ITP Sand Star Rear ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for ITP Sand Star Rear ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 68 Reviews

Return to ITP Sand Star Rear ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

ITP Sand Star Rear ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

Derek in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900 LE

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:Ok great looking tires, but I am concerned with the load capacity. I have yet to take them in the sand but the RZR is heavier than a Quad and I have a feeling I might blow these tires out! We shall see.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hold up strong

gene in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:i have used these on about 10 to 15 rides at silver lake sand dunes and have held up great. they dont pull as well as stright paddles but turning is good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great traction

ANDREW in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:I love these paddles they hook up great and last a very long time!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

Patrick in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA TRX 400X

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Great tire,but very bad shipping. Tires were smashed into each other.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Sand Tires For The Family

MATT in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:These tires are great! You can turn easier than the haulers, yet hook up better that any other V paddle out there! Rocky Mountain ATV is the best place to purchase my ATV parts!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best!

DEREK in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jul 28, 2013:Best sand tire I've ever used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent tire

Mike in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jul 23, 2013:These tires were a great addition to my TRX 450ER! I cant believe how well my quad performed when I installed these last weekend at our local ATV spot. Before I had these mounted i had a hard time getting around in heavy sand, after mounting these paddles, I can now ride wheelies off the line and can shoot through the trails like nobody's business. I highly recommend these tires to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

itp sand stars

cody in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jul 07, 2013:i have used these three times, so far and they are great, the hook up in wet or dry sand is awesome. I will be getting the front ITP sand tire soon

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My true tire love!

Matt in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:I like to haul booty across the dunes when I ride. There is no doubt that these things help me do it. It is now safe to say that I will never go back to another tire now! Strongly recommend ITP all the way around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP Sand tires

Kellen in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:Theses Tires are fantastic. I have them for all of my 2 wheel drive machines. The Grip well off the line, turning is much easier with this design of tread. the only down fall I have found is the on my Stock 09 700 I lose some of 5th gear. I think it's because they are just a little heaver then the dirt tires. so if you have and under powered machine I would get a smaller set then your stock tires if you can.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great sand tires

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700R

Comments On May 29, 2013:Great hook up in the sand. Slide well and handle well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Austin in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 03, 2013:Some the best sand tires I've used. Had same pair for several years and still have decent padels. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

RENE in CA

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grip for a V blade

MARCUS in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:Bought these to replace a shallow v-blade paddle I had on my previous Banshee. World of difference with a TON more grip even in a smaller 20" size. I made the mistake of buying a 20" paddle where I needed to move up to a 21". Oh well. Next set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!

Jimmy in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:These paddles are insane!! Hook up extremely well in the sand, everytime i would dump the clutch from a dead stop, brings the front end off the ground into a wheelie. Love them!!! Nice Job ITP

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP Sand Star

DENNIS in CO

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Good hookup on a lot of quads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Commander XT Rears

Bruce in CO

Comments On Jun 20, 2012:I purchased these for my new 2012 Commander 1000 XT and they are great. Used over a long weekend and on really dry sand and they worked very well in this application. Really made a difference over just airing down the stock tires as I have seen recommended so much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

William in NJ

Comments On May 29, 2012:Where I ride has a lot of soft sand. I had no issues riding with my ITP Holeshot's, but I figured I'd try these. Man are they great. I get more speed and traction with them and they're extremely light.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Paddle Tire

Rand in WY

Comments On May 16, 2012:I bought these for the Easter weekend trip to Sand Mountain, UT this year. Rode all weekend all over the mountain and backside with no traction/driving concerns and they still haven't worn off the new tire little rubber pieces

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and quality

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Great price and quality. If you want a good performance "Play/Sport" tire, for a reasonable price, buy them!
Don't try to compare them to "Taller Haulers", but compare them to any other "Play/Sport" tire. They are tough, but lightweight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sand Star Tires

TERRY in AZ

Comments On Aug 21, 2011:I have had these Sand Star tires for five years now (front and back) going to the dunes on an average of three times a year for three full days of riding and they have been great. They show very little wear. I have no doubts that I can ride them as hard as possible and still make it back to camp. I have never had a flat. Had sand in the bead once that simply needed cleaned out. Great performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great in Moses Lake, WA dunes

Frank in WA

Comments On Jul 11, 2011:Running these on a Polaris 525S with only airbox mod and they are just perfect in our fairly course grey sand. Slides pretty good, side hills great, wheelie anytime, hooks up enough and does not bog it down. Tried them on KFX 400 and they were a little too much tire, we are running Sand Gear on the KFX now and they are perfect for it, they actually slide easier with just the right amount of traction without bogging it down. Both were just awsome in the mud bogs that stock tires would have never made through.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Terrible for sliding but very good hookup.

Mason in WA

Comments On Jun 26, 2011:I guess it all depends on your riding style but I'm all about sliding and carving so I hate these tires.
But on the other hand they have the best hookup I've ever had... good for wheelies. Very durable in areas with some rocks and roots and such.
I will say however DO NOT BUY INTO THE HYPE!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet

gabe in CO

Comments On Mar 12, 2011:perfect traction for pulling hills and yet great for sliding the corners
Additional Comments On Mar 12, 2011:I will keep buying this for anyother quad that i get

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sand stars rock!

Damian in CO

Comments On Mar 04, 2011:These tires are amazing on our 700 Raptors. It takes a little time to line up the paddles so they are the same left and right when you install them, but worth doing so they pull evenly. These are like running slicks on asphalt!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tire Ive used.

ROBERT in NE

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:Has excellent hook. Too much bite for 2 strokes but wow for my 450r. Look out Everest!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

chris in CO

Comments On Nov 19, 2010:Sweet tires, a must for the dunes

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

One of the best...

Todd in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2010: Have these on all my quads...Beautiful side hilling and hook up when you need it,,,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great sand paddle

MALCOLM in CA

Comments On Nov 10, 2010:I run these paddles on all my quads. Great for running the hill and still controllable sliding around dunes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hookup

KORY in WA

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:great tires hookup great. vary popular tire at the dunes if you want hookup and turning capablities.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JEFF in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2010:for the price perfect!!! very predictable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for

Brian in NV

Comments On Nov 06, 2009:Not enough grip on my outlaw 525.. Good for dune crusin but HORRIBLE for drag racing. I recommend if you have a 450+ machine to save money and get some skat trak sand paddles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wheel and tire package

DANIEL in NE

Comments On Oct 07, 2009:This is my 3rd set of sand stars and we ove them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great all around tires

Lance in WA

Comments On Aug 10, 2009:They can do about anything, they are the best if you like trail riding otherwise go with haulers

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Paddle!

Jeff in MI

Comments On May 15, 2009:Paddles work great on my Raptor 660 and wifes Raptor 350. Got the best deal in town from RMATV as usual. They were mounted and sealed good too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent tire

JERRY in NE

Comments On May 01, 2009:I replaced a set of kenda trekkers with the sand star and what a difference. the sand stars out perform the trekkers in every aspect of riding and sand condition

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this is a great snd tire

TERRY in OR

Comments On Nov 18, 2008:these tires out preformed the mohawks I had on the front of my 700 raptor. so far I haven't found a tire that will handling like them. for the money you can't beat them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fronts work very nice

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Nov 04, 2008:The dual rib is the new standard for sand tires. Great flotation and control.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good all-around sand tire

WALLACE in WA

Comments On Oct 19, 2008:Thought they were the best until I tried my cousin's competive brand tires. Great for all around riding, but other sand tires will get you up the hill faster!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sand star paddle tires

NATHAN in MI

Comments On Jul 10, 2008:They will dig in and grip on any type of sand. I put those tires on when I ride out at Bull gap, I can ride a wheely all the way up the hill I think they will work well when I go out to silver lake. Over all they are an Excellent pair of tires to have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the dual rib design

Kasey in UT

Comments On May 29, 2008:is awesome. combine these with the douglas .125 rim and you have a very nice lightweight combo. pair these up with your favorite set of rear paddles and you are set. I have tried the sand stars in the rear and they are great for all around duning. But for hill shooting a more specific paddle like some skat trak combo works better. IMO there is not a better front sand tire than these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Polaris Predator

JASON in OR

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:DID NOT LIKE ON 04 AND NEWER PREDATOR worked ok on 03.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires

Brian in NM

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:Nice duners

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP Sand Star Tires

ANDREW in CA

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:Excellent tire. Have them on all my sport ATV's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Best V-paddle tires you can get IMHO.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

DANIEL in AZ

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:these are great tires the best I have used in the dunes so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JEFF in OR

Comments On Jan 03, 2008:These tires work very well and allow for great straight line tracking while turning is also a breeze

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires

TONY in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:These tires work great in the dunes, they look nice and the price is good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sand Star Rear

DUANE in OK

Comments On Nov 25, 2007:Good price for a paddle tire. But the Skat Trak Edge paddles hook up much better, although they are more expensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires

KENNETH in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:Awesome tire- In my opinion the best front dune tire availiable. Dont care for ITP rears but love the fronts. Great product/ Great traction and look. Best price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires...

MARK in NV

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:Love these tires. I would like to see ITP make them just a little lighter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tires

ZACH in CA

Comments On Nov 02, 2007:I used these once and they work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sand tires

DENNIS in OR

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:There is no better front tire at this time on the market.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sand Star Fronts

Laurance in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great tires! Great control over the knobbies!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

duning tires

JEFF in AZ

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:ever since i put the sand star tires on the front and rear of my quad ,its handles so much better then i ever thought it could. prices where good and shipping was done quickly jeff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Tires hold up well!!!

MARK in WI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Nice tires they do a good job in the sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best sand tire ever

THERON in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:bought these based on price and love them so much all my bikes now run them. My friends are all switching to them too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look Mean

ROBERT in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I preffer the Sidewinders but these are a close second. they turn and drift great just not as deep a paddle as the Sidewinder. I love the double rib Sand star fronts, if you have not tried these or are looking for more sand steering these are your tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

perfiect tires

MIKE in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I got them a year ago and put them on my polaris outlaw. I have been to pismo and duemont with them. I wont buy any other tire. i say get them you wont be let down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST SAND TIRE AROUND !!!

BRENDA in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These tires are AWESOME !! I woulndn't use any other tire in the sand, Best all around the dunes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

this tire is a star

CHARLES in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:great hookup corners well climbs well durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hook-up

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great all around tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

JIM in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Good all around tire in the dunes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These paddles rock!

JORDAN in FL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Best paddles i have ever owned! if you want the best of both worlds, straight and v paddles, these are the ones for you. I've had the Haulers, and these hook up every bit as good. They just straight up rock, no complaints at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great sand tires

WADE in TX

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:these tire are great had no problems with them . they have great hook up in the sand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not performance tires

ROB in OK

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Sand Stars are fine tires for the typical duner and will easily outlast the ATV they are placed on. But, these tires are far from performance tires and actually detract from performance. If you have the money opt for some Skat Traks...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best tire on the sand

ROY in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I have these and haulers. The sand star are the best all around tire I have found.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Sand Stars

ZAC in CA

Comments On Oct 21, 2007:OMG...love the roost they through out...it comes out in a z pattern..couldnt be happier!!!

Was this review helpful?