Skat~Trak Edge ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Skat~Trak Edge ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Skat~Trak Edge ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Skat~Trak Edge ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Sand Tires there's for Quads

Mansour in FL

Comments On Oct 28, 2013:I used these on my lightly modded LTR450 (not in the list), they are very light and grips very good with light sliding, what i did that i trimmed them a bit so it slides / drifts and corners even better in light pure sand dune now
Be warned though that these CANNOT go on any hard gravel, they are sensitive to other surfaces, when i installed them i went for a gravel in a short period and some blades were cut but not much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great sand tires

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On May 31, 2013:these tires look amazing and track very well in the sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

TRACI in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:These tires are excellent in the 7 paddle variety for atvs that aren't the most powerful machine on the dunes. They provide a nice balance of traction and slip coming out of the hole and give all the bike can handle for hill climbing traction. They also weigh just about nothing. I've tried other 8 paddle tires like the sand stars and there is just no comparison in performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Martin in CA

Comments On Jul 11, 2012:Perfect for what they were designed for, sand. Edges slide well, have great hookup and are light & durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 700

James in UT

Comments On Jun 20, 2012:Really a great all-around sand tire. Smooth ride and excellent durability. Light weight. One of the significant differences I've noticed in this tire vs. other v-paddles is the amount of cupping built into each paddle. Compared to other v-paddles I've used, these really move ALOT of sand. I don't regret spending a little extra for these tires as they've proved to be worth every penny.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

built yfz450

nic in WA

Comments On Feb 17, 2009:at 10psi the 8 paddles work awesome. they grip great and still let me whip the backend around. they are the best sand tire i have ever run for side-hilling.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quaility not so great

JONNY in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2009:I've ran these paddles for two years now, second set, and like them because of the traction they provide and I like the smaller 7 paddles because I get more wheel spin which puts my rpms at a higher torque and horsepower range. I like the v paddles for the sides of hills they seem to stick a little better then straight. I'm not happy with the quality I only get a season out of them before they start to fall apart. Don't think I'll be running these paddles again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Nov 04, 2008:Great tires for playing in the sand. I love the buffed tire with molded scoops. They work nice on the back of my Outlaw 525 IRS

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WOW!!!

JASON in MI

Comments On Sep 30, 2008:I have a Yamaha 700R Raptor with some mods and these tires work great with them. They are definetly worth the money. When I race at the dunes I can hardly keep the front end down. They will slide around corners if you give them some body English. All in all, awesome tire!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hook up

Nathan in WA

Comments On Jun 21, 2008:These tires have the hook up to do most hill climbs. Very very impressed

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

tire

TROY in CA

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:I've been using these tires for about 12-15 years. They are by far the best paddle tire out there.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

My Favorite for Duning

ERIC in AZ

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:Not for the Hill Shooter, but it does climb well. Really good for side-hilling & cornering.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hooks up great for a V paddle tire.

DUANE in OK

Comments On Nov 25, 2007:One of the best V paddle tires out. Hooks up great and throws a mean roost.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Hold on tight!!!

AARON in UT

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:I can not believe the hook-up that I get in the sand with these. Asphalt or pavement (with off-road tires) is the only thing with more hook-up. I was able to pull any hill I wanted and I turned a bit tighter then my friends with haulers. These are GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

oh baby

JAMIE in TN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I absolutely love thes tires they look mean and hook up in the sand baby I hope I never have to go with a different tire for sand they also turn very well thumbs up all the way

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good tire

john in OR

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:good tire for all around sand riding, just wish they were a little lighter. and they do howl a little bit.

Was this review helpful?