Skat~Trak Extreme Grip ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Skat~Trak Extreme Grip ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 36 Reviews

Return to Skat~Trak Extreme Grip ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Skat~Trak Extreme Grip ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THE BEST ALL AROUND TIRE ON THE MARKET!!!

alex in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 CAN-AM DS450

Comments On Mar 14, 2014:if your hill shots , or drag racing, or just havin fun this is by far one of the best tires money can buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Skat Trak Paddles

WARREN in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:Look awesome. Only thing i'm worried about is the vulcanized paddles. Will the stay on the tire? Skat guarrentees that they will. So time will truly be the answer. So my rating will be the same or change accordingly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires

jeff in OR

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Awesome tires and great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

9 paddle extremes

Jam in Oregon – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:I have a 2007 ltr450 with a slip-on, k&n, Crbm, and 13/37 sprockets. I mainly ride at the Florence dunes here in Oregon and my 20/10/10 9 paddle extremes are the perfect tire. I have ran dune hoppers, kenda cyclones, itp sandstars, and 8 and 10 paddle haulers. These have the perfect amount of bite for any situation. I also have about 10 rides on them and they barely have any signs of wear. Definatly are worth every penny!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best!

raul in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:Well let me start of by saying that these are the best sand tires you can buy. Skat trak extremes are amazing on the sand and handle extremely well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Insane traction!!!

douglas in BC

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:I got four of these for my 120+hp can am and they work great. 2wd was really good and than 4wd was amazing. these tires are great wouldn't buy anything different .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

skat-trak

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:cost alittle more to first class, buy far the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Dennis in MS

Comments On Apr 01, 2012:awesome tire need more power on the yfz 450 now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

extreme grip

DAVE in AZ

Comments On Feb 18, 2012:Best straight paddle out there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:These are tough and I have over 300 hours on mine. I use them on a modified Raptor in the heat and in the snow. Your life will depend on getting up what you start on...Well worth the extra money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These things are the best!!

Nathan in OR

Comments On Jun 20, 2011:I ran sand stars on my raptor 700 before I bought these and these are by far the best! I have the 10 paddle. Would deff recommend these to anyone! I give them a 10 out of 5 stars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

RICK in OR

Comments On Mar 04, 2011:I put these on my stock 09 YFZ450R and just got back from my 1st ride with them. Man what a day any place I wanted to go and anything I wanted to do these tires performed flawlessly. I have the 8 paddle version and they are easy to slide when I wanted and they hooked up when asked to. I have them mounted on Douglas .160 rims w/chrome valve stems and what a sharp look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tires

Jeff in CA

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:These are by far the best all around sand tires on the market. These tires hook up very well and throw an impressive roost off them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

Cory in UT

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:Awesome tire the best i have ever owned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Traction !

Darron in OK

Comments On Nov 29, 2009:I bought these too put on my 08 KFX450. I put them on my new ITP .190 T-9 Pro series Wheels. Great combination. Great traction straight up or at an angle and it throws a hell of a roost. Don't be behind when i pour the gas to it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great hook up and roost

NAOMI in OK

Comments On Oct 20, 2009:I have a trx 450 with a motoworks exhaust and my friend has an ltr 450 with a cam, dasa exhaust and a cherry bomb and I beat him up the dune. I Think I owe it to these paddles.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

25x10x12 8 paddle skat-trak to skinny

Justin in UT

Comments On Mar 16, 2009:The 25x10x12 8 paddles are to skinny for a utv. The UTV just sinks in the soft sand. A 25x12x12 or even a 26x12x12 would creat more flowtation

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very light

Jeremiah in MO

Comments On Jan 27, 2009:These tires are incredibly light and have a lot of traction. There is a lot of curl at the ends of the paddle, for a straight paddle. Good side hill stability and feel very smooth in the sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

PREDATOR RIDER

TODD in NE

Comments On Sep 11, 2008:EXCELLENT SET OF TIRES, HOOK UP NICE IN SAND WORTH THE MONEY!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great hookup

nicholas in LA

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:i've got the 21-12-8 8 paddle's on my trx450r. Absolutly no complaints these are super tough and have great hookup and climbing abilitys.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

heavy duty paddles these rock

BILL in OR

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:nice fit/good qualit/best bang for the buck/heavy duty

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

DANIEL J in KS

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:Skat-Trak Extremes are the best, they give you the boost and throw the sand!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dunes runner

Nate in UT

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:Good grip, I had directional skat traks, but switched to these liked the result. Will probably get the Haulers next time, they seem to get more power=grip ratio. Perfect for all around racing/putting/jumping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

Andy in UT

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:this is the best of the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Racing tires

Jarred in LA

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:These are great tires for racing. you will find no tire better for racing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Skat-Trak Extreme Tires

JOSH in WA

Comments On Jan 06, 2008:These are the best sand tires made. I wouldn't buy any other kind.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sand Tires

PHIL in UT

Comments On Oct 30, 2007:This is the only tire to have if your ATV is a sand bike, I have owned many others but this is the best.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

these paddles rock

CRAIG in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:the straight paddle extreme grip haulers are the best for hill climbs and drag racing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent paddles

CORY in OR

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:These paddles give you great traction, especially with Hiper dual bead locks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect traction

REBECCA in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Exactly what I wanted they perform well on the terrain of sand that we ride on great traction

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent hook up!

SCOTT in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:My Extremes have quite a bit better traction than my Haulers,but both are great paddles though...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

DONAVAN in LA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great item

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

21-12-8 8 paddle Extremes

RUSSELL in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These tires grip like crazy! The straight line acceleration is amazing. And as an added bonus, they throw a mean roost, which is fun for sand-blasting your buddies or just for style points.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best on the market

RYAN in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These paddles will hold up 3 to 1 compared to even to it's own. With the extra backing, they won't tear like so many do!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Paddle

SHAWN in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These paddles worked great for my Raptor 700. If you want a tougher tire, get the Extremes. If you want a lighter tire, get the Haulers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Paddles

BRYSON in WA

Comments On Oct 20, 2007:The best paddles you can buy.

Was this review helpful?