Klotz Mx4 Off-Road Techniplate 4-Stroke Motor Oil

Customer Reviews for Klotz Mx4 Off-Road Techniplate 4-Stroke Motor Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 28 Reviews

Return to Klotz Mx4 Off-Road Techniplate 4-Stroke Motor Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Klotz Mx4 Off-Road Techniplate 4-Stroke Motor Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

oil

Stephen in OR

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:Best oil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only oil I use

Austin in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:I love this oil. It's worth the extra few bucks because it's high quality. It's the only oil that I ever run in my bikes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Klotz

William in PA

Comments On May 30, 2013:It is Klotz oil, of course it is great. I use it in all my machines.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best oil I've used

eric in NV

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:I've used lots of different oil in my YFZ450 an Klots is the only oil I'll use it dosent break down as fast as other oils!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff.

Fred in OH

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:I have been using Klotz products for years. Consistent quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great 4 stroke oil

BOB in CA

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:I have been using this oil for years. My son races 250 intermediate class mostly in California, it can get real hot here, and never experienced an engine failure with this oil. When we tear down the engines there is little if any wear seen on the cams, etc., he does rev the motors to the redline every race or practice. Great oil for my YZ450 too, over 150 hours on the YZ450 and still going strong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

full synthetic motor oil

craig in IL

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:i didnt see or feel a difference either way,gonna stick with the other oil ive been using(price juristicted)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best oil out there

Brandon in CA

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:Have run the Thumper oil and Maxima oils with great luck, however the Klots seems to be a bit better. I run a YZ 450 and sometimes forget its not a 2 stroke, constantly in the rev limiter. Change the oil and filter every 6 hrs, Klotz is the only one the looks the same going in the motor as when it comes out, still red and smells good! I'll only run Klotz

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of my favorite oils

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:I like Klotz prducts. I ride in the dunes and that's hard on a bike. Never any oil problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best on the market

DONNY in TX

Comments On Apr 28, 2012:This is the only racing oil I use now. Have gone as much as 5 practices and 5 xc races before changing this oil, and only did it because I just felt I had to. Other oils would have broke down in 1-2 races. This came out nearly as red as it went in, only a little black. Rebuilding motor showed no signs of unusuall wear.....great oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

BRANDON in UT

Comments On May 07, 2011:Great oil very happy with it been running it in all four quads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

smells like cherries

Evan in CA

Comments On Mar 31, 2011:great oil, smells like cherries and protects your motor like motul or any other fancy oil. usually run it 2 rides before i dump it and it holds up great. oil smells like cherries, which is interesting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good oil

SUSIE in VA

Comments On Sep 26, 2010:Best oil i have ever tryed made my ktm shift better and easyer

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST OUT THERE!!

BRENT in IL

Comments On Sep 19, 2010:I run this in my XC 450r quad, Good oil and protects your motor just as a quality oil should. I was at a race and blew my radiator out on the next to last lap, i finished the race with a first place win... and when i brought the quad home there was no antifreeze in the motor... one lap at that race was 8 miles long. The motor had no damage what so ever! Luck??? or GOOD oil??? Im goin with AWESOME OIL!!! I'll be running this stuff till i die!!
BTW ROCKY MOUNTAIN ROCKS!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

top of the line

CALEB in IL

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:smells great, red in color, works better, this stuff is the best out there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Favorite Oil

Michael in MI

Comments On Mar 31, 2010:This is my Favorite oil... Holds up well...and has the Klotz Scent... Works Great in my yz250f's

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best Oil!!

Ryan in MI

Comments On Mar 04, 2010:Good Price without all the shipping Charges.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Been using it for years

Bryan in WI

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:I use it for my Honda XR650L. The engine runs cooler and the clutch works better. Always love the pink oil and banana smell. By far the best!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent oil

Mark in PA

Comments On Jan 21, 2010:def. a noticable dif. in power, great product, klotz is the best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KLotz 10w40 mx4

SEAN in MI

Comments On May 23, 2009:Great oil!! Smells AMAZING!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Red Rocks

matt in ME

Comments On Mar 18, 2009:This stuff is plain & simple the best stuff out there. I used alot of different oils and by far this is the best performance wise, price and the smell is awesome. Klotz has synthetic oil down to a science.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Klotz Mx4 10-40

Grant in KS

Comments On Dec 26, 2008:I have this stuff in my 06 LTR and took my clutch rattle away. This is some good oil and it smells awesome. When I've raced it the people that were behind me would people ask me what kind of race fuel I used and I would just say it's a secret when it's really the smell of the oil. You get what you pay for. I'll Spend the money for this oil any day.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

MX4 15-50W

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Sep 22, 2008:Switched from other brands for 2003 Pedator 500 which run on the hot side and since switching to MX4 15-50W quad has run cooler and less oil burn off between oil changes...Price is right too..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Klotz10w40

Harry in PA

Comments On May 06, 2008:I just bought this klotz 10w40 for my 07 ltr 450. this stuff is excellent it took the whinning noise out of my bike when it would get warm. Plus you gotta love the klotz smell it smells so good

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good Oil

Gregory in UT

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:So far all that i have ran through my raptor 660 has been yamalube but now that i have used the Klotz Mx4 motor oil am very pleased and it makes my quad run like a brand new one

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great synthetic

Bill in SC

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:Probably the best on the market.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

da good stuff

XAVIER in MO

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:i heard from a racer in dirtwheels mag that this is what he used and he was confident enough to say that even if he knocked a hole in his crankcase that there would be enough lubricant to allow him to finish the race, so i guess its pretty good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Price Great SynOil

THOMAS in NH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Love the smell and color and I have always heard good things about Klotz products

Was this review helpful?