Douglas .125 Wheel

Customer Reviews for Douglas .125 Wheel

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 157 Reviews

Return to Douglas .125 Wheel Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Douglas .125 Wheel Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice to see made in the USA.

Trampus in ID

Comments On Sep 02, 2014:Quality Wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome wheels

david in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On May 29, 2014:you can't go wrong with these wheels. way better than itp

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice wheel

Patrick in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA ATC 250SX

Comments On Feb 18, 2014:This wheel looks really well so far so good but only used it in snow so far. I used this wheel to convert to a 10 "skinny" tire. My honda 250sx had a big ugly fat tire from the factory. I just bought it it actually had the original tires still on it. I paired this rim up with a bearclaw tire so I don't think the woods should be and issue..very light wheel,but looks nice. Shipping was fast.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good wheels

Rafael in CO

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:great wheel for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great upgrade over factory

Ahren in WI – Machine this part was bought for: 1986 HONDA ATC 250SX

Comments On Jan 13, 2014:I've put over a thousand miles on this rim on the front of my 86 250sx. There's no dents, dings, or damage of any kind. Still polishes like the day I opened the box. Has seen railroad grade, sand, rocky trail, washouts, and road use. I'm very happy with it. My sx handles with the narrower 21x7x8 front tire better than the factory 22x11x8 by leaps and bounds. All thanks to this rim.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas Wheel

Jefferey in CA

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:Have worked well with LT80. Good quality, good looking wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BANHSEE

Stephen in OR

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Love my banhsee.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Matt in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Sep 01, 2013:these wheels were reasonably cheap, and are light weight. i used them at the dunes. wouldn't use these for everyday riding but a great sand wheel!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wheel

TREVER in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 SUZUKI LT80 QUADSPORT

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:Douglass makes great wheels. I ordered 2 sets for my kids atvs and they are great! Hours of riding in the desert and still like new! Highly recommend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wheel

jeff in OR

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:Fit perfect and looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Terrible

Jordan Ewings in Wisconsin – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Aug 03, 2013:Thought that these rims would hold up decent for what I do, I understand they are geared for dune riding but i'm sure you could even bend them there, wouldn't hold bead whatsoever and bent like crazy. spend a little more money and buy some heavier duty rims... waste of money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Jason in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Aug 01, 2013:Nice machined and polished wheel!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

ROGER in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 HONDA FL 400 PILOT

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:this rim works great on the pilot

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

JACK in UT

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:no worries

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good wheel for the money.

Jason in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:Bought these for my paddle tires, fit good and no problems, they might be a little weak for trail riding but work fine in the dunes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exellent wheel

Rulon in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On May 10, 2013:Great light weight wheel for the Yamaha banshee.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect for mini quads

Terrence in TX

Comments On Apr 23, 2013:Perfect for mini racing quads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice !!!

chad in UT

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:These are great rims , i got them for the dunes . light weight and nice looking

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

RENE in CA

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sand

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:Great wheel for the sand dunes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Wheels For The Dunes!!!!

melanie in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 13, 2013:Great wheels for the dunes!!! super light weight and hold up good even when you bump into things, Great Wheels!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit

Randy in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 80

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:I could not have been more impressed witht the Douglas product. The lug hole pattern was spot on. The centerline for the tire track, perfect. The rims were polished to perfection. But actually the best part: I ordered tires to fit the new rims and it all came to me assembled, aired up and with new valve stems. Rocky Mountain put these together in a professional manner, without any special conditions and then delivered them to me in three days! WOW. Best products - fastest shipping - best prices. Can't beat that deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best yet

Jeremy in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 1985 HONDA ATC 200X

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:awesome rims ;)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Product

JOHN in CA

Comments On Dec 12, 2012:Awesome Product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent wheels

Jim in AZ

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:Bought these for my son's quad, excellent quality, lightweight, and Rocky Mtn's excellent customer service and lightning fast shipping!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wheels

BEN in WI

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:great quality , super light .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Jay

JEREMY in TX

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:Worked good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas Rims

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Aug 17, 2012:Good Quality never had any problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very light

Derek in UT

Comments On Jul 29, 2012:Great dune rims

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Wheel

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:As you would expect from Douglas. High quality and great finish.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great application for what I use it for

ALEXANDER in OR

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:I have a couple sets of Douglas 10"x9" .125" wheels on haulers and extremes and for what I use them for they work great (overall duning, and treeshots). Have put multiple dings in the side of the wheel but that's the price of using a 9" wide wheel in the sand rubbing off trees. I could go with a 8" wide wheel to lessen this but prefer the flater profile with 20" 7 paddle haulers for overall duning in Oregon. Very easy to straighten out. I can't stress the importance enough of minimizing wheel weight for this type of riding. No need to go to .160" or .190" unless doing lots of jumping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Recommended

JASON in WA

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:Holds up great for such a light wheel

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wheel

paul in OK

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:douglas wheels are awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

.125 on 450x

Kolby in PA

Comments On Jan 12, 2012:Just picked these baby's up for my drag bike, wow talk about light!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet

JAMES in ID

Comments On Jun 15, 2011:My Douglas wheels are awesome! Light weight and look nice!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent wheel choice for average usuer

ROBERT in NE

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:Would use a thicker wheel if used for pro racing and if you jusmp a lot. But works perfect for my spare set of paddles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wouldnt buy any thing else

Austin in WY

Comments On Jan 14, 2011:I have bought a lot of these rims for my Banshee. I love them and would not buy anything else for my sand tires. great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

douglas is the best

schuyler in MI

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:when buying wheels douglas is the way to go. I put these on itp mudlite sp's and they look great and have a perfect offset for mud and snow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

What you need...

Todd in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2010:Nice... all I need to say...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

derrick in AR

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:great item

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Brandon in MI

Comments On Sep 28, 2010:These rims are a cheap add on if you buy a second set of wheels and tires, the bad thing is you have to buy flat lugs at the same time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice wheels

ROGER in NV

Comments On Sep 08, 2010:looks good and an excellent choice for my sand paddles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great buy

JACOB in AZ

Comments On Sep 02, 2010:In the decription, it said that the rim may have small bolt.washer marks. the wheel actually looked brand new. i an throughly impressed with the condition of the Douglas wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Superior product quality

Nir in NY

Comments On Aug 20, 2010:Superior product quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome for the sand

JASON in CA

Comments On Aug 12, 2010:real light..great for the sand..but no good for rocks...found that out the hard way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

light weight but...

TRACI in CA

Comments On Jul 12, 2010:Wheel is light but had trouble with tire rotating on wheel. Never had that problem before so it might be tire, might be the wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wheels as always

AARON in CO

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:straight, true and polished nicely. cant go wrong with these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wheel for motocross, woods riders go thicker

Chad in MI

Comments On May 18, 2010:Wheels are great for track riding. The wheels were up to specs as far as quality of craftsmanship and appeal. These wheels were great at the track and sand dunes, however being as thin as they are, they cannot handle much tight trail abuse. I got caught up on a large stump going rougly 20 mph and the wheel bent so badly that it would not hold air anymore. Other than that the wheels would be great for anyone who just races or rides groomed trails or even sand dunes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dougies

Marcos in CA

Comments On Apr 12, 2010:These wheels really are sumtin. Super light yet very durable. Thumbs up!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Light Wheels

Ryan in MI

Comments On Mar 04, 2010:Wheels are just what i wanted

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas .125 Wheel

Justin in IL

Comments On Feb 19, 2010:Great wheel for the price. I bought 4 of these and have had them for more than a year with pretty normal use and they have help up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wheels

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:nice wheels

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and light

Joe in WA

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:Very nice rims, works perfect on my daugthers trx90.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

DARRELL in OH

Comments On Jan 22, 2010:Love these wheels. They're light, durable and inexpensive! Can't go wrong here.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

always good

NICK in AZ

Comments On Nov 23, 2009:All you will ever need for duning!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super light and can take the punishment

Noah in AZ

Comments On Jul 06, 2009:Purchased these for my sons TRX90 and boy are they light. Have some I bought in '88 for my old Banshee and they are still with me today. Best way to go for the sand dunes!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent Wheels

Joshua in PA

Comments On May 12, 2009:These are some high quality wheels. Only reason in being decent is I didn't realize they were mainly for dune riding and bought them for Trail riding and bent the lip on all four already. Easy to straighten out with a rubber mallet. Other than that, great light weight high quality fit, product and finish!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Use in the dunes, no probs

Brian in AZ

Comments On Apr 30, 2009:These are good for light duty sand work, and float over the dunes well. They looked great at first, but do haze up a bit after a few hours of use. Nothing stays perfect, right? only problem is the mounting flange is pretty deep, but I enjoy the extra stability getting +3 on each side.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

you get what you pay fo

andrew in MT

Comments On Apr 08, 2009:Ordered two rims they showed up well packaged but, one was dented the other had burs from poor machining. There is a reason why they're cheaper. Oh well they hold air :-)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GOOD

Nicholas in CA

Comments On Nov 17, 2008:very lightweight. but not for big air jumps they will bend

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

too thin

JOHN in CA

Comments On Oct 16, 2008:If you ride anything hard, go with the 160 wheels. These bend too easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just a cheap replacement wheel

DONNY in TX

Comments On Oct 10, 2008:Spend the extra money and buy a better wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

alright for there price

BRETT in AL

Comments On Jul 02, 2008:if u do alot of rock rideing u dont need these wheels or if u hit big jumps these wheels bend easy.at there price cant complain.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hit a Tree Just Right, and Bent the Rim

Parker

Comments On May 18, 2008:I hit a tree trial riding down hill on the inside of the wheel and pealed the bead back along with a portion of the inner rim. I beat it back into shape, and road the rest of the day, I don't recommend this wheel if you plan on some adventurous trial riding. "Go with a thicker wheel" Unless being able to straiten out a bent rim is a plus in your book? P.S. I was going too fast, so its my fault it bent. I still wish I had the 160 rim, it may have survived better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Value

KARA in WA

Comments On Apr 11, 2008:These wheels are great. Sturdy, realitively light. Nice finish.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

sand wheel

LONNY in NV

Comments On Mar 19, 2008:good rim for smaller bikes but does bend easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Wheel

nicholas in LA

Comments On Mar 18, 2008:These wheels are super light. look awesome. i've put mine through hell haven't bent them one bit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

honda front

JASON in OR

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:I would not put .125 on the front agin to thin bent on small root.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD QUALITY

BILL in WA

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:VERY GOOD WHEELS. HAVE RAN THEM FOR YEARS AND LOVE THEM. PRICE IS GREAT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas wheels are great!

James in FL

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:I prefer DWT rims and have used them for a long time. RockyMountain is top notch!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Beautiful!

chris in WA

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:These are beautiful wheels. High Polished. I bought the fronts, now getting ready to purchase the matching backs. Great Product! Thanks RM Atv and DWT!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buying again

Nicholas in PA

Comments On Mar 09, 2008:Great recreational rim and looks great. Buying rears and fronts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love Em'

Jeremy in AZ

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:These wheels look great at a great price! Thank you!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These wheels bend easy

MELISSA in MO

Comments On Feb 26, 2008:Do not buy these bend easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet look

Nate in UT

Comments On Feb 12, 2008:Nice wheels, light, good looking. I jacked up my other set that were not Douglas, put tons more jumps on these at the dunes and have held up just fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fly!

MATTHEW in CO

Comments On Feb 08, 2008: Nice and light!! Look good as well...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas .125 wheels

JUSTIN in CA

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:They look bad a**! They are really light, which was what I was going for. Perfect with a superlight hauler paddle for the dunes!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

much for less

Andy in UT

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:Lot of quality for little flow....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST OF THE BEST

PAUL in OH

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:I love Douglas Wheel company their products are great. These are the only wheel that i will use to par up with my sand tires. They are really light but strong enough to hold up to constant jumping in the dunes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look sharp

joshua in OR

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:we do a lot of sand riding and have great luck with these rims very good rim 4 the money !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas Rims

FLETCHER in MI

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:very good rim as long as you using it only for basic recreation.. good price for the purpose but if you do anything serious or trail ride at all then its probably not the right rim for you..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gets the job done

brian in PA

Comments On Jan 27, 2008:This wheel is great for moderate trail riding but a little soft for really rocky terrain and jumps. Great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!

KARL in NV

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:Great looking...Shinny!!!
Additional Comments On Jan 21, 2008:Looking Great!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sand wheels

Jarred in LA

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:These are some very good wheels to use for sand dunning. They are some very light weight wheels.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Love Douglas wheels. They are very good quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super Wheel

SEAN in MO

Comments On Jan 12, 2008:Bought a set of these for my paddles. Jumped on them high and hard for several days. Hit a tree root at about 40mph and still no bends.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great for flat track

TRISTAN in IN

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:looks great, works great for flat track use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice wheels for the price

BARRY in SC

Comments On Dec 25, 2007:these are very nice wheels for the price. has a nice, show room quality chrome finish. i put these on my son's '07 Kaw Bayou. he loves them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice wheels

anthony in PA

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:Wheels look and work great on my quad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great rim

KEVIN in NV

Comments On Dec 16, 2007:I bought 2 of these with dune runners for my quad and I love them. they have a great shine and are light weight. I spend most of my time at dumont dunes and no bends yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price

CHRIS in MT

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:works light and looks good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

do what there supposed to do

chris in NY

Comments On Dec 10, 2007:for the price its a good rim. just be carefull because they a weak rims, yet i still haven't bent them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Wheels

Travis in NJ

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:They are greay, i am running them with paddles tires. They are light and great quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice and cheap

CHUCK in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2007:I have had no problems with these rims.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Wheels - PERIOD!

KENNY in AZ

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:I use the .125 wheels for drag racing & Flattrack racing and they are the lightest wheels I've run. Would recommend them to anyone doing the same or light trail riding. For jumping I would recommend their .160 or .190 wheels. Great product either way!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas .125

NICHOLAS in CA

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:Great wheel, Light and strong for the price. Works great on anything being used in the sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rim

Brian in NM

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:Nice looking on the bike

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice rims!

MARVIN in MO

Comments On Nov 22, 2007: Great for recreational riding or racing with sand tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas wheels

CHAD in KS

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:These rims are great and made a great improvement to our kids four wheelers. The price is very reasonable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas wheels

TYLER in MO

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:I love douglas wheels. I have put them on every quad that I have owned. They are easy to keep clean and polished. They are a tough wheel. I have never bent one.

Was this review helpful?