STI HD1 Alloy Wheel

Customer Reviews for STI HD1 Alloy Wheel

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to STI HD1 Alloy Wheel Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

STI HD1 Alloy Wheel Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love that retro look

Mark in NT – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA RINCON 680 4x4

Comments On Oct 25, 2013:These rims look like the rims I had on my car in the 80s. Tough as nails, look great, what more could I ask for. Shipping to Australia was super fast, only 5 days. Thanks RMATV...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wheel package

kirk in NV

Comments On Oct 19, 2013:Good quality n price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wheels look great & I received them fast

Pat in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA KODIAK 400 4x4 Auto

Comments On Sep 18, 2013:Unfortunately the wheel offset on the front wheels is different than stock. Now my front wheels stick out farther than the rear wheels which I do not care for.
I bought these with Kenda Executioner tires the setup looks great. The wheels are very nice.
I called customer service and they said these wheels were not available in the factory offset (front) and that it would not cause a performance issue. I will mount the tires on the stock wheels and eat the wheels I purchased. If I purchase any other wheels I will want to know more about the offset first.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best deal on my Valued Dollar.

Glenn in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Aug 30, 2013:I recommend Rocky Mountain to all that need tires. Best price, service and delivery time.. Tires were mounted on the right wheels. Just in time for my trip. Thank u guys.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wheels

Derek in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On May 23, 2013:Awesome looking wheels, Helped me sell the atv right away.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent wheels

LEE in IL

Comments On Apr 05, 2013:these rims are high quality and look super . i bought them in slick kote black and are easy to clean .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mean rims

Andrew in OH

Comments On Apr 05, 2013:Really strong and rugged. Gave my grizzly an awesome look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice looking rims

MICHAEL in AK – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 650 4x4i

Comments On Jan 17, 2013:Wheels look awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great looking wheels

Rick in WI

Comments On Nov 29, 2012:These wheels are exactly what I was looking for. Great shipping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Wheels

BAS in UT

Comments On Nov 14, 2012:Bought these for my Honda TRX300FW 4x4, made the machine look brand new. Fit and finish is top notch, plus a great warranty to boot. Rocky Mountain ATV/MC shipped them the same day I ordered them and they were at my door the very next day. Great service..will order again soon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Slik-Kote Black finish

Dariusz in NJ

Comments On Oct 14, 2012:I bought the Slik-Kote Black finish and must say they to clean off easily. I took them out today along with my tires which I got as a package from Rocky Mountain. They did not dent or scratch at all on very rocky trails even when I was flying through. They look great also. I got plenty of compliments from friends and other riders. Definitely a wheel to get.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice!!!

Troy in CO

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:Only thing that need to be included with this item is new lugs. The original lugs have a flat base side. Needed is a coned base. It will cost another $30 or so for new lugs. No big deal. But you should be told up front that they are needed so you don't run into the problem I did when trying to install them. Off to the parts store I go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They work and look GREAT!!

Todd in PA

Comments On Oct 10, 2012:I got these wheels after I had ordered a set of ITP steel wheels that did NOT fit right on my 2007 Honda TRX500. I ordered the STI-HD1-Alloy-Wheels with DURO POWERGRIP tires and have been loving it since I got them. They do have a wider offset. (that is fine by me because I can go sideways on hills that I couldnt before). I have people ask me sometimes if I got a new machine because of how nice the wheels make my machine look and like I said this is a 2007 that has over 3000 miles on it. The coating on them makes for easy cleaning also. So in short I LOVE THEM!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

unimperssive

alton in AL

Comments On May 07, 2012:The paint quality on these wheels are poor and rubs off easily. Also I lost one of the center caps on the second ride on the wheels.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wheels

GARY in ID

Comments On Apr 23, 2012:The non-stick surface really works - just hose them off. I like the dark grey color, too.
Both the inner and outer bead lip is reinforced, unlike most wheels that have a thick outer lip and a weak inside lip. This is a feature on all the HD1 & HD2 wheels.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Joe in PA

Comments On Mar 10, 2012:They look and fit great

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Really made nice

Michael in ON

Comments On Dec 23, 2011:Better than pictures Looks great

Was this review helpful?