ITP Mega Mayhem ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for ITP Mega Mayhem ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to ITP Mega Mayhem ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

ITP Mega Mayhem ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mega Mayhem!!

Harold in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 CAN-AM Outlander 800 H.O. EFI XT

Comments On Aug 27, 2014:After my brother put a set of 27" Mega Mayhems on his Outlander 650, I had to be a copy cat!!! We have been putting these tires to the test, through some serious terrain, and some awesome mud holes!!! Pulls through the mud with no problems at all!!! They run a little choppy on hard surfaces at real low speeds, but once you get rolling they ride real nice for a Mud tire!!! Also have to give a hats off to Rocky Mountain. Excellent Customer Service, and super fast shipping!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing tires

james in New York – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA KODIAK 450 4x4 Auto

Comments On Jul 10, 2014:these tires are amazing in mud gets through anything you want them too! they are also amazing water padles through water like a out board engine.these tires are light and durable i would highly recomend them so serious grip and power.Also my yamaha kodiak 450 spins 27s without a clutch kit with no rub either.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mega Mayhem Performance

Bob R in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Jul 01, 2014:These tires were shipped mounted perfectly w/o and flaws or damage. They perform fantastic in the mud. They're a little choppy riding slow. Traction in wet sand is fantastic. The 28s fit w/o rubbing anywhere. There is still power to spare even thought the factory tires were 25s. I saved and will use the factory tires in the dry season as the machines acceleration is much better and those work fine in the summer. The Mayhems will paddle through the deep water and always find something to grab for traction. I don't believe they are as wide as advertised (11") but one has to be carful with too much tire you can break something!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tires

Shannon in NT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 CAN-AM Outlander Max 1000 XT-P

Comments On Jun 06, 2014:Great in the mud and pretty smooth on harder ground. Havent had a puncture yet and have been over some pretty harsh ground.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mega mayhem

jonathan in North Carolina – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA TRX 450S/ES 4X4 FOREMAN

Comments On May 12, 2014:Bought these tires last week and put them through the test this weekend and they were worth the money. Did great in mud and rode very well for mud tire would buy again when these wear out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP Mega Mayhem 27" tires

Dale in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 H.O.

Comments On Apr 08, 2014:I purchases these tires a few months ago and I had my first chance to test them in the Mud last weekend and they where amazing. I went through some serious mud holes and they just plowed through like it was nothing.I am very happy with these tires and as a result of my bragging my buddy just purchased a set for his polaris 800....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW!!!

CHAD in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4 EFI

Comments On Mar 23, 2014:I searched and searched for a perfect all around really great functional tire for all applications and finally settled on the Mega Mayhems. and I gotta tell you.... they blew me away!!! Perfect ride and drive on pavement, dirt, and mud!! Haven't tried them out on any major sand yet, but im sure they will perform just fine. Bought the 27" for my sportsman 500HO and they fit perfectly. My bike is bone stock and I have seen ZERO reduction in performance. If you and looking for the superior all around great tire that performs like they were made for each individual situation, then you have found them!! Rock Mountain had by far the cheapest price on the web and free 3 day shipping!! I will be back!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ripping up snow! Can't wait for mud.

Sara in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS RANGER 400

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:Installed 27" Mayems on Ranger 400 HO 4x4. The bike now has a nice ground clearance and is ready to mud this spring!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mega Mayhem Tires

KEITH in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA KODIAK 450 4x4 Auto

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:These tires are great for everything. Could not ask for a more around tire. Great for trails,sand and mud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product from rockey mountain

Mike in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:Rockey Mountain service is the BEST HANDS DOWN. ! If you have a problem they replace it no hassle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires!

Josh in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 850 XP H.O. EPS

Comments On Dec 30, 2013:I just bought a pare of 28" mega mayhems for my stock 850 XP, and they look awesome, the tires make it look a lot more aggressive. I love the tread design which was the main reason I purchased them and that they have a 1 1/2 inchs of tread depth which is a lot more than my stock 489's. Plus the price was very reasonable considering some of the other mudding tires. I can't wait to try them out in some deep mud but for now they have to wait till the snow and cold is gone!! Would definitely purchase them again and love how fast the shipping is.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mega mayhems

DERRICK in VT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS SCRAMBLER XP 850 H.O.

Comments On Dec 26, 2013:good in mud and snow, not so great for hard pack trail riding.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sand and loose stuff

Frank in Florida – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 CAN-AM Commander 1000 XT

Comments On Nov 11, 2013:I put a set of 28x11-14 on the rear of my 2011 Commander And running stock fronts down here in Florida where there is mostly soft sand and water. Some hard pack as well. First off I noticed an unexpected feel on the trail of very lose feel to the rear upon entering corners and take offs. Once they start to slide they quickly start to grab and get you through it without feeling like you were out of control. This feel was so apparent that my wife, riding as a passenger, was asking me what was wrong with our machine and I even stopped twice to get out to check to make sure I had not broken a bead and was running on a flat. Riding these tires at 7psi all day never had a bead problem. After a bit of time riding I started feeling more and more confident in the tires and pushed them harder and harder. Tho they would get a loose in the start of the corner I could compensate for it and it actually made it fun to run because I could drift around corners if desired yet I never felt as if they would not gain traction if I let off the throttle. But it should be know that the loose feel is there. Maybe running at a higher psi would help but I don't see it making too much of a difference. The tires held the bead very well and when in the wet muddy nasty stuff they grabbed very well pulled me through and I never put my 1000 Commander into 4wd. Not No Outlaws but they are up there in the ratings with them yet less likely to aggressively grab a root and break an axle. Overall I'm happy with the purchase and would buy them again considering the price. One main thing to note is the 28s are pretty true to height (two I have one measured 28 1/8 and other 27 3/4) but both only measured 9 7/8 for widest tread to tread width which is over an inch less than stocks or said 11"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product, Great Shipping, Great Service!

Brian in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 CAN-AM Outlander 1000R XT

Comments On Aug 02, 2013:I recently purchased a set of 27" ITP Mega Mayhem tires from Rockymountain. I am 100% satisfied with the product and service of the company. I ordered at 5 pm est and received them in 2 days! I will be purchasing more products through Rockymountain from now on. Can't wait to get some time in on these beasts!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Agressive tread

Nate in OH

Comments On May 13, 2013:Going from the stock RZR 570 tires to these 27" beast made all the difference in the world. Pair these with a 3" lift and you will be blowing through all mud holes instead of being winched out.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Smooth Riding/Tall Lugs

Mikey in LA

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:I have 27x9x12 mega mayhems all around my 2012 420 rancher, Went to these after running executioners for 8 months. The mayhmes ride SOOO much smoother and steer easier like night and day difference. They dont "bite" as good as executioners because the more lateral tread. The lug is huge for a 27in tire.. all in all, id say id order them again. NO they arent outlaws or backs but they handle their own in a mud pit.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Tires!

Nathaneil in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4

Comments On Nov 25, 2012:These tires are awesome. I hardly need 4 wheel drive now, They ride very smooth and do great in the mud! I highly recommend these tires!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great mud tire

WILLIAM in VT

Comments On Aug 22, 2012:Bought a set of 28s for my 850xp awesome in the thickest of mud,rides decent on hard pack for a mud tire.

Was this review helpful?