Skat~Trak Hauler ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Skat~Trak Hauler ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 82 Reviews

Return to Skat~Trak Hauler ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Skat~Trak Hauler ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best sand tires I've ever used!

Nicholas in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jun 27, 2014:These are the best out there. I borrowed some haulers from a friend for my honda trx250x and they greatly increased the performance, so I had to get some for myself. I bought these for my z400 and they are amazing! Skat Trak is the only way to go! Coos Bay here I come!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Skat Trak Hauler 20-11-8

dwight in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On May 05, 2014:I have been on two trips with these tires and I love them. This is the only paddle I will ever buy again. The camp is paved so they have seen some road time also. These are very durable and light weight. Very good traction for drag racing and hill climbing. Plus you cant beat rocky mountain atv's fast shipping and customer service. Very satisfied!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing Beats Haulers!

Justin in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:Ive owned multiple sets of skat~Trax. Best tires you can buy. For use in the Oregon Sand Dunes,The key is running the right pressure, and gearing your front sprocket correctly per the riding you want to do.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tire I've tried

Brian in Oregon – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:I have used many types of sand tires and the haulers last and work far better than all the others I've used

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great

ROGER in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 250EX

Comments On Nov 03, 2013:great tires - really hook-up

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great tires

James in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On May 22, 2013:great tires for sand. they throw a great rooster tail...highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

Chris in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 15, 2013:Best sand tire hands down.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Best Paddles Available!

melanie in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Feb 13, 2013:I have skat trac haulers on all of my bikes, But really noticed a difference on my 400ex, I had angled paddles and switched to these and gained a full gear climbing hills!! Would Recomend skat tracs to everybody!! definetly the best paddle tires on the market!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

skat-trak

BRIAN in CO

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:not cheap, but you will be pleased, best sand tire made.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Info for yall!

Kobe in KS

Comments On May 30, 2012:If you receive your tires and think they are a different brand they are still the skats you ordered! Skat-Trak takes old tire carcases and grinds them down and molds their paddles on! Just so you all understand this!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tire

Pedro in AZ

Comments On May 19, 2012:great tire for hill shooting. strong paddles do not damage as easily as molded paddle tires. not recommend for aggressive dune ride since the straight paddle does not like to slide are turn very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

10 Paddle Haulers

JAMES in UT

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:Who doesnt like Haulers? Love these 10 paddle haulers for racing, having fun climbing anything. 10 paddle haulers are very fun, increase top end speed up hill..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of the Best sand tires you can buy

SPENCER in UT

Comments On Mar 23, 2012:Haulers are known as a climbing paddle, ask anybody who rides sand and they will tell you Skat- is the way to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Haulers??

Dustin in TX

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:I expected to see the Skat Trak name on the tire itself but it wasn't there. It was Ching Sheng or something of the sort. Paddles had the skat Trak name. I don't know if all are this way but a little confused. Will post again once I get to ride them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hauler

jimmy in OK

Comments On Dec 06, 2011:The best sand tire i've ever used, hook up is amazing and they last good too, but a little expensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM 525 xc

Ryan in OR

Comments On Nov 15, 2011:this is a great choice of paddle for any bike espically the 10 paddle for a bigger machine. they have really helped in all aspects of my ktm speed control and climbing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best tire for the hill

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2011:I have owned many different kinds of tires for my Raptor, these are by far the best for racing up the hill. They come out of the hole like an extreme but don't drag down on the top end. I run a 10 paddle on my modified Raptor and love them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best paddle made!

JAMES in ID

Comments On Jun 15, 2011:I ride St. Anthony and these are the best paddles I have ever used out there!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bad ass

mario in TX

Comments On May 12, 2011:They have a lot of traction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Kenda Hauler???

denny in CA

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:bought skat trak hauler tires, but was delivered kenda dominator tire with hauler paddles on them. Tires still hook up great. Just disappointing when you purchase one tire and get delivered another. Item description should be Kenda hauler, not skat trak...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

High Performance And Cost

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:It is very lightweight and hooks up very well so if you own a high performance machine, this is undoubtedly the best tire to use. But for those with stock and mildly modified machines, the costs of these does not seem enough to offset any noticeable performance gain and other cheaper brands will work just the same.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tire

Jeffrey in OR

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:Paddle tires are a must for treeshots in oregon and these haulers work great. Before you buy a set make sure you research to see how many paddles you should use for your setup, I chose 8 paddle for my raptor 700. They work great and have held up well over the last year. be careful if you have to drive over big roots in sand trails as I have had one paddle get ripped off. These paddles offer a lot of grip so it can make sliding and turning a little more difficult

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sand tires

CLINT in WY

Comments On Apr 16, 2010:Best sand atv tire money can buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

FASST SHIPPING!

BRANDON in ID

Comments On Apr 09, 2010:Only took one day to get to my house. Look sweet. I'll comment on their performance after my first trip to the dunes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love Them.

Jared in KS

Comments On Mar 11, 2010:The absolute best sand tire money can buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best paddle tire out there, WORTH THE COST

Josh in MO

Comments On Jun 27, 2009:Great paddle tire, can turn, slide, etc. Just make sure you dont over paddle your machine. Most stock and mildly modified machines should go over a 8/9 paddle IMO.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tires made!

cody in OR

Comments On Apr 12, 2009:If you ride the dunes dont waste your time with cheaper molded tires. The hauler puts your power to the ground on the sand better than any tire there is period.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hauls

RACHELLE in AZ

Comments On Mar 10, 2009:Good on the Banshee

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best sand tire for the money

Noah in AZ

Comments On Dec 22, 2008:Awesome! Lightest sand tire bar none. The best sidehill and straight ahead traction available. I did have to run a tooth smaller in the front to pull them in the sand with my LTR, but I was smoking everyone up comp hill. Can't complain a bit and they turn good too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

JUST OUTSTANDING

Nicholas in CA

Comments On Nov 17, 2008:this is the best tire on the market! great hook up for hill climing and soft sand! buy this tire you will love it!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best

Nathan in WA

Comments On Jun 21, 2008:These tires are the best hands down.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!

Lance in CA

Comments On May 25, 2008:Very good hookup and traction. Soft sand is no problem with these, the best sand tires bar none!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best

Esteban in NV

Comments On May 12, 2008:the best sand tire out there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

IAN in WA

Comments On Apr 07, 2008:If you need hook up in the dunes, these are the ticket!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best!

Blaine in ID

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:The best sand paddles I have ever had. Great hook-up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Sand Tire

GIBSON in OR

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:What else can i say...proven over and over to be the best sand tire for drag racing and general duning. Great Quality and well worth the price!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TIRES

BILL in WA

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:GREAT TIRES FOR HILL CLIMBS AND DRAG RACING. GREAT TIRE FOR A GREAT PRICE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire package!

Jim in AZ

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:I received these 2 days after ordering them, They were bolt on ready and work awesome! Great product and great customer service!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best made paddles period

BILL in OR

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:nice fit/good qualit/best bang for the buck/heavy duty

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best bang for your buck!!

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:These are great quality paddles. I got the 7 paddle tire for playing around at Pismo and they were a huge improvement over my sand stars. Just make sure you get the correct paddle count for your bikes HP and your riding area. Number of paddles makes a big difference! Do your research if you are not sure which ones to get.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

BILL in OR

Comments On Feb 21, 2008:20x11x9 8 paddle , these are perfect for a cammed hi compression 700r on oregon dune sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best sand tires you can buy

JAKE in WA

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:Great hook up, great for side hilling, and they throw a mean roost if you want to get someone all sandy! Also if you don't ride on the pavement with them (I always camp in the sand to avoid this) they will last you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

instant speed

Brian in NM

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:these tires really make our bike fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SO FAR SO GOOD

joshua in OR

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:put em on dvx400 works great in oregon sand !!!
Additional Comments On Jan 23, 2008:soft sand wife bike has no fear haulers are here !!!
Additional Comments On Jan 23, 2008:given them thumbs up
Additional Comments On Jan 23, 2008:given them thumbs up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TIRES

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:AWESOME
Additional Comments On Jan 19, 2008:THEY WORK SO GOOD AT THE SAND DUNES

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best!

SHAAN in UT

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:Haulers have always been the best paddles I've ever owned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Best sand tires hands down IMHO.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Always great on the sand

JERRY in WA

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:I put these on my wife's Quad and they are great I also have them on my raptor wouldn't use any other tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome tiree

JEFF in OR

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:i've always loved these tires as they will get you to the top of the hill the fastest

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nothing beats a skat

BRANDON in UT

Comments On Jan 02, 2008:Don't worry about the extra $ you spend ask any DUNER and they will tell you nothing beats a skat

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet paddle!!!

Josh in UT

Comments On Dec 02, 2007:These paddles are great for draggin up the mountain. they're light weight and very tough. they're the only paddles i run on my banshee
Additional Comments On Dec 02, 2007:The best paddles i've ever gotten. won't go back

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome

Jennifer in WY

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:A little hard to turn but will climb anything. Best sand tires I've ever bought.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hill power

JOE in WA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:these were just the tire I was looking for to be first up the hill. The down side is you can't ride in front of anybody or they eat sand!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE THEM

ERIC in OR

Comments On Nov 18, 2007:these are in my opinion the best paddles you can buy. they grab great and give you a ton of traction. there are no cons i can think of

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love it

AARON in CO

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:Came from Sand Stars to these. Night and day difference!! I am very confident climbing hills, hill shooting, drag racing, side hilling, etc with these paddles. Hook up nice and wear well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hauler Haulin

MATHEW in AZ

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:I recomend these tires to any one and every one when u need to hook up the 8 paddle Hauler is the best and with the fast shipping from Rocky Mountain makes this tire by far the best to enjoy faster

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

hauler

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:Tire is awesome for hill and drags. Is also a good dune tire. If you are running stock fronts, you will notice a reluctancy to turn tightly with stock fronts but should be fixed with some ribbed fronts or stock tires that arent worn out. :-)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires

KENNETH in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:Great grip- Awesome tire. Can't beat price and performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

haulers

LARRY in MI

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:A must have for sand !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Skat~Trak Hauler

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:the best tire I have owned. Great for Sand Mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tires for the sand

AUSTIN in UT

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:These really pick up on the sand great and are very tough. I go out to the dunes more than anywhere and there isn't anything wrong with them at all. I won't ever use another type of paddle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Haulers

Tammy in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great tire/wheel package. Was in stock and shipped immediately.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sand Tires

THOMAS in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Best tires made if you love the sand like me

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST TIRE EVER

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:BEAT YOUR FRIENDS, AWESOME TIRES

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The ONLY Paddles to get!

Greg in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:They really open up a YFZ in sand. Can't beat them for hill climing!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Paddle Tires

MAXWELL in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is the best Tire on the Market, Run them on both of my Rapter 700R's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great holeshot

Zachary in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:2 Word's....GET THEM! You will have no regrets. They are super light but yet durable. I love them. The only thing i would recomend is if your wanting to slide them dont go with the 22x10x8 size. they tend to roll and point you forward. they are AWESOME for dragging

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best out there!

NATHAN in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The Skat~Trak Hauler is a must when playing in the dunes. Most popular tire out there. If you are looking for great response and firm grip in the dunes, this is your tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Haulers

JON in WY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These are the best climbing paddles I've used. I recommend the 10 paddle version to all except low powered ATV's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hauler

JOSEPH in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Love these paddles. They hook up great. Covering my friends with the roost is always fun.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

skat trak hauler

JACOB in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Awesome grip in the sand. Everything I needed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Haulers

TYSON in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Awesome sand tire. light weight, and great for hills or dunin'. Would highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2nd to none!

GREG in WA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:The best dune tire period!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

RICK in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These are the best dune tires for climbing you can buy. Incredible traction. Buy them, you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Haulers

DENNIS in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Best sand tire PERIOD! Have tried ALL of the other ones and none come close. They turn fine, just hit the GAS!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Haulers

ED in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I run a 8 paddle hauler and with the power the quad has most people dont want to get behind me, they hate eating sand

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tires

KEVIN in MO

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Best tires for a Banshee on sand except mabye for extremes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Service

SHAWN in MI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great customer service, and fast, friendly shipping

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Sand Track haulers

TIM in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great tires for the dunes. Can climb just about anything you dare to try..

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

ROOST CITY

MICHAEL in NY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:A must for any sand rider...great traction and will roost very far

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Hook-Up!

Daniel in WA

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:These tires are awesome! After switching to the haulers, my quad will now climb just about anything. They won't slide as well, but you won't lose traction. I highly recommend these for any sport quad in the 350cc to 450cc range.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

best sand tires ever

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:these paddles by far the best investment ever. get the right size for your machine. you can still turn just fine just have to work at spinning donuts and pitching sideways these bad boys wanna go straight and stand the front end up

Was this review helpful?