STI Mud Trax ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for STI Mud Trax ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to STI Mud Trax ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

STI Mud Trax ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super grip and tread at a great price!

Jason in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Jan 13, 2014:Wonderful grip on any type of mud and trail riding! A remarkablely better tire than stock. Rides great on all surfaces except is a little rough when crossing over pavement. Other than that, this tire I believe is the best dollar per dollar tread on market!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great all around tire

Brian in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 550 4x4

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Traction everywhere! Sand, Mud, Rocks, Hardpack, doesnt matter. These will pull you up a cliff. Just wish they made larger sizes. On a sidenote, you have to run the pressure a couple PSI lower in these because they have a real stiff carcass. Don't be afraid to try 3 or 4 PSI. I ran 3 PSI in the summer and it was perfect. Not too hard, not too soft.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

like a timex

Randy in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 CAN-AM Outlander 400 H.O.

Comments On Jul 27, 2013:My wife and I have had these tires on for 4 seasons now and will probably get another at least. Long story short.. Never been stuck or stranded.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Daniel in WI

Comments On Jun 12, 2013:This tire is better than expected . It is not the smothest tire out there but if you want a good mud tire this works well. I bait bear baits in the wisconsin swamps and i only get stuck when high centered.I carry about 150 # of bait and run over a lot of small sapling stumps and have never puncured one yet.i also pull an older 8 foot disk for my food plots at about a half angle witch is not easy on my 400 but with stock tires I was not able to do. The tread wear seems minimal but I don't ride much on hard ground.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

Edward in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI King Quad 700 4x4

Comments On Jun 08, 2013:These tires are awesome the picture definitely don't do them justice. The tread is made for traction they do have a little vibration at low speed but goes away at 15 mph. I had them in the mud and plowed in the snow they bite in great. Very pleased with this purchase and my friends are impressed every time when they first see them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire

William in OK

Comments On Oct 06, 2012:Quality heavy lug tire. Great traction in mud and sand. Couple the low price and the outstanding performance, the outcome makes this tire a great choice for the casual rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tires at a great price

Joseph in MD

Comments On Aug 23, 2012:I had 26 inch Mudlites on my 2002 Kawasaki Prairie 650. The tires worked well but wore quickly and suffered mulitple punchtures from riding on shale and even had a stick punctue a tire. Six patches later I had enough. I bought the 26 inch Mudtrax in the XL (taller lug) size and do not regret it. They did everything that the Mudlites did but did it better. I never got a puncture and now the quad is owned by a friend who punishes it weekly and he can't say enough good things about the tires. Three of his co-workers were impressed enough to buy Mudtrax and all love the performance per dollar. They aren't meant for paved road but excel in gnarly terrain and soupy mud. They dig!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire !!!!

Bill in NB

Comments On Mar 11, 2012:Bought these tires to replace my MudLites, tried them both on my Rhino and Grizzly.. They perform great on both machines, quiet on the road (no hop) and lots of tread for the trails.. Everyone is right that the picture doesnt show the actual tread height, they got meat..As for the wear they are doing well thus far have a couple thousand KM on them with no real signs of use..
Just my 2 cents worth but I would buy them again ..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mudding

Joe in PA

Comments On Mar 10, 2012:Great tires for the price and excellent traction in mud or on hard pack

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Meaty Treads

Kris in CO

Comments On Mar 01, 2012:The pictures do not do these justice! These are gnarly tires! They have some vibration under 5 mph on hard pack, but that was to be expected, they are smooth above 5 mph. They work great in snow, ice is not their strong suit, no surprise there either. They are good in rocks, golf ball sized to basketball sized and loose dirt. I haven't used them in the mud yet, but I would imagine they will work fine in that. The side lugs add some width to the tire so bear that in mind when measuring for these tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fast shipping, Great tires!

Matthew in AR

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:These tires are awesome! Got the 25 inch tires (8-12 front and 10-12 rear) for my Grizzly 450 4x4 and the tread was surprisingly big! Nice, aggressive lugs that provide great traction in mud. I run mine with 7 pounds of air in all 4 tires and from 2 mph up the ride is very smooth! Very easy to clean, as well. Spray them down with a water hose is all you have to do.
The shipping took 4 days total and they even had to contact me to verify my address and I still got them the same week I ordered them.
Price was unbeatable and got free shipping!!! Paid half of what I would have paid anywhere locally.
Very pleased!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beauties!

Jose in MB

Comments On Oct 19, 2011:Great tire for the price! Love em~!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires for a great price

Robert in PA

Comments On Oct 17, 2011:I shopped around quite a bit and found that rocky mountain had the best price anywhere on these tires and had free shipping. I mounted the tires right up after getting them and they look even better then in the picture. Rocky mountain will certainly be getting my business from now on!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these tires!

Bryce

Comments On May 09, 2011:Had them on for almost a year and they are wearing great. Great in mud and snow and 100 degree badlands. changed how my grizzly handled the plow. I only wish I would have gone bigger but that is my fault, great shipping and no problems from Rocky Mountain either!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

sti mud trax

SHANE in PA

Comments On Apr 30, 2011:good reliable mud tire. not too aggressive like other mud tires which allow you to still ride trails. nice center tread helps to fight against that aggressive tire wobble. great tire for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

Kyle in AZ

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:this tires do great in mud and dirt, not so great in sand. The ride is smooth and tires dont wear down fast. great all purpose tire!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

David in NY

Comments On Mar 25, 2011:I just got these tires and mounted them very easy. I am shocked at how much tread is on these. These tires are excellent for mud and dirt.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

lot more tread then thought in pic.

Rickie in NY

Comments On Mar 19, 2011:these tire's have a lot deeper lug then the pic show's very happy. and the shipping was really quick i am on the other side of the country and still made it less then a week with regular shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STI Mud Trax tires

Josh in NC

Comments On Nov 08, 2010:Well like the other consumer mentioned these are alot beefier in person than the picture portrays. The lugs are of immense proportions. I have yet to mount them yet but will review once they are on my qaud. so far 5/5. Rocky Mt. ATV had the best price I found on the web for these tires by the way.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

mean tires

perry in AZ

Comments On Sep 23, 2010:they look much more aggressive than what the pics show i get to try them out this weekend shipping was extremely fast will reccomend to everyone i know will post another after the weekend rocky mountain atv mc is awsome and has the lowest prices hands down

Was this review helpful?