sliding around.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Anne in NH

Comments On Dec 03, 2009:This tire is extremely cheap and grabbed almost as good as my old mudlite XL's and they weigh half as much. I highly recomend these over any other tire. They work great on my kingquad 450 and dont rob any power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

The tires are great, RM ATV is friggin AWESOME!

Stefanie in WA

Comments On Dec 10, 2009:I ordered these TWO DAYS AGO and they were at my door this morning! Rocky Mountain is amazing. My 2007 Honda Rancher LOOKS and RIDES GREAT. If this review isn't enough, some teens where I ride saw them, asked where I had purchased them, when I told them, they said "Rocky Mountain ATV is THEBOMB DOT COM!!" What better approval can you get!! I shopped many other sites online and locally before purchasing them from Rocky Mountain and they ended up being $200.00 CHEAPER! Rocky Mountain, Your my HEROs!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good tire

Aaron in NM

Comments On Jul 27, 2009:Great tire for the price works everwhere. Recomend to anyone with a budget.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tires

Denise in CA

Comments On Jul 11, 2009:I purchased these 22x11-8 tires for my 3 wheeler. They are great! I use them in the sand, mud, road, and also for climbing hills. The grip on them is awesome!! No getting stuck.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great tires!

TIMOTHY in IL

Comments On May 30, 2009:i ordered these about a week ago and got them in the mail yesterday. i got two back tires (22x11x9) for a 2005 yamaha raptor 350 the tires look a little goofy because they're so big on a sport bike. but thats how i wanted then because all i use it for is trails. i go through a lot of mud, creeks and climb hills and these things eat!the extra inch clearance made a big difference! the knobbies kind of "paddle" through the mud and water. i was a little nervous about them only being 2 ply but they held up great. i would deffinetely recomend these tires for any one!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

8X8 Traction!!!!!

DENNIS in IN

Comments On May 03, 2009:replaced the GoodYear Runamucks on my argo 8x8 for these............ Very impressive traction and even swim-a-bility!!! can't wait to use them in the snow!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2004 Raptor 660 review

Kyle in MI

Comments On Apr 15, 2009:The tire is lightweight and aggressive. I did 12 hours worth of hard riding. It did great on sand, road, mud, and more. It is only 2ply. It doesn't bite hard on a sharp turn so you are able to whip the end around easily, this is good. I got the 22 size and I had to change the front sprocket down a tooth because of a to tall of tire...power/speed imbalance.....the sprocket fixed the imballance. Buy the 20 size unless your sport ATV is modified for more power. Also, under high speed of 45mph or more the tire will begin expanding causing it to get another 2-4 inch taller. This caused it to rub on my heal guard. Again, this is because of the 22 size tire and my quad can go 75 mph causing it to expand like crazy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Tires

David in PA

Comments On Apr 19, 2009:I always use to get stuck in the mud and mud holes, but since I bought these I have yet to get stuck in anything!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Duro Mud and Sands (Suzuki Ozark)

Jake in MA

Comments On Mar 11, 2009:Not a problem yet, but I can assume that I'm going to have problems because of the 2 ply rating... No problems yet though, serioussss bite!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tires

brock in DE

Comments On Jan 09, 2009:I had my utility four wheeler barried all the way to the frame in two wheeldrive...then I just laid on the gas and she pulled right out....I recommend these tire, mud doesn't stick to them what so ever.... they won't let you down because trust me if you are in a farmers field or somewhere you shouldn't be riding and there is mud, you don't want to be stuck. with these tires you wont be

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Huge Traction and Suspension difference

Joshua in AZ

Comments On Jul 08, 2008:We put these on two different three wheelers, they are awesome. We took them places they could never go before. And when you are out on the sand or something soft just let out a little more air. They really spread out nice on the soft stuff and get that extra traction you wanted. And when a set is on an old school three wheeler with no suspension in the rear end it makes a huge difference.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome Traction!!!!!!

Jason in WA

Comments On Jun 16, 2008:Just put these on my dads Honda 300 2x4. He now goes all the places we do with our 4x4 500's. I am very impressed with the traction and durability. Will definately be buying these again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice tire for an affordable price

Pablo in NY

Comments On Jun 15, 2008:Work great in mud and sand on my yamaha bruin 4x4.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire Great Price!!!!!

PAUL in KS

Comments On Mar 28, 2008:Just put 2 on my ATC200 and they work GREAT!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The best tire for the best price

allen in MN

Comments On Mar 25, 2008:i bought two of these great tires for my 95 polaris 250 2x4 and they have to be the best tires i have used. In the snow i can go up to a foot deep in POWDER and still be moving along. great product can't wait to see what they will do in the sand!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Duro Mud & Sand Tires

KEITH in AZ

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:I am very happy with these tires. While not the the very best in mud, they're still good as a all around tire,working well in mud,soft dirt,& in rocks. They have shown little wear since new(200 miles) in mostly very sharp rock out here in AZ.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great sand and mud tires

MARK in GA

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:great traction

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice tire for a good price

cody in IL

Comments On Dec 04, 2007:this tire is a really good tire i can't wait to try thim in the mud bogs next year

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Christopher in NY

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:best tire so far for the price very good in the woods cant wait to try them in the snow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Rodney in MI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These are a great mud tire, I have used better but for the price you cant go wrong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holy traction Batman

SHAWN in NY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:If you want traction these are for you. A bit thin on the sidewall for extreme riding but I have not cut one yet. I am happy with them.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Quality tire for the price!

BRUCE in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great mud tire, but sidewalls a little stiff. These tires have taken a lot of abuse on the Naches trails, Rocks, mud & silt and have held up well. Sidewalls are tuff, no damage from the harsh teran so far.

Was this review helpful?