ITP 589 M/S ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for ITP 589 M/S ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 33 Reviews

Return to ITP 589 M/S ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

ITP 589 M/S ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good at everything

Steve in Nova Scotia – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:I have bought many atv tires including mud lights,gbc gators, bear claws, and zillas. The 589 is by far the best all round tire I have used. I Would run this tire through the muskeg on Friday then take it on a 200 mile trail run on Saturday.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire

Ray in New Hampshire – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 4X4

Comments On Mar 10, 2013:I love this tire! They work great in mud and snow. They made a huge difference where I could travel compared to the stock tires I had

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tires

MICHAEL in AK – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 650 4x4i

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:I bought a set of 27 ITP 589s for a Grizzly I had and loved them. I could go thru anything with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP 589 Tires

Timothy in PA

Comments On Sep 29, 2012:These are the best tires for mud and slop..... ... I pulled out atv's that were stuck in stuff I went thru with no problems at all....price on these were the best anywhere on the Internet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good in Mud

Thomas in TX

Comments On Apr 24, 2012:So far, I haven't gotten stuck since I put these on my rancher. I went through mud with no problem that I would have easily gotten stuck with stock tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome tires

Derrick in VT

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:I love these tires,they pulled me through everything i threw at them and haven't got stuck, i have about 150 miles on them and they show very little signs of wear. i rated a 4/5 because they dig a tad to much in sand, didn't notice much power loss but lost a little bit of top end with these and the clutch kit. they ride very well for how agressive they are,would reccomend these to anyone who doesnt want to get stuck anymore.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome in snow

craig in SK

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:ive had these tires for 5 yrs and have 7000 miles on them and the rear tire tread is still over 50%. i mounted them on a cat 700 that i use for farm work, pushing snow and the odd mud bog. around the farm they pull hard, pushing snow i don't think you'd find a better tire and and in the mud they keep you movin. as for trail use i thought they were alright to steer w/ no power steering and i never noticed any steering wobble when cruising down the trails at about 30-40mph. all around a good tire. 27in tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

under sized

Barrott in SC

Comments On Sep 18, 2011:i knew these tires run smaller than advertised. i purchased 28" tires; they are 26 3/4" mounted on stock brute rims. this is with 7 psi in the fronts, and 5 psi in the rear. other than the obvoius size issue, they perform well. just be aware, they are severely undersized.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of the best all around tires for everything

Dave in MN

Comments On Aug 10, 2011:I first put a set on the back of my Polaris Trail Boss 250 2X4, wow what a difference, I could chase 4X4's in the mud and snow. When I got my 350 4X4 I put them on all 4 corners. That machine could climb trees and the 250 wasn't too far behind. We I got my 660 Grizzly I went to a 27 inch version. I wanted a wider tire on the rear than the 11 inch I got, but again they work very well. The only down side is the weight, but I have run these tires with no air and was able to get home without an issue. The sidewall makes this weight issue not an issue. My Grizzly has become one of the main rescue machines when we go on rides. I'll never go to a smaller tire or a different design.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

589's sizes dont match

David in IL

Comments On Jul 05, 2011:bought a set of 25x10x12 and 25x8x12 589's,the rear tires were ok,measured 25inch like advertised, but the front's only measured 24inches,dont know if it's just the way they size them or what? should of got 25x10x12 to go all the way around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simply AWESOME !!!!

Joey in MS

Comments On Jul 03, 2011:I bought these tires for my Honda Rancher 4x4 cause the stock tires just weren't cutting it. I duck hunt in the Mississippi Delta with nasty gumbo mud in flooded corn fields. With my stock tires I wouldn't dare get off the path but with my new 589's I go straight through the middle of the flooded corn field in two foot of water and eight inches of gumbo mud with no problems. Everyone wants me to take them to the blinds and there gear and have not got stuck yet. I WILL NOT BUY ANYOTHER STYLE TIRE EVER !!!!!! These are the best tires for my needs. The only bad thing is there is a little handle bar shake when riding on hard dirt but the performance makes you forget about that part.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING TRACTION And durability

ken in AZ

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:I BOUGHT A SET OF 589s for my kawasaki 650 prarie in 02 and put over 5000 miles on them running everything but pavement. i was not easy on the tires or the bike and both have exceeded all expectations. i now have a second set on the bike and have over 1200 miles on them and they show no real signs of wear, just like the first set. i now have a set on another machine a 750 brute force and have about 1000 miles on them. same thing. these dig well in dirt, rocks, any type of mud, sand(we live near glamis), the boarder patrol guys i rode with were shocked the kawi and the 589s could go anywhere their piped sport quads could, but with less effort. lets just say they do well in the sand, no matter how soft and dry. my next set will go on my 900 xp as the stock tires for that machine are sad. my son on the 750 brute force could best me in the steep sand. oh and only 3 plugs used in all of those tires in all of those miles. do the math, this is an excellent tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW What a Tire!

David in AR

Comments On Jan 27, 2011:If you are into off road and are in the mud or hills with gravel and rocks this is the tire you need. Best tire I ever bought .....would definitely purchase again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not cheap

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:they work good, seem heavy, cost, i have seen cheap tires perform just as good as any itp tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bad To The Bone!!!

ALLEN in TX

Comments On Jul 20, 2010:I own a 2007 Honda Rincon that has the Honda Big Red UTV Gear Reduction installed in the sub-transmission. It now has approximately a 28% gear reduction over stock. I ordered the ITP 589 tires (front) 26x9x12 & (rear) 26x12x12. I sure am glad that my ATV has the gear reduction in it and a 2" lift kit installed or I would have had to return them for a smaller size. I did not realize that the 589's run approx. 1 size over. In other words, they are essentially 27's, not 26's, due to the huge lugs. I absolutely love these tires for the style of riding that I do, which is trails with lots of muddy areas. The tires are big and bad to the bone. Make sure your ATV has the power to turn them and I would suggest sticking to your ATV's stock tire size, or as close as you can get. I simply can not say enough good things about Rocky Mountain ATV and their service. They have earned a 5 star rating in my book! I am constantly recommending them to friends and family members. Thank all of you at Rocky Mountain ATV!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Mudding Tires

Darron

Comments On May 24, 2009:I have the 27" itp 589's on my 2005 Sportsman 800 Twin and I have yet to get stuck in mud or snow. It is a little bouncey on hard packed gravel trails but you get used to it. Otherwise I love these tires and I would buy them again for my atv

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NOT GOOD FOR SAND

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Mar 17, 2009:Bottom line GREAT tires in that no more flats / huge lugs Great Brand. But LOST alot of power turning them (Polaris Ranger 500) And really bogged down the ranger in the sand. So far stock tires worked best in sand. If you never go top speed These tires are great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

m/s the best muddin tire

ROBERT in NY

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:I can get through mud holes in my 95 trx 300 and my buddy gets stuck on his 2007 grizzly and has to wait for me to pull him out. These tires are great in the rear at low to mid speeds. Get these tires and don't be left in the mud

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These Tires Kick ***

BRANDI in OR

Comments On Jan 12, 2008:I love the tires on my Rhino. I can go every where no problem. There we're here so quickly I was shocked.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Justin in IN

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:Awesome tires wear great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool Item

JESSE in KY

Comments On Dec 06, 2007:I love the product

Was this review helpful?

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Darned good BUT...........

Westley in NC

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:When I first used my 589's I was amazed with the mudding ability. I was able to get through some holes in 2 wheel drive that I had trouble getting through in 4 wheel drive with stock tires. I have read reviews stating 589's aren't good trail tires but I can't agree and being wider than my stock tires they add stability in hard speedy turns and on hillsides as well. Now for the negatives... 589's tend to wobble at higher speeds on hard surfaces and they are harder to steer in tight turns but the more dangerous problem with 589's is (like the rear tires) the front tires have lugs across the entire width instead of being tapered on the side edge and whenever the sides come in contact with rocks, ditch sidewalls etc, they try to climb it. This means if you are going faster than crawling speed you had better have a tight grip on the handlebars because it will quickly turn the wheels to the side and the momentum will flip your atv. I have turned mine over 4 times due to this bar-jerk so now I have to make sure I crawl through tight places and if a rock or stump is hiding in mud or tall grasses there's nothing you can do excapt hold on and pray you land in a soft place and your atv goes the other way. In my opinion ITP should taper the front tires on the side edge and I'm sure this problem will go away and most likely the steering will be somewhat easier as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Amber in AL

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:We love these tires. Rocky Mountain has great customer service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great mud tire

BRANDEN in PA

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:great tire but i still recomend the mudzillas for u hard core mudders

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tire i have used

adrian in TX

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:now i can keep up with the outlaws and the mudzillas

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product, great price!!

Shannon in UT

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:my husband loves these we paid a lot less then we would have any where else and got them in half the time!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tires

STEVE in IN

Comments On Oct 27, 2007:bought this set of tires to replace the stock ones. have yet to get into a situation where they have failed to get me out. would recommend these to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

u will love these tires <3

BRENDAN in PA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:they will dib u out of the rut that u got stuck in they have nice size nobies on them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Real Mud Tires

EDGARDO in PR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:If your machine has the power to move them, the tires really work in the mud and last in good shape long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super Fast !

Jason in IN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Thanks for the great Product and super fast delivery!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Tires

RICHARD in AR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:ITP 589 M/S tires are an excellent choice. I use them in Duck/Goose fields where "gumbo" mud is thick. The tires are lugged enough to keep traction and clean well due to their spacing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Go anywhere

TIM in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These tires ROCK !!! The only problem with these bad boys are where can you find enough mud or snow to really put them through their paces.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Diggin Machines

Carrie in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These are some meaty digging machines I tell ya!

Was this review helpful?