G-Force XC Aluminum Wheel

Customer Reviews for G-Force XC Aluminum Wheel

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 31 Reviews

Return to G-Force XC Aluminum Wheel Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

G-Force XC Aluminum Wheel Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough

Larry in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:No complaints, light and strong, cant beat that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice set of cheap wheels

Seth in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:Simple rims, very durable, and hold up nicely! Very good deal also!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Wheels

Andrew in TN

Comments On Sep 24, 2012:Put a pair of these on the rear of a raptor 700 to replace a bent stocker. For the price and design features these are hard to beat plus they look good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great priced & good looking wheel, poor finish.

Paul in NSW

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:Good overall but black finish is very poor & scratches very easily, can almost remove paint from wheels with your fingernail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Rims!

Adam in UT

Comments On Apr 04, 2012:I use these rims (matte black) with my paddle tires on my Raptor 700R. They are great and everyone complements my wheels!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Wheel for the price

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:Overall happy with the wheel package. The only downside is that you have to use the tapered washers. really not a big deal.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hold up well

neil in PA

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:Had these on my YFZ450 and held up very well till i hit a rock in 3rd gear and stopped me dead. Totally flattened the rim, but as hard as i hit i think it would of done the same to any rim. Ran XC and MX and had no other problems. Great look as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

offroad use

ROBERT in TN

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:i bought these wheels for my raptor because i allready had tires in the 10'' size. they are holding up well to over a year of use and i have raced 4 harescrambles with them and ride rocky terain all the time and the price was unbeatable. allthough it takes me a while to get some stuff from RMATV cause im allthe way east..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD WHEELS AT FAIR PRICE

nate in IN

Comments On Aug 29, 2011:GOOD LOOKS AND LIGHT WEIGHT HAD THEM FOR 6MONTHS NOW AND HAVE TOOK ABUSE WELL !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great deal

Kevin in QC

Comments On Jul 12, 2011:Price is very good and I never had problem while racing !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Jacob in MI

Comments On Jun 08, 2011:These rims perform exceptionally well for their price. Black-matte finish looks awesome on the rappy. Buy 'em

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not for Racing

MICHAEL in VA

Comments On Jun 05, 2011:Ordered these wheels in black through the combo set with MX tires, well as soon as I opened the package I noticed that one of the rear wheels would not hold air. No matter what I did it simply would not hold air around the bead, so instead of sending it back I put tubes in each side. Well the first day I went out to the track with these wheels I noticed when I got home a huge dent on the outside lip of one of the rear wheels and tons of nicks and dings everywhere on all four wheels. Now after 2 or 3 races on them both rear wheels have numerous dents around the lips and one is slightly bent cause a small wobble. Overall a terrible wheel for MX racing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wheelie Good!

Scott in WA

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:Purchased for ltr-450
Nice looking matte black finish. Accepts standard acorn nuts.
Good replacement for stock wheels if you are looking for black ones and hard to beat at this price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Kyle in IA

Comments On May 02, 2011:These wheels have been great so far.. canit beat the price either!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

MICHAEL in TN

Comments On Mar 26, 2011:Can't find a better wheel for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice rim!

Derek in ND

Comments On Mar 25, 2011:I bought these rims for my maxxis blade sand tires front and rears. They look bad-a on the rappy. looking forward to the dunes this summer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Look and fit great. Very light-weight!!!

Dennis in TX

Comments On Mar 11, 2011:I bought a set of these for my 02 400ex. They fit perfect. I like the tapered lug holes. Keep in mind that the the outer half of the rim (the nose) is deeper than the inner half (the bell). This isn't a problem for me but I didn't realize this when I ordered them. The stock wheels are opposite. If you buy them, buy 1 wheel for each side!!!! Oh yeah, the price is awesome too!! Thanks Rocky Mountain.
Additional Comments On Mar 11, 2011:My mistake. The bell is 3" and the nose is 2", just like the stock wheels.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wheels

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Feb 18, 2011:These are the only wheels I will buy from now on. Good quality and they are inexpensive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ltr-450 matte black gforce rims

Kurt in OK

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:I havent ridden on the rims yet so we will see how they hold up but they look great. i like that rockymountainatvmc will mount the tires for you if you but them as a kit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice looking rims..

Dawn in CA

Comments On Jan 19, 2011:matte black rims looking killer..seem more strong than other .190 rims. defiantly worth the money..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love my new rims - Raptor 700

Paul in NSW

Comments On Jan 09, 2011:Wheels with Maxxis tyres look good. Absolutely love them!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

400ex

Jared in VA

Comments On Jan 06, 2011:I got the black wheels for my 400ex. They look great and have a great price. I have hit a couple rocks with them and chipped them up a bit but no dents. Very happy with these and will defiantly buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rims

THOMAS in CA

Comments On Dec 08, 2010:Great rims good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

So far so good!

Adam in WI

Comments On Oct 28, 2010:I mainly ride mx and have these wheels on my yfz 450 the matte black looks great and has held up surprisingly well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

CHILDERIC in GA

Comments On Sep 19, 2010:Had them for 8 months now and are 100% happy. We ride rough trails (GA) all the time and they have held up great. I've take a few hard impacts and they are still holding up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great rim and price

lawrence in MI

Comments On Aug 09, 2010:Have not bent one yet and the matte black 10" wheels look great on my ltr450. Was still able to use factory acorn lug nuts not crappy lookin hardware store nuts and washers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Wheel!!!

Zachary in MI

Comments On Jul 05, 2010:This is a great replacement wheel that seems to be alot stronger them most. They have a rolled lip that holds up nice. I bend my wheels more then I should because of the sandy/rocky condtions I ride in and these have held up longer the my .190's that were on the front. I got the black one's and they look real good I will buy these from now on.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Geforce Rims on Z400

Matt in ME

Comments On Apr 14, 2010:These rims are holding up great so far and I love the looks of them!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice wheel

Kevin in OK

Comments On Mar 07, 2010:These rims seem like they are going to work great. They have inserts in the lug holes that prevent the aluminum from smashing down on the lug bolts when tightened. For the price I think this is going to be as good as the stock wheels.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

G Force Matte Black wheels

ROB in WA

Comments On Jan 17, 2010:Just mounted these rims on some Sand Star rears and STI center rib front tires. The matte black color is sweet. They are the best looking wheels I have seen for a sport quad. Tightened them downd with ITP chrome tapered lug nuts (14mm). Tires mounted very easily with hand tools and help from a buddy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough wheels

clint in TN

Comments On Dec 28, 2009:These wheels are great. much tougher than the t9 wheels i had before. they black looks awesome too.

Was this review helpful?