ITP Holeshot ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for ITP Holeshot ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 45 Reviews

Return to ITP Holeshot ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

ITP Holeshot ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire, great price!!

GERALD in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jul 09, 2014:Cant go wrong with this tire. Great combination of hook up and sliding! I have had these tires for a year and they are very durable!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JUDEX in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Ride great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Colton in NV

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:these tires are worth every penny

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

Brian in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:As usual ITP never disappoints! Great tires and would recommend them to anyone! Looking to buy the same tire for fronts soon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP Holeshot tires

JEFFREY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Dec 06, 2013:These tires grip amazingly in the dirt and mud here in Guam! I've put about 5 hours in since receiving them and they show no sign of wear yet! Very happy with this purchase and have made many more since ordering these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Made in america

MICHAEL in AZ

Comments On Oct 11, 2013:enough said. they are the best and they are made in america.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Preimum race atv tire

Robert in NY

Comments On May 25, 2013:The legend hole shot is the premum

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cheap and grippy

jakob in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA BLASTER 200

Comments On May 07, 2013:Me and my buddy have these tires and we were actually able to pop wheelies in snow! It is summer now so we are back to the normal hard pack and again they are awesome for the price. They are kind of a pain with the bead though. Overall I think it is a good budget tire.*****

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tires for a good price

MICHAEL in FL

Comments On Mar 14, 2013:I noticed the extra grip immediately. My old tires were worn and weren't hooking up very well. As soon as I put these tires on I was lifting the front tires on grass and dirt. They were pretty cheap for their size. I gave them a 4 star rating because there are much better tires out there. Overall I am satisfied and after only 5 rides on these tires I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP

MIKE in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jan 18, 2013:What can you say ITP Holeshot best there is. Go with the XCR or HD if your gonna ride in the rocks for better sidewall protection. Just the STANDARD for all others to strive for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires!

Anthony in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:The ITP holeshots are the best tires i have had on any atv. Theses tires are tough, i ride in rough, muddy, and rocky terrain all the time and these tires have held up perfectly. The holeshots have excelllent traction; you will notice the difference with these tires i guarantee it. I would highly recommend these tires to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for Trails

Harold in PA

Comments On Mar 22, 2012:Which is what they are intended for. They spin alot since my quad is making alot of power now. Good when it was stock around 40 hp.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best atv tires

Keith in NC

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:best atv tires you can buy for any condition

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

What more could I ask for

John in OH

Comments On Sep 27, 2011:I bought a set of these for my honda 440ex. They hook up great, I ride woods with soft terrain mostly, and I do a bit of hill climbing, I ride an old lime stone quarry also, they perform well everywhere I go. They are tough to set the bead. Lots of soap and a rubber hammer helped. when I need new tires I'll buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holeshots at a good price

anthony in AZ

Comments On Feb 24, 2011:not a lot to say about the tires that hasnt been said, tried to be copied again and again ...but heres the originals at a good price...2nd set on my trx250r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good

Chris in CA

Comments On Aug 16, 2010:my first quad and my first quad tire purchase...low hours so far, but they're holding up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holeshot tires

JIMMY in CA

Comments On Jun 13, 2010:Awesome dirt tire would not buy anything else for the dirt

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tires

Matthew in IL

Comments On Mar 18, 2010:awesome awesome traction and great puncture resistence we are very rough on tires and this one has held up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product used multiple times still looks new

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:Great Product used multiple times still looks new

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not so good

Sean in NY

Comments On Aug 27, 2009:the very first hard ride i went on with these tires i ended up cutting the sidewall in 2 spots. i was impressed with the traction it gave me but the sidewall seems extremely thin. im not sure if i just got a bad tire or what but i think ill get razrs next time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Bang for the buck !

Andrew in MI

Comments On Jul 20, 2009:you cant beat these tires for the money ! awsome grip.. improved the handling 400% over my Friends stock 400EX same yr and equipt as mine... and even outhandled my machine before when i had the Dunlops on it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

John in MO

Comments On May 14, 2009:Great tire to have have ran AMS pak trax, Razr 2's and these and they all seem identical save your money buy AMS or ITP

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bought to replace worn stock

JASON in NH

Comments On Apr 08, 2009:I purchased these for my brother's yfz450 and he has not complained yet. i rode the wheeler and noticed an imediate improvement. Steers better, hookup is better and overall ride and handle is far better. over two years with these tires and no flats! Excellent trail tires and where we live tires are everything. Northern NH, Mountains, Mud, Moose and snow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Replacement for stock 400ex tires

Justin in OH

Comments On Feb 28, 2009:Went with the 21" Holeshots & Douglas .190 rims to replace the factory front tires & rims on my '01 400ex. Much more feedback and drastically better handling. This was before the new XCR fronts came out and in thicker mud, they did pack up and push a bit, but overall...Holeshots are hard to beat!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exelent tires, I love them

christopher in MA

Comments On Oct 10, 2008:They are the best tire I've ever used, I love them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but could be better

DONNY in TX

Comments On Oct 10, 2008:Fair traction, ok tire for the price, found others that hood up better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price for a good tire

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Oct 07, 2008:These tires are cheap yet very effective. I run these as front tires and turf tamers in the rear. I love the combo and would definitely recommend these if you're on a budget as they have proven to be long-lasting as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!!!

PATRICK in KS

Comments On Aug 15, 2008:These tires are perfect! I have been running them for a year and a half and have no complaints whatsoever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

350 WARRIOR

HENRY in NJ

Comments On Jun 04, 2008:THESE TIRES ARE GREAT!! I DO A LOT OF ROCKY TRAIL & DIRT TRAIL RACING. I HAVE YET TO EXPERIENCE ANY PROBLEMS WITH THESE TIRES. I WOULD BUY THESE TIRES AGAIN WITHOUT EVEN THINKING ABOUT IT!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires!

Kimberly in AL

Comments On Apr 02, 2008:These are great tires. They have great grip, and are pretty puncture resistant. Great price too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good choice

JUSTIN in WI

Comments On Mar 25, 2008:great tire, lots of tread left after a year. rmatv seems to have the best price on tires.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

too many holes

Ryan in NY

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Good tire for a cheap price.
Additional Comments On Feb 18, 2008:After using the tires for a few months i've got close to 15 plugs in my tires. A lot of holes in the side walls and some of the others look like a pricker went through the tire because the hole was so small. I ride in dirt trails, rocky trails, and some railroad beds.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great traction

DON in AZ

Comments On Feb 14, 2008:these tires hook-up great in the arizona desert. they are perfect for trail riding out here.. well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bang for the buck

DAVID in CT

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:personally i like the razr 2's better but for the price of these tires u cant really complain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not the best

BRANDON in WA

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:The side walls are weak

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP Holeshot

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Jan 12, 2008:Great tire for the price. Thought all front tires were the same, went to the ITP Holeshot (front on 500 Predator) and can't believe the added traction the Holeshots have given my quad on the track through the turns. No front tire drift/slide through the turns. Good tread wear too...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HOLESHOTS

JASON in UT

Comments On Dec 08, 2007:GREAT TIRES

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Dec 05, 2007:This is a great tire at a very fair price. They really hook up good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Front & Back

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:I have these tires front and back and they keep on going after 2 years! I have taken them on serious rocky terrain, track and regular trails. I think my quad will die before these tires do!
Additional Comments On Nov 09, 2007:!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

LARRY in MI

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:I have found these to be the best tires for me great hookup and controlled slides

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire for traction

CRAIG in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:these tires are gret for trail riding but are a little heavy for racing applications.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great trail tire

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I do alot of trail riding, i'll have no another tire for trail riding

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding Meats!!

Daniel in MD

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Bought these all around for my QuadRacer. Love 'em!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

still awsome

Michael in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Bitchin tires at a bitchin price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All around tire

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:These tires are great all around & a great buy. Only problem I had was the front tires are under sized by about 1 1/2 inch.

Was this review helpful?